We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff made the difference!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #698 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel is simple & clean. The room was set up with all the essentials. Bed was truly comfortable. Only complain was the bathroom was configured strangely with no curb or shower screen to hold the water. That means the entire bathroom got wet after a shower! Hubby & I really enjoyed talking to this young staff called Sean at the reception. He was always patient, offered great suggestions & advice to our itinerary. Plus he always had a great smile & positive energy. Thanks Sean!

Room Tip: Get higher floor to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SamQ4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 359 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having just returned from a weekend stay in this hotel for our first trip to Paris, I have to say I was impressed with the hotel. I did some lengthy research prior to booking the hotel, and chose it for its location, and reviews from tripadvisor and another site. I couldn't fault the hotel at all.

It is located literally across the road from the Dupleix metro station, which is a connecting route for many of the major lines. It is also a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. From the tower you can hop on one of the many open-top bus tours, or walk across to the trocadero and further on to the Arc de Triumphe.

Hotel staff are friendly, and only too happy to help. Rooms were cleaned daily, with new towels provided. Rooms are a decent size (I had expected rooms to be small as I have previously heard that rooms in the city are very bijou - I was pleasantly surprised!) Double bed, Flat screen TV, wardrobe, dressing table, tea and coffee facilities, as well as toiletries and hair-dryer were available within the room. There is also an ironing station on Floor -1 should you require. Breakfast is served daily in the hotel, however we ventured out to some of the many local patisseries instead.

There are plenty of bars, restaurants etc within a 5minute walk of the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again on my return to Paris.

Room Tip: For a view of the Eiffel Tower (You will only ever get to see the top of the tower from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Booked for first ever visit to Paris. The hotel is a little away from the central tourist sights ie the Louve and the Orsay but within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is located directly opposite Duplix metro.(but has sufficient glazing than on the 3rd floor is not an issue.) We decided to book a superior room for the Eiffel Tower views, and got the top of the tower in the distance in the corner of the window., to be honest this was a disappointment, but the hotel is a reasonable price.The reception was small, as was the rest of the hotel, but not uncomfortable.The bed was large two singles together with a very comfortable mattress. The bedroom itself small with built in wardrobe and flat screen TV, and minibar/fridge, dressing table tea and coffee making facilities, and full length mirror . The bathroom was large with over bath shower WC and handbasin and hairdryer. Breakfast is served in the lower ground floor, and there are vending machines for cold drinks.On Sunday a market sets up opposite the hotel beneath the metro bridge and this was pleasant sight. Whilst the hotel does not have a restaurant or bar there are many restaurants and bars within a five minute walk of the hotel.Overall a comfortable hotel for a short stay.The reception staff are pleasant as were the chambermaids .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. It's cosy, nice and very clean. The hotel was recently remodeled and its brand new. The bedroom it's not big but it's not too small either, the bed is large, comfortable with very good pillows and down comforter. The staff is very nice, polite and helpful. Good restaurants in the neighborhood, safe place and its easy to go anywhere, subway just across street. Close to the Tower Eifel, 10 minutes walking. Free wifi completes everything. Defenitlty I recommend.

Room Tip: Tower Eifel view from top floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RitaMySaopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We arrived easily on the 42 bus from the Eurostar, great bus to arrive on as you see lots of the sights on the way. Despite being early our room was ready and we were upgraded. The check in was easy, and the reception staff were all polite and helpful. Our room was clean and what we needed for a tourist trip to Paris. We didn't need bars or restaurants or pools. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. There was a shower and bath in a spacious bathroom with a large window that looked over the street and another large window in the bedroom. Wifi and coffee making facilities in the room. Lots of shops and bars within minutes. Duiplex is opposite but noise is blocked by a bricked tunnel. Felt very safe in the area. Great market opposite on Wed and Sun am.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank womanofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on March 9th 2013. It was our first time in Paris. We were close to the Eiffel Tower, about 10 - 15 mins walk away. Hotel lobby was small but very pleasant & inviting. The staff were attentive. Our room and bathroom was very clean & modern. The bed was extremely large and comfortable with luxurious, plump pillows. I would not hesitate to recommend others to this hotel and I would stay here again if ever I returned to Paris. Although the hotel was on a busy road the windows blocked out any noise coming from the road. Having a pleasant hotel to stay in made our time in Paris so much more enjoyable. Thank you very much Le Relais Saint Charles.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very cosy, nice and friendly hotel! Great helpfull staf. Highly recomended for couples, work-trip, and city discovering!
Very good location for all city points. Eiffel tower 5 min to go. Nearby sone very nice places to eat,pastry, some supermarkets nearby,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nemriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#342 of 1,805 in Paris
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#940 of 1,805 in Paris
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#675 of 1,805 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#376 of 1,805 in Paris
740 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,029 of 1,805 in Paris
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing