We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Friendly”

Corcorans Traditional Irish Pub
Ranked #8,775 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
654 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited during a recent long weekend in Paris . The staff and customers made us all very welcome. The drinks were flowing and there was footie on the television . Beer fairly reasonable priced when compared to other french pubs but still expensive if compared to UK

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    53
    34
    10
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dreadful food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

OK it`a called a pub. But to charge so much for very poor food does a disservice to the many fine Irish Bars elsewhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prudhoe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the 6 nations rugby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent a very happy day in here watching the 6 nations rugby last weekend. It was full of rugby fans and there was an excellent atmosphere. Food was typical bar fare esp when full with rugby fans. Beers 6 euros 50 each.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eleanorferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paddy's night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Been here a couple of times including Paddy's night.Tipical Irish pub, good people even the French like to go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank oddy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Word of Warning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have read the reviews and surprised to see positive ones with respect to the staff. My wife and I visited very recently the Corcoran’s pub in Place de Clichy and were not impressed with one of the three members of staff who was sitting eating and drinking. He was loud, arrogant and drunk. He was having a conversation in French with a customer, who appeared to be a friend also, and we clearly heard the friend say in English “those F**king Irish” to which the member of staff roared laughing and repeated the statement. He then left the table to adjust the sound system for the live act and continue with some bar work. I approached to buy another drink. The staff member became verbally aggressive towards my mother for not teaching me to say please after asking for something. He continued to insist that I say please like a teacher to an infant. I asked if he intended to serve me. He said no and suggested that I leave, which we did. The owners/interior designers gave some consideration to the fabric of the structure but failed miserably in generating the friendly, warm hospitality to convince visitors that it was indeed a traditional Irish pub. They should reconsider keeping this particular member of staff as well as reconsider the character requirements of future staff they intend to take on at interview stage. The pub set up as it stands is an insult to the Irish and should be boycotted for that reason.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Colum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcorans Traditional Irish Pub also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Corcorans Traditional Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing