We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable but not soundproof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Antin Trinite
Ranked #1,003 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“comfortable but not soundproof”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

i had a good experience here, the staff were friendly and the location was good, all i had to do was cross the road and i was at lafyette gallery and a 2 minute walk to the opera hotel.
breakfast was standard.

the room was small but the bathroom was large were was kind of call.

the only negative was that the walls were too thin so you could hear everything clearly in the next room. i could here tvs and people snoring.

would have been helpful if there was a laundary service. they did have internet thou

Room Tip: check in is at 2pm, if you arrive earlier they will take your bags so you can explore until check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady-Lefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    182
    130
    51
    55
See reviews for
65
187
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good hotel in perfect place, ideal base for sightseeng. Rooms are rather small, but comfortable. Hotel is bike-friendly, bikes you can put in the basement, but stairs to the basement go from room for breakfast, so hotel staff asks you to put and draw out bikes in the non-breakfast time to not disturb eaters.

Manager at a hotel reception was polite and helpful.

We didn't take a breakfast, cause it was insanely expensive (12 euro) and there are plenty of cafes nearby, where you can easy take a breakfast for 4-6 euro.

Hotel is pricy, but it is Paris. It's impossible to stay near Galery LaFayette and Opera at a low budget.

Next month my friends and I plan visit Paris and we will stay in Antin Trinite again. You may go farther and fare worse.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel is located in very convininent place - on the back of the Lafayette Gallery. It is close to the Opera, subway and RER stations. Excellent for sightseeing.
There is a lot of places around where you can eat breakfast (e.g. in the closest coffee shop for EUR 4 you can get a delicious big coffee, French pain with chocolate and orange juice while in hotel it cost EUR 12).
Hotel is old and needs renovation. It is nicely decorated but the bathroom is hopeless - broken tiles, shelf over the sink that is not usable as it is too small. It was a superior room so at least a little bit bigger than in French standards. This property has a potential to be excellent - the refurbishment of the building (bathroom) will be great because the staff is nice and it was really very clean.
On the web side of hotel I found information that they can arrange trip to and from airport. Be aware: when I asked by e-mail whether they can arrange this trip for me they inform me that only trip from hotel can be arranged. It makes difference, especially that shuttle bus is cheaper when you arrange this in both sides.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Back again! Why? - because the Antin Trinite in Rue de Provence ticks enough boxes for me. It's a really feel-good factor to be recognised and welcomed even after a gap of 15 months. My room, as expected, was very clean and maintained so with daily towel change. I was comfortable, in a small room but aren't they all in Paris at this price? As for the shower room, well, I really must lose weight!! But it's sooo central .. just behind the Galleries Layfayette. Shopping on the doorstep! Printemps 5 minutes further away plus a wide choice of destinations via several Metro lines within minutes and (big +) only a few minutes from the Charles de Gaulle airport bus stop in Rue Scribe (Opera Garnier). There are too many eateries within a few minutes walk to mention - from bakery carry-outs to superb restaurants.
Now then, the hotel's decor is well past its best .. but people make the stains... but I'm told refurbishment commences soon. I hope so because I'll be back next year to re-assess.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel therefore quieter than those overlooking the street and as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnyRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. It was nothing special. The room was small and the floor lopsided. The location is fine, but again not spectacular. The price was not a deal in any way. The street is loud, and I know that is a common complaint in Paris, but it doesn't have to be, we've stayed in lovely quiet hotel rooms for less that are just as nicely located.

Room Tip: rooms to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daninboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was good and cleaned. Great location. The room was good and cleaned. Great

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstudiantePortuguesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I went to Paris last september and we did not expect to have a room like we see in american resorts. The room was small, but had all we needed to spend a sightseeing week in Paris. The staff is very nice, the breakfast area is charming and their ham and bread... a delight. Of cour, the coffee is very strong like anywhere else in Paris, but there was warm milk and chocolate to satisfy my needs. The hotel is old and that is what we were looking for; a nice typical french hotel. We were at less than 5 minutes walk from two different metro lines tnat would take us anywhere we wanted. We even went to Versailles by metro and train within less than 45 minutes. Their trasportation system is very efficient. We were passing in front of the Opera Garnier, every night returning from our visits. For the price, we could not find a better location. We were just behing Les Galeries Lafayette and we could walk to the Louvre, Les Tuileries and more... The only negative points are: 1) there is only one electrical outlet in the room, but we could live with it 2) it is noisy, outside in the morning, and there is no air conditioning. In the overall it was really nice and it suited our needs, for the short periods of time spent in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably quieter and I think that the rooms on the first floor have been redon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffy27Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#542 of 1,801 in Paris
441 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,343 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,517 of 1,801 in Paris
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#562 of 1,801 in Paris
348 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#397 of 1,801 in Paris
238 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George Sand
Hotel George Sand
#746 of 1,801 in Paris
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Trinite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Trinite

Property: Hotel Antin Trinite
Address: 74 rue de Provence | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,003 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antin Trinite 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antin Trinite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Trinite Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing