We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, feels brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #632 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed for 2 night in September 2012 with my girlfriend. We spent quite a while researching a hotel in Paris and were pleasantly surprised with this one. The hotel felt brand new, the bathrrom was spacious by Paris standards and had a bath! The room was also well sized (again by Paris standards, not US standards). The room was cleaned everyday and was spotless, the room and linen looked brand new. The location is brilliant: it's about 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and there is a metro 10 metres away from the hotel. Even though you're close to the Eiffel Tower the area wasn't overrun with tourists, and the restauants we went to right by the hotel were full of locals (french-spreakers away)

We had a room on the first floor facing the street so I was concerned about noise in the mornings but we didn't hear anything so the insulating must be good.

We booked breakfast at the hotel by mistake but after eating their breakfast I am glad I did. It's a typical continental breakfast (croissants, pain au chocolat, baguettes, cereals, fruit, cold meats, etc) but everything was fresh and I more than got my money's worth.

The hotel staff were also really friendly.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campione_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Le Relais Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, is a 'price-performer' and the front desk staff is incredibly helpful. The hotel is small, the hallways narrow but the rooms are nice, clean and updated (I understand that the hotel was opened in 2011). The restrooms are clean and nice. The location is .5 or so miles from the Eiffel tower and the location great. It's 100 feet from a train line but i didn't notice that except for the view out the front door. I think most notable about the hotel is the staff - Eva and Francisco on our visit. I've been to Paris before and Parisians can be challenging in many ways, especially if your not fluent in French, which we're not. Lufthansa lost our luggage and the staff at the hotel would call on our behalf over and over again for us as Lufthansa customer service was hard to get on the line and instead of waiting for answers we needed to be busy shopping for new clothes and toiletries for the rest of our vacation time in France and Italy. The Relaise St Charles staff did much more for us - to much to list here now. Without the staff out time in Paris would have been a nightmare, and Paris is the last place you for you want to be running around disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrustYourGut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

The room was a great size for a European room. It was nicely decorated, clean and had a comfortable bed. The hotel is right across from the metro and there are many restaurants within walking distance. We also liked te check-in time of 2pm and check-out of 12pm. Breakfast was served in the breakfast room or could be taken in your room. There was a good selection I fresh items. I would recommend this hotel over the MERIDIEN which we stayed at last time. It cost more and was in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss_m_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a very small hotel. I don't even know if there was a restaurant in it, However the room was very clean nice and the location of the hotel is excellent, you can walk to the Eiffel tower I less the 10 min from the hotel. the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. and the price is good for Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELISEU13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is extremely comfortable and clean. Very close to the Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again & will recommend to family & friends.The staff were very helpful & pleasant. Room also had air conditioning which is nice added extra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

very nice hotel , clean and in a good location in front of dupleix metro station (m6) try to have room in the 5th floor you could have a view on Eiffel tower , a lot of restaurants and cafe around the hotel , walking distance to Eiffel tower ,  

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This new tourist hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable and quiet - even at the front and on the second floor due to excellent soundproofing and double glazing. Fridge and electric kettle for tea/coffee too. Well equipped bathroom and generous toiletries. Just a few minutes walk to the Seine and the Eiffel Tower and for the less energetic the metro (line 6 : Dupleix) is adjacent to the hotel. Plenty of local bistros, cafes and speciality shops nearby. All in all a very good base for a long weekend.

Room Tip: A room with a view can be had - but at extra cost!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#353 of 1,803 in Paris
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#328 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#907 of 1,803 in Paris
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#760 of 1,803 in Paris
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#460 of 1,803 in Paris
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $120 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing