We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montfleuri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$308
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$407
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$256
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$645
$510
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
119
126
38
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
126
38
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphegreat locationdeluxe double roomentire citycourtyard viewthe breakfast arealess than a minute walkfrench breakfastrecommend this hotelmetro lineparis metroa stones throwcomfy bedstayed at this hotel for nightsdecent hotelbreakfast includedlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for three nights. Never again. Only good thing about it was the location. Booked a suite as we had two children aged 10 and 8. They charged us for extra bed even though was a sofa bed in the room. Breakfast which was only continental was extortionate. Mini croissants and a bread roll and tea or cof was 15 euro each and same price for the kids. Bill was over a 1000 euro for three nights b and b !!! Definitely not worth the money. Rooms tiny and there was a party of 15 people in the room next door on our first night. Paper thin walls....no fun when trying to get two kids to sleep. Pictures on their website much glossier than the actual hotel when you get there. sooooo disappointing for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michelle130769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 16, 2010

Dear Madam,


Thank you for staying with us at the Montfleuri.

I was a little bit surprised with the comment you left.

As a matter of fact, your reservation concerned a " suite room" for three nights.
The reservation was made for Two adults, and you gave us the surprise of arriving with Two children 8 and 10 years old.

The original room had to be changed so we could fit in an extra bed and the couch was transformed into another extra bed , this to your request, to lower the extra charge, since you didnt want to pay for two extra beds.
Your suite was a 24 m2 room.
As you know the Montfleuri does not offer quadruple room and we did our best to satisfy you.
Actually we should of insisted and you should of stayed in two diffrent room next to each other as the policy of the hotel stipulates.

I can only present to you my deepest regrets for the noise you hade to endure during you first night with us, unfortunatly the atitude of certain customers is independent of our control; but as you may know your children left us a very nice coment on our guest book saying : " The room was great. I got lots of sleep! The breakfast is realy nise and great location!! "

Concerning the amount of your invoice, you may remember that some laundry was charged to you as well.

I am very sorry you felt disapointed with our service and more that you didnt say anything during your stay.
I hope I have cleared the misunderstanding.

I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome again at the Montfleuri next time you visit Paris.

Best regards,

Carol Briet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

As it was named as a four stars we expected more services provided by the Hotel and not only a Breakfast and a bar that close around 10:00pm. Good room but we changed the booked one for a superior level with front view of the avenue and the Arc per EU 15 more per day. The especial rate was well for the summer season.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloBacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was well worth the money. It's right in the midst of restaurants and bars, plus cafes and banks. It's literally a 3 minute walk from the Arc de Triumph, and 5 min to the Champs Elysees. The staff here were incredibly helpful and friendly, from ensuring I had daily taxi service, to providing suggestions for places to eat, drink and shop. The rooms are surprisingly large for Paris, as is the bathroom. All very clean and much better than expected. The shower was great compared to most hotels I've stayed at in this city, with modern fixtures, a strong water pressure, and room to actually turn around in the shower. The rooms also have great closet space, ideal for business travelers. The hotel has same day dry cleaning and a restaurant for breakfast. Wifi is offered at 15 Euros for 10 hours (not consecutive hours, just 10 hours of use). The metro station is steps from the front door, and there's a cafe just across the street where you can find a cheaper alternative to their 14 Euro breakfast. I actually spent 1.5 Euros for a good sized, fresh croissant. There's also a convenience shop steps away where I was able to get snacks and sugar-free Red Bull (although bring your own RB if you can, it's very expensive in Paris). The only issue I had is that the a/c isn't very strong, even when turned down to the lowest setting. Hence, it wasn't as cool in the room as I would have liked during a week that had 90+ temps in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

we were very satisfied with the hotel and the service. we had a very nice room -upgraded to a room with view on the arc de triomphe- nice and neat,and (!) quiet, with a new bathroom. the service was very friendly.

we would recommend it to other travellers

thank you very much!

jo & gabriele van den berg

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvdbhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The staff at this well organised and pretty little boutique hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. You expect a hotel in an old town house right close to the Arc de Triomphe to be tight on space - but they have made the best of it here, and the interior is an oasis of calm. From here you can walk to nearly every central Paris place of interest, day or night. A real treat this hotel - your holiday starts the moment you walk in the door...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesterlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews