We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a moderate price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #691 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed three nights at the beginning of our vacation and three nights at the end of our vacation and enjoyed both stays. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel is located right across the street from the Dupleix metro station. It was an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and to other tourist destinations like Rue Cler. The room was not large, but adequate with a good shower and free WiFi. There were many bistros, cafes, and patisseries in the area and a large weekend market across the street. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Although there is a street right in front of the hotel, the noise was minimal. If traffic noise espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 351 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel has an excellent (i mean it) location, 5 minutes max to the Eiffel. I think they have the cleanest rooms in Paris and also has very friendly and helpfull staff, wish to visit again in future.

Room Tip: seek for upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oruç Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the street but was surprisingly quiet. We never heard the Metro across the street! We had a view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff was pleasant and helpful, printing our boarding passes and recommending restaurants. The room was small but as others have stated, it is Paris. Good sized bathroom with amenities. I would have liked a safe in the room. Perhaps timing is important because we did not find the street noisy -- it was rainy and cold although that does not stop Pariesennes from getting together for good food and friends. Obviously close to the Metro and to the trains to Versailles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice little hotel close to the Eiffel Tower, opposite the Metro station "Dupleix".
Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very quiet and clean - modern internior.
Fairly big flat panel on the wall.

The staff was very friendly although I do not speak any French ;-)

The breakfast room was a little small and noisy, but I always got a seat and did never
have to wait...
The breakfast itself was ok. Fresh fruit, coffee, juice, yoghurt, bread rolls - no scrambled eggs or any other hod meals...

The neighborhood seemed to be also very calm and safe.
There is a neat asian snack bar very close by...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polkatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent three nights here in July 2013 and couldn't have asked for more. We chose it for its central location and ease of transport from CDG airport. The easiest way to get there is by train, and involves changing only once. Never having been to Paris before we just confirmed our travel thoughts at the information desk at the airport and the lady there pointed us in the direction of the train and sold us the tickets - very simple. The journey took about 45 minutes all up, including the change. When we swapped trains it involved a short walk which included some stairs but was easy enough. The Dupliex station is only 70 metres from the hotel door so we were there very quickly. The hotel room was small but clean and had all we wanted, including, a good air conditioning unit, a fridge and the usual bits and pieces. The bathroom was quite large and clean with a strong shower. Everything you could ever want is within two minutes walk of the front door, including supermarket, bars, cafes, chemist and bakery. The tower is about eight minutes walk and very quickly comes into view in the surrounding area. There are markets across the road two days a week where you van get every kind of food and the usual market gifts, crafts and clothes. If you're planning on a Segway tour of Paris (highly recommended, and, despite costing 90 euro, great fun), their office is only 200 metres from the hotel. You can get a train at your door to anywhere you need to go in paris, although we chose to walk everywhere. The river is only ten minutes walk. A great hotel at a great price in a great area.

Room Tip: Th higher your room the more chance of seeing the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

With a fifth floor room and a glimpse of the Eiffel Tower we could not have been happier with our stay. The bed matched much higher priced hotels for comfort and size. Good air conditioning and quiet atmosphere made for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was very large by Paris standards, the toiletries were nice. The staff was very helpful. Having the Dupleix metro stop across the street made it easy to visit the entire city.

Room Tip: Ask for the fifth floor front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I recomend this little hotel 100%
Is the most confortable place to stay if you want to be near the Eiffel Tower. I would give them 4 stars, cause is clean, desk people was nice, and is just in front of one of the metro stops. Rooms are comfortable. If you are above third floor, you can even see the Eiffel Tower :)

1  Thank Idaniux1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#348 of 1,802 in Paris
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#371 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#924 of 1,802 in Paris
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,023 of 1,802 in Paris
744 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#726 of 1,802 in Paris
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #691 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing