We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Hotel Montmartre
Ranked #924 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of this hotel was great however we had paid extra to have a triple room with three single beds. When we were given a double and a single bed in a much smaller room than the picture showed, we requested the room we had paid for. We were told the room had been double booked and we couldn't go into it until the following night. There was no offer of compensation for the cheaper room. When we moved room the next day I left my kindle in the First room. It was only after I had got on the Eurostar 2 days later that I realised where I had left my kindle in the desk in the first room. I rang the hotel and told them exactly where it had been left. I was told it had not been found but they would check again. I called three times with no result. One of my travelling companions also saw my kindle where I had left it, so we are sure it was left there. Second room was at the front of the hotel and agree with earlier reviews that you cannot open window for ventilation due to noise outside and as it was quite a warm night the room was stuffy. The safe in our rooms were not bolted down and one did not work at all. We asked if our passports and important documents could be kept in the hotel safe and when we collected them, realised they had just been kept under the reception desk in the lobby. Very disappointing all round.

Room Tip: Request a room at back of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D0nna64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Eden Hotel Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned just minutes away from Jules Joffrin metro station (on metro line 12). The rooms are not huge but are perfectly clean and have all of the amenities you would expect (note that the towels are extremely thin). The bathroom decour was a little dated but the shower was steaming hot and powerful so no complaints there Considering we were out discovering Paris for most of the weekend the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable.
The hotel offer a buffet breakfast for 7 euro each which we found extremely handy and also good value with options of hot and cold drinks, yogurts, cereals, toast, pastries, boiled eggs and cheese and ham.
This hotel was extremely good value considering it's great location (it only took 20 mins from Paris Gard du Nord) and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a really lovely little hotel in the very nice district of Montmartre. It is clearly a residential area and has a very nice, safe feel to it with many amenities such as shops and restaurants. It is also very close to the underground station Jules Joffrin (line 12-green) and there is also a bus station terminal nearby.
The hotel is also in walking distance of the Sacre Coeur, a must-visit for those interested in architecture, as well as views as you can see the whole city on a clear day.

The hotel itself was clean and our room was surprisingly roomy, from what I’ve gathered from other hotel reviews the rooms can be a tad on the small side (to put it kindly!) so I was more than happy with what we received. There are no tea and coffee facil9ities in the room, which is to be expected from European destinations; however the hotel does offer free take-out or sit in hot drinks and biscuits in reception, which was very nice as it was freezing outside.

I would highly recommend this hotel, you won’t get much in Paris for cheap but I do think that this hotel was worth the £100 per night we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very comfortable hotel close to Jules Joffrin metro and in a great location - 10 minute walk up to the Sacre Coeur. Our room was very clean and and quiet on 2nd floor and had been recently decorated, the bathroom was palatial by Paris standards with a great shower. The breakfast at 7.50E was also good value - only 5E if booked at same time as the room. Staff very helpful & friendly, with free bag storage on your last day. The 'Olive' restaurant next door but one was excellent on our last evening. The only oddity was out of 53 TV channels ( and I know you don't go to Paris to watch TV in your room) ALL were in French. BBC World or even CNN would have been good at the end/start of the day. Otherwise faultless and a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good situation in Montmartre, near the Metro and bus lines. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very good even for Paris standards, clean and well equipped and the bed was roomy and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent value for money, with a full range, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, meat, cheeses, bread, pastries, toast, and huge range of drinks. The coffee was excellent. There was also range of free drinks on hand whenever you wanted it. Would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: choose a superior room for extra space
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went there for a school trip in December. The rooms are quite small but the hotel receptionists are very friendly and they can speak a good amount of understanding for the English Language . The location , however , is very great . It is located between a flower shop and you can have morning walks and you can also find a clothes shop for winter and a sim card place and its also quite near to a metro station. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danosaursrawrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Propriétaire at Eden Hotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#1,032 of 1,804 in Paris
229 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Boronali
Hotel Boronali
#1,103 of 1,804 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Montmartre

Address: 90 rue Ordener | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#413 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $100 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel, classic and modern at the same time. Confortable bedding, intimate cozy setting and full, private bathrooms. Situated in the Montmartre area (the most visited in Paris), we are well based in Paris and easily accessed by car. There is a public secure parking nearby, their rate is approx 25 € for 24H. Breakfast is served everyday from 6h to 11AM as an open buffet (8.50€). All day long, we put at your disposal complementary coffee, tea and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Eden Hotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing