We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, near downtown Paris, if you can get a deal”
Review of Hotel Ampere Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Ampere Paris
Ranked #203 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, near downtown Paris, if you can get a deal”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel Ampere is conveniently located near the center of Paris (1.5 km from Arc de Triomphe), but still very close to the peripherique. It is a relatively small hotel, doesn't offer a full fledge restaurant, or other amenities such as fitness, pool, etc. However it does offer the possibility to park your vehicule in its private and secure underground parking lot for a flat day fee. The metro also stops a couple hundreds meters away. The low point is maybe the breakfast offered and the lack of choice and quality of food for the price requested. We got a 3 day deal and for the price booked, the hotel matched our expectations. However we would have never payed the full price for what this hotel provides. The room rented was nicely furnished and clean, and while small, was spacious enough for 2 people. The bed was comfortable. Also to note that the rooms are quiet, despite being located so close to major traffic. The staff are helpful and polite as you can expect. In conclusion, a good hotel, but only if you can book it at a good rate (150 euros of less).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chapuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    462
    90
    22
    12
See reviews for
230
614
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hotel Ampere is a nicely appointed hotel in the 17th arrondissent of Paris (close to the Place Marechal Juin) with very easy access to the rest of Paris via the nearby number 3 metro line which runs thorugh St Lazare, Opera and other strategic metro stations. The rooms are of a good standard and the common areas of the hotel are attractive. I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions over the last 8 or 9 years. My stays have, however, becomever in-frequent over the last year or two as the price of a room has become extremely high -- well in excess of what the hotel merits. In addition the service, particularly at breakfast has become poor (on occasion remarks overhead in french about non french speaking clients) and on a Sunday it can be very difficult to find a table, especially if it is not possible to eat outside in the garden. If by chance you find a good internet rate (150 euros or less) then the hotel is well worth staying at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on an upper floor or is on the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur99France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirchheim unter Teck
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

it seems that they have an old part and a new refurnished part. We had a room in the old part... the doors were laquerd a couple of times that they got blisters... The bathroom was clean with marple walls. The housekeeping service was fast and clean. The price benefit value is ok for Paris. To sum up; a good hotel with nearly no street noice with a good connection to the tube and RER.

Helpful?
1 Thank Holger W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Morning Sir,

First, we would like you to know that it was a real pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are glad you liked it and we hope that you had time to do everything you had in mind during your stay.

We are also thankful for the opinion you left online. These opinions are a great way for us to know what is working and the different ways to improve ourselves and continue pleasing our customers. If you decide to come back to Paris don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help for the planning of you trip.

Finally, if you are interested about Paris, Its news and activities or the hotel, you can always follow us on our Facebook Page, on Twitter or on our blog. If we can be of any help don't hesitate to contacte us. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked this hotel for my girlfriends surprise 33rd birthday present, neither of us had been to Paris before. Location was fine for us, just a 5 min cab ride from centre but we got the Metro everywhere, and found it easy to use, the entrance just a 2 min walk from front door. I have stayed in high star rated hotels in Mauritius, Australia, Miami, New York etc and cheap hotels in my 20s with mates, so feel i can give a good judgement on hotel. We were very happy with hotel staff all were very helpful and directed us to various places all had a smile for us and a Bonjour greeting day and night when we rolled in a 2.30am. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room small but modern and up to date, only negative was no tea/coffee making items. Even in the hotel reception the loos were spotless. Bed was really comfy and we slept without and disturbance, we looked out onto main street too, but didnt find it noisy.
Unless your a TOTAL snob you cant really criticise this hotel, we spend 3 days in Paris and got to see all the main sites from this location and was nice to come back to after hours of walking around. There are some restaurants all within a few mins walk although we always ate out in centre of Paris. We found area seemed fine even late in evening and no hassle from anyone.
I would happily use or recommend again. So book away you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeadamkinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Under the name of our whole staff, we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the way we manage our hotel. We are also glad to know that you managed to visit everything you had in mind during your trip among us.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion on our hotel. It is a great way for us to continue doing our best to keep our customers happy and satisfied. If you have the pleasure to come back to Paris don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of ny help in the planning of your trip

If you wish to continue receiving Parisian news, its different activities & our hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, Twitter and on our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very friendly hotel, good location and with nice atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was very good with a rich choice of everything you can possibly want for breakfast. Will definately come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Morning Sir,

First, we would like to thank you under the name of our staff for selecting our hotel. It was a real pleasure to receive you & we are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris & that you managed to see everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion on our hotel. It is a great way for us to continue improving ourselves and do our best to keep our customers happy and satisfied. If there is anything we can do to help you plan your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities and our hotel, you can follow our Facebook page, Twitter and our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel over Easter . Good location being 10mins from the Arc De Triomphe and 1 min from the metro . The area was nice and had some nice places for evening meal and breakfast . The rooms were fine and clean . We had a first floor room overlooking the garden and it was very quiet . The only downside was that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room . We mentioned this to reception and they said they could serve it in the bar which is not a lot of good to me at 7.00 am in my dressing gown or late in the evening ! I stay in 4 and 5 star hotels in europe every other week for work and cant remember the last time i came across one that didnt have these faclities .Would probably stay again but my previous point does make me think they are trying to save money .

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the courtyard garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawlboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived at 11am on Good Friday to find that our room was already available for us, the reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was perfect for a short stay and was lovely and clean. The hotels location is perfect with just a 5-10 min walk to the Arc De Triomphe. There is also a metro station a stone throw away which we used numerous times.

Overall the hotel is perfect for a city stay and we would return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaW342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Under the name of our whole staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our establishment for your trip to Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to notice that you found your way like real parisians walking to the Arc de Triomphe or visiting Paris thanks to the metro stations nearby. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris & that you will have pleasure coming back.

We also would like to thank you for giving your opinion on our hotel. It is a great way for us to continue improving ourselves and do our best to keep our customers happy and satisfied. If we can be of any help for the planning of your next trip to paris, if you do decide to come back.

If you would like to continue having news about Paris, its different activities & our hotel, you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter and on our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de Banville
#200 of 1,800 in Paris
657 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#362 of 1,800 in Paris
512 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#90 of 1,800 in Paris
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,800 in Paris
107 reviews
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#175 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ampere Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ampere Paris

Property: Hotel Ampere Paris
Address: 102 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#142 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ampere Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ampere a 4 stars hotel in Paris: Close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, discover the Hotel Ampere - the perfect combination of charm and tradition, a very comfortable, contemporary hotel in the heart of one of the most prestigious area of Paris. The Hotel Ampere offers 97 fully-furnished rooms and suites around a peaceful garden. You will find good deals and best rates all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ampere Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampere Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing