We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #571 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Longview
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here the end of September 2012, no big sign out front, small entry door into lobby, simple but nice. Short walk to Eiffel tower, nice eating places and a popular local bar few doors down. Pastry shops and grocery store close. No safe in the room. Overall very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th floor with the view of the eiffel tower, we were on the back side which had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    167
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
182
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

~We stayed for five nights September 2012. Upon arrival the receptionist was friendly & welcoming and we had a speedy check in. Our room was exactly the same as the pictures on their website. We had the twin deluxe room with a view of The Eiffel Tower on the fifth floor. Nice to have this view as we could see The Eiffel Tower every day and view the sparkling lights after dark. The room was small, brand new and clean.There was a small closet with shelves. The bathroom was lovely & spacious with a bathtub, shower and a window also overlooking The Eiffel Tower, also sparkling clean! We were happy to see tea and coffee making facilities, also a fridge stocked with beverages (2.50euro each). The breakfast was 13 euro downstairs (a buffet) or 10 euro in your room. There is a market across from the hotel underneath the train tracks on Sundays and Wednesday mornings, selling everything from clothing, shoes, bags, meat, fruit & vegetables. This is a good location as there are many restaurants, banks and supermarkets close by. We eat at many of the restaurants in the area & were not disappointed! The Eiffel Tower & River Seine was a nice stroll about fifteen minutes away. All of the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and accommodating. We got tourist info and the receptionist booked a shuttle to the airport for us at a rate of 17euro each. We would definitely stay at this hotel when in Paris, for the location, price & service. So glad I found this hotel!!

Room Tip: ~Superior or deluxe rooms have a view of The Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed three nights. Arrived around 8pm to an efficient organised welcome at reception; considering we reserved back in March our room was swiftly allocated and we were unpacking within minutes of arrival.
The recent renovation shines through, giving a clean fresh feel to the whole building; the bedroom small and yet just fine for a mini break with a smart modern en suite shower over bath arrangement. The bed was comfortable; the quilt although a tad on the warm side, was all so new and fluffy. A few metres from the metro line with a fairly busy street below the windows blocked out 95% of all noise, we slept well; experiencing zero noise from other guests. Good view of the top of the Eiffel tower from the fourth floor.The bedroom doors are absolutely solid with electronic locks.The negatives are; no safe in the room, very small limited wardrobe space and no drawers in the room - not really a problem for a short break, although I do feel a mini safe is essential.
We had a late flight home and the reception staff were really helpful in retaining our luggage in the strongroom free of charge for the day. We would certainly stay again, the room only price reserved in advance was indeed a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here with my friend back in June. The room was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. There are a few bars and restaurants within a stones throw which were very good, recommended to us by the hotel staff. There is a fantastic market opposite the hotel on Sunday. I would definatly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I'd seen a few reviews that were less than favourable but we had a really good experience. The room was clean and comfortable, despite being right next to a Metro station the sound proofing really worked. We were lucky enough to have a room that had a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. Staff really nice, impeccable English. Most important, easy to get to from Gare du Nord.

Easy walk to lots of restaurants and patisseries if you don't want to have breakfast in the hotel. 15-20 min walk to Eiffel Tower; good for early start, if you can't pre book. Luggage store means you can make the most of your last day, we did. Also there is a Saturday night market opposite but not sure if this would impact on stay, as we left Saturday afternoon. Finally single occupancy was reduced rate which was better than a lot of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J7D11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i stayed there for 5 nights with a friend and we were very pleased with our choice. very comfortable beds and very clean rooms, conveniently placed right outside the dupleix metro station, on a busy street with plenty of activities but the windows of the hotel are double glazed so the room was very quiet. plenty of restaurants around and near a supermarket too. i certainly would recommend this hotlel to anyone

Room Tip: if you want a bath in your bathroom, ask for a room with one as ours did not have one in it but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, fairly modern accommodation near the Eiffel Tower. Cramped as Paris hotels usually are but the bathroom is clean and newer. Wifi was a little slow, did not have breakfast downstairs and found the food options nearby a little limited for Paris. Great price for a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Randy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,801 in Paris
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#936 of 1,801 in Paris
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#300 of 1,801 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#975 of 1,801 in Paris
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#585 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#747 of 1,801 in Paris
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Property: Le Relais Saint Charles
Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #571 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing