We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't fall for it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel de Turin
Ranked #1,127 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't fall for it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

it is the worst hotel i've ever stayed in. that should summarize my review in a way.
here are the issues we faced:
1- check-in: we were three persons and booked two rooms 3 months ahead of the trip, when we first arrived (a bit early), the receptionist informed us that they don't have available rooms for the first night, he informed us that we need to either stay the three of us in a triple room for the first night then move to our rooms later, or we stay in a different hotel (2 stars) across the street for one night, then come back to our rooms...this of course wasn't accepted and we had to go for three hours then come back for them to arrange our booked rooms
2- the rooms are extremely small, we could barely fit in our beds, our suitcases could barely fit in as well
3- toilets are super small, and don't look clean at all
4- bed sheets had stains from the previous guest
5- Internet isn't for free
6- staff were rude (especially the first day)

However, on the other hand; the location is considered to be good, the hotel is safe (locked every night), close to the Pigalle metro station (which is nearly few stops away from everything nice in Paris).

Room Tip: nothing really matters, all rooms seem alike...if you really have to book your stay there, book a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cfares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    205
    158
    57
    69
See reviews for
118
203
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

It was our first time in Paris.. We spent almost half a day to search a good hotel and choose this one and we liked it very much... Few points I want to mention

First: hotel is only 4 minutes walking distance from metro station Pigalle (both M2 and M12 line )..
Second: Room was big and clean, toilet and shower was also clean and spacious.. nothing to complain..
Third: breakfast was expensive ( 9 Euro) , I will suggest to eat out at a very cheap price and good food.. I forgot the name of the breakfast place but you can easily find it, as it will be on the walking way to Pigalle metro station..
Fourth: The locality is little bit unsafe for walking or roaming about at night .. nothing to worry too much... this is kind of common for any places in Paris.. My suggestion is to avoid any kind of weird people on road..

I hope you will like this hotel... let me know if you have any questions...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumitutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel in October. My room at the 6ht floor was clean, although a little smelly at first (someone had recently been smoking from the window). The reception was very friendly and welcoming at my arrival. Breakfast was good. The location of the hotel is good, the Montmartre district is very near and it is not far from other sights either. I took bus 30 from Gare du Nord to the hotel, and bus 67 goes directly to the Louvre. The metro is also very near. There is a Carrefour supermarket nearby, and cafes and restaurants so you don't need to go far for food. I can recommend this hotel for female solo travellers, though nearby Pigalle with the sex shops etc. is maybe not the best spot late at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlovers6199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel de Turin during half-term week - family of four inc. 2 kids, 10 and 14 yrs. The hotel is ideally located close to Monmartre and the Sacre Coeur and also the Gard du Nord, which is only 15 min walk, if arriving via the Eurostar. This is a typical old-style Parisian hotel so expect a very small lift. Ideally located for transport - Metro 3 min walk away - and if you tire of the Metro, local buses similarly located: #67 for the Lourvre and the Quai de la Seine, #30 for the Eiffel Tower. The #54 will also take you to the Gard du Nord. The staff are friendly and helpful. We chose not to have breakfast - instead saving our Euro's on breakfast at a local boulangerie just around the corner across the street - La Boulangerie Verte - where you could get "la Formule Sportif" (Freshly squeezed Orange Juice, a large coffee and Croisant/pastiserie all for under EUR 5. (and be within sight of the Sacre Coeur as you ate outside!!)There are plenty of places to eat locally and also a Carrefour round the corner. We would consider using this hotel again for our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 433 was ideal for us as a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OblivBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a proper old-school Paris hotel with smallish rooms and an even smaller lift but it is great.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location near to everything but quiet at night and a good breaklfast too.
This was not like the Paris hotels of my younger days.
Not cheap (at least not in AUD) but then where in Paris is when you need a family room for four.
Would come again.

Room Tip: Go a few floors up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarnetBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Minette, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment. The staff is not very helpful. There is no air conditioning. No refrigerator, very few electrical outlets and the hotel elevator can only handle one person and luggage. That being said, the hotel is located in a fantastic area, food and fun are very close. There are cafés and restaurants all over. The hotel's best feature is its location. It is easy to access mas-transit and there is plenty to do. The Eiffel tower is 15 min on the #30 bus. The Louvre museum is very near the tower and a must see. Be carefully of pick pockets, they are prevalent but with caution and situational awareness they are not really a problem. The city is beautiful and just a fun place to visit. The Sacred Court Basilica is very near. It's the tallest spot in Paris outside of the tower. Great view of the city. We had a great time and hated coming back to our room at night. All in all we really enjoyed our visit to the city of lights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#976 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#973 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#1,138 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
#1,285 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,375 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Rodier
Hotel Corona Rodier
#1,453 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de Turin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Turin

Property: Grand Hotel de Turin
Address: 6 rue Victor Masse | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,127 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel de Turin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class hotel with newly modernized guest rooms for comfortable and convenient stay. Near the Opera & Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel de Turin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing