We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for explore Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antin Trinite
Ranked #994 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good hotel in perfect place, ideal base for sightseeng. Rooms are rather small, but comfortable. Hotel is bike-friendly, bikes you can put in the basement, but stairs to the basement go from room for breakfast, so hotel staff asks you to put and draw out bikes in the non-breakfast time to not disturb eaters.

Manager at a hotel reception was polite and helpful.

We didn't take a breakfast, cause it was insanely expensive (12 euro) and there are plenty of cafes nearby, where you can easy take a breakfast for 4-6 euro.

Hotel is pricy, but it is Paris. It's impossible to stay near Galery LaFayette and Opera at a low budget.

Next month my friends and I plan visit Paris and we will stay in Antin Trinite again. You may go farther and fare worse.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel is located in very convininent place - on the back of the Lafayette Gallery. It is close to the Opera, subway and RER stations. Excellent for sightseeing.
There is a lot of places around where you can eat breakfast (e.g. in the closest coffee shop for EUR 4 you can get a delicious big coffee, French pain with chocolate and orange juice while in hotel it cost EUR 12).
Hotel is old and needs renovation. It is nicely decorated but the bathroom is hopeless - broken tiles, shelf over the sink that is not usable as it is too small. It was a superior room so at least a little bit bigger than in French standards. This property has a potential to be excellent - the refurbishment of the building (bathroom) will be great because the staff is nice and it was really very clean.
On the web side of hotel I found information that they can arrange trip to and from airport. Be aware: when I asked by e-mail whether they can arrange this trip for me they inform me that only trip from hotel can be arranged. It makes difference, especially that shuttle bus is cheaper when you arrange this in both sides.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Back again! Why? - because the Antin Trinite in Rue de Provence ticks enough boxes for me. It's a really feel-good factor to be recognised and welcomed even after a gap of 15 months. My room, as expected, was very clean and maintained so with daily towel change. I was comfortable, in a small room but aren't they all in Paris at this price? As for the shower room, well, I really must lose weight!! But it's sooo central .. just behind the Galleries Layfayette. Shopping on the doorstep! Printemps 5 minutes further away plus a wide choice of destinations via several Metro lines within minutes and (big +) only a few minutes from the Charles de Gaulle airport bus stop in Rue Scribe (Opera Garnier). There are too many eateries within a few minutes walk to mention - from bakery carry-outs to superb restaurants.
Now then, the hotel's decor is well past its best .. but people make the stains... but I'm told refurbishment commences soon. I hope so because I'll be back next year to re-assess.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel therefore quieter than those overlooking the street and as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. It was nothing special. The room was small and the floor lopsided. The location is fine, but again not spectacular. The price was not a deal in any way. The street is loud, and I know that is a common complaint in Paris, but it doesn't have to be, we've stayed in lovely quiet hotel rooms for less that are just as nicely located.

Room Tip: rooms to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daninboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was good and cleaned. Great location. The room was good and cleaned. Great

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstudiantePortuguesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I went to Paris last september and we did not expect to have a room like we see in american resorts. The room was small, but had all we needed to spend a sightseeing week in Paris. The staff is very nice, the breakfast area is charming and their ham and bread... a delight. Of cour, the coffee is very strong like anywhere else in Paris, but there was warm milk and chocolate to satisfy my needs. The hotel is old and that is what we were looking for; a nice typical french hotel. We were at less than 5 minutes walk from two different metro lines tnat would take us anywhere we wanted. We even went to Versailles by metro and train within less than 45 minutes. Their trasportation system is very efficient. We were passing in front of the Opera Garnier, every night returning from our visits. For the price, we could not find a better location. We were just behing Les Galeries Lafayette and we could walk to the Louvre, Les Tuileries and more... The only negative points are: 1) there is only one electrical outlet in the room, but we could live with it 2) it is noisy, outside in the morning, and there is no air conditioning. In the overall it was really nice and it suited our needs, for the short periods of time spent in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably quieter and I think that the rooms on the first floor have been redon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buffy27Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

booked here because of location near the office but it woul be perfect if you want a shopping trip - it is 100 metres to gallery la fayette and very close to the RER Haussmann stop
not luxury by any stretch of the imagination but friendly enough on reception - seems pretty clean - the lift would struggle with more than 2 of you in!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbybroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#545 of 1,803 in Paris
456 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,375 of 1,803 in Paris
202 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,477 of 1,803 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#494 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#441 of 1,803 in Paris
249 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#299 of 1,803 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Trinite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Trinite

Address: 74 rue de Provence | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #994 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antin Trinite 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Antin Trinite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Trinite Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing