We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with Good Location”
Review of Hotel Ampere Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Ampere Paris
Ranked #210 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel in June 2013. Located very close to Metro Station and nice cafes and bistros in surrounding area. Not far from Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysee, you can walk or take Metro. Rooms are bit small but neat and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Madame,

Under the name of all our staff let us thank you for selecting our establishment, it was a real pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that you found nice cafes and restaurants in our neighborhood. We also hope that in the time frame you gave to sightseeing you had time to visit everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion because it is a great way for us to continue doing our best to improve our services and please our customers. If we can be any help in order to help you plan your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us. We stay at your entire disposal.

If you wish to stay in touch with the different Parisian activities and life or with the hotel, don't hesitate to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ampere Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from the 13th June and I have to say I was plesently suprised. The room was spacious and very clean. I'm a fussy person when it comes to bathrooms but this was lovley and clean.Very impressed with the cleaners as each night we returned to our room it was spotless. The area felt safe compared to some of the areas I seen on my way from the airport into the centre of Paris. The metro was 2 mins walk which was perfect for getting around and had plenty of places to eat practically on your doorstep. The free wifi was fast so it made it easier to do business or stay in touch with people on a social level. The staff was excellent, helpful and spoke very good english. Overall happy with our stay and the next time I am in Paris I will be returning to this hotel.

3  Thank LadyLaw_27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Madam, Sir,

Under the name of all our staff let us thank you for selecting our establishment, it was a real pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and our free wifi helped you stay in touch with your colleagues and loved ones. We also hope that in the time frame you gave to sightseeing you had time to visit everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion because it is a great way for us to continue doing our best to improve our establishment and please our customers.

If you wish to stay in touch with the different Parisian activities and life or with the hotel, don't hesitate to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or on our blog. If we can be any help inthe organization of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us. We will always be glad to help you in any way we can. We stay at your entire disposal. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week and liked the hotel and location. It is close to the Subway and close to lots of good eating places. We enjoyed not having to travel far for a good French meal. Also, there is a grocery store and pharmacy close by for extra supplies. Good location for the price.
The room was always clean and we had no problems with the hotel, except the fire alarm went off one night, a false alarm.

Watch out for pick pockets on the subway!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Madam, Sir,

First let us thank you for selecting our establishment for your stay in Paris. On the behalf of our whole team, we would like you to know that it was a real pleasure to receive you during your trip. We are glad to know that you found everything you needed in our neighborhood and we are happy that you enjoyed staying in our City.

We also wish to thank you for giving your opinion, it is a great way for us to continue doing our best and improving ourselves in order to please our customers. We also hope that you will have pleasure coming back and if you do, dont hesitate to contact us in order to help you plan your trip.

If you wish to continue having news about Paris, its activities and the hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, Twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon and if we can be of any help don't hesitate it will always be a pleasure to help you.
With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My mom and I stayed here in May of 2011 and loved it. Very quaint and well maintained hotel.
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. The area is what was perfect. Just a 2 minute walk to the metro. I would 100% recommened this hotel and would stay here again. Location could have been more perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Madam, Sir,

Under the name of all our staff let us thank you for selecting our establishment, it was a real pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that you found your way in the metro like real parisians. We also hope that in the time you gave to sightseeing you had time to visit everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion because it is a great way for us to do our best to continue doing our best to improve our services and please our customers.

If you wish to stay in touch with the different Parisian activities and life or with the hotel, don't hesitate to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or on our blog. If we can be any help in order to help you plan your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us. If we can be of any help, any time, we stay at your entire disposal. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location is not bad not too far if you like walking 15 -20 minutes to city center , the metro station next door , the room is good , service is not perfect , last day the tap water become very dark most properly for maintenance issue but the hotel management did nothing no even apologies , the breakfast is good, nice garden to have your breakfast and start your day

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YamenSA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I always try and stay here when in Paris on business. Hotel is very nice, rooms seem to have recently been refurbished, good location, good restaurants nearby, has free wifi and friendly staff. Very pleasant experience to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Madam, Sir,

It was a pleasure to receive you in our establishment and we would like to thank you for selecting it. Under the name of our staff we hoped that you had a nice time during your trip in Paris.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion, it is a great way to know that opinion of our customers in order to continue doing our best to please them. During your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities and about the hotel, you can always follow us on our blog, on our facebook page or on Twitter. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I am often placed here when booked by French colleagues and, while more expensive than i would chose myself, it is a delightful hotel with first class standards of service, food and comfort, well situated for the city.
There is also a charming inner courtyard which, with clever heating and canopies for the colder weather, is used all the year round.
The small bar area has a pianist in the evenings and is a swanky place for pre dinner drinks or a night cap.
Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished.
There are a selection of cafes and restaurants on the square, 500 metres away, for a local evening

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with an open window, then the rooms to the rear (not on the busy Avenue de Vill...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

First we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment, it was a real pleasure to receive you and we are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We would like to wish you an happy birthday and we hope that you enjoyed organizing it in Paris. We also hope that you had some to visit and do everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion, it is a great way for us to improve ourselves and continue doing our best to satisfy our customers. If you need any help for the planning of your next stay in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its numerous activities or the hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, twitter or on our blog. Please let us know if we can be of any help. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de Banville
#167 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#354 of 1,803 in Paris
519 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#86 of 1,803 in Paris
917 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,803 in Paris
126 reviews
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#314 of 1,803 in Paris
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ampere Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ampere Paris

Address: 102 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ampere Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ampere a 4 stars hotel in Paris: Close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, discover the Hotel Ampere - the perfect combination of charm and tradition, a very comfortable, contemporary hotel in the heart of one of the most prestigious area of Paris. The Hotel Ampere offers 97 fully-furnished rooms and suites around a peaceful garden. You will find good deals and best rates all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ampere Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampere Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing