We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Vio.com
$69
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
Priceline$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
72
175
154
39
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
175
154
39
39
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 479 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Don't be put off by the "seedy" reputation of the area of Pigalle. The hotel was warm, clean, and welcoming. Our rooms were small, but warm and cosy with with clean ensuite facilities. The rooms had a small table and chairs, so you could "picnic" here nicely. The staff were all very welcoming, and appreciated our attempts at the French language which, I think, encouraged them to help us. We visited out of season, so the area was less busy, but we were surrounded by great small family -run restaurants and we enjoyed great food and atmosphere. Great value.We were never made to feel uncomfortable in the area. Coming from CDG take the train to Paris Nord. It's about 15 minutes on foot. ( avoid difficult taxis) Next visit I will take a travel kettle, though the buffet breakfast wast lovely, and good value,I like a caffeine fix when I wake up.

Room tip: a bit of noise in the night, but this is Monmartre!..at least the windows open for fresh air!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Mrsszabo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed at the St Georges Lafayette for six nights in October. Our room was cosy and clean and had all the essentials for our needs. We were fortunate to have a small balcony which looked over the hotel's rear courtyard. The best thing about the hotel is its location, which is only a two minute walk from Pigalle metro station, and a five minute walk from a large Carrefour supermarket. Overall, great value!

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dupweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

we have just stopped for 4 nights, this hotel was good for the money, our room had no windows and every time we used the shower we had to mop out because of the poor drainage, this said it is in a great location, excellent location for commuting and we will return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carloss1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Got a good price on room. Room clean and cozy. Bathroom clean, shower went hot but pressure could have been better. Bed comfortable and powerpoint next to it. Wifi worked well in room. Electric wall heater in room which was good as a lot of hotels in Paris don't turn their central heating on till winter. Housekeepers start early in the morning which was a little annoying but all in all hotel was good for the amount i paid.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a decent location and easy to find. The personnel were extremely pleasant and the price was proportionate to would you get. However it is disappointing to see that the rooms and their equipments is like that for at least 15-20 years. With a bit of renovation it would have been really good. But doing almost nothing's cause you know you can continue having clients it is disrespectful to them.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gde9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews