We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antin Trinite
Nearby Hotels
$263
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$545
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$548
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$260
$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$258
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
74
192
132
51
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
192
132
51
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroissy bus stopdaily towel changepleasant and comfortable stayexcellent continental breakfastgreat locationgaleries lafayettestreet noisewithin walking distancerecommend this hotelcentral locationcity breakmodern bathroomboiled eggsexplore parisrooms are smallcroissantsclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 504 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights and our double room was small but very very clean, so clean I'm not sure anyone has ever stayed in it before. The room got very warm at night but we just opened one of the two windows which let a nice breeze in and wasn't too noisy. Lots of storage.

The staff were always on reception and pleasant enough.

There was a lot of maintenance going on in the communal areas of the hotel. It was obviously half way through a makeover, our room was one of the newly done parts (on the third floor) but other parts looked a bit shabby. Will be lovely when it is finished though, great spiral staircase.

Don't buy breakfast from the hotel, there is a cafe next door (Pomme De Pain) where it costs less than six Euro for two people to have a drink and a pastry.

Good location, we walked everywhere and it was easy to get around from the hotel. About a twenty minute walk from Gare De Nord station.

We got a great deal and didn't pay a lot so were happy with the hotel but if we had paid the door price of over one hundred euros for a night I think we'd have been expecting less maintenance around the place and a slightly bigger bed.

Perfect for a city break when you're out all day and just return to the hotel to sleep.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have already been updated and are very clean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Y, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Antin Trinite, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you Nathalie C. for your pleasant message. We are renovating the entire hotel to improve the comfort and the stay of our clients. We are delighted to have met your expectations throughout your stay.
We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels.
Sincerely,
The team Antin Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

No service - you will be ignored. Noisy - thin walls, maintenance going on and we could hear the cleaning lady at 5am. Safety of your belongings is questionable - they ask you to hand in your key whenever you go out....but when you return to collect it, they don't even ID you or check your room number matches your name! We were worried to leave our things in the room.

More info: The place is a mess, largely because they are doing building work so it is like staying in a building site. However, this we could have gotten over as the hotel was 100€ per night and very central in the Opera area. The real shame was that there is absolutely ZERO SERVICE. The reception staff are on the phone constantly and even when they are not - they don't look up to notice you. We were stood at reception looking at a man behind reception and he continued to look down at his paper. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a friendly man - however this gradually go worse and by the time we checked out, the lady behind the desk was rude and unhelpful. We could not even leave a few hangers of clothes for an hour - everything was too much trouble. Lastly, I would really no recommend this place if you are a light sleeper - noise, noise and more noise. Oh and no breakfast but this is fine as there are lots of nice places to eat nearby - probably a better option too! There are plenty of nice, affordable hotels in Paris - but this is not one of them!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Y, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Antin Trinite, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear customer,
I'm sorry to read your sad comment. We are fully aware of the fact that there are problems in the hotel. We are trying to solve it at the best we can. This is why we are renovating the entire hotel to improve the comfort and the stay of our clients. This is a period of transition. We make every effort to ensure that all goes well.
The whole team of Hotel Antin joins me to show you our apologies.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is a disgrace. Being half Parisian I have stayed in Paris many many times. Never have I stayed somewhere so dirty and cramped. The carpets were all completely torn and stained the light fittings were falling off the ceiling. The beds are CAMP BEDS well under 1m wide. The room was so cramped we were unable to open the bathroom door and then the room was so decrepit the door also did not close. The hotel staff were incompetent and rude and made it quite clear that they didn't care that we were not enjoying our stay in the slightest. The prices are also extortionate. They completely miss-sell themselves on their website.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsaC748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here in May of 2009 and ensured not stay here again when we returned to Paris in June of 2012. First off, we didn't have a choice of hotels when we booked it through a chain travel agent- we should have known better. No complaints with the concierge though- I recall they were helpful and courteous at all times. However, the room itself is too basic. We saw our double room but decided to upgrade to a bigger 3 person max room (and there are only 2 of us) in hopes of a better quality but no, with the upgrade difference we could have stayed at a better hotel like the Best Western literally a three step away from Hotel Antin Trinite. We couldn't because we had pre-paid already through the travel agent. The floors of the hotel room would creek everytime we walked not to mention the floors are uneven and slanted. The beds are dirty, smelly, and the mattress doesn't have any support at all. It would creak too everytime you switch sides. Hotel Antin Trinite is located just behind the Galleries Lafayatte mall, although cetral in location, the downside is we can hear the employees who are on their coffee/lunch/dinner breaks everytime. It's noisy hence I needed to buy earplugs at a pharmacy to get better sleep at night. The employees on a break like to smoke a lot too so we were unable keep our window open for fresh air. They need renovation big time. Rooms and bathroom are old and dark and unclean. To sum up in two words- creepy and dingy. Stay far far away. I highly recommend staying at Albe Hotel St. Michel in the heart of Latin Quarter!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ysabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have been to the Antin Trinite three times now. Perfectly placed of walkers and metro users alike, it is THE tourist base for a Paris visit. There are no frills, breakfast is cheaper in the back street cafe next door and the rooms whilst clean are all just more than basic. If you are a cat swinger - this is not the hotel for you. Space is used to the optimum leaving little room for movement but the bathroom linen and beds are fresh. A bit stuffy in mid Summer. but who stays inside when there is Paris to enjoy if on a budget! Thoroughly recommended and I am looking forward to my next visit in September.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and if possible order a corner room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews