We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #70 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I were completely blown away by the level of perfection this property aims to accomplish. We were greeted by a complimentary room upgrade and breakfast during our stay, sadly we could only stayed for two nights. The bedroom is beautiful and the bathroom magnificent.
We enjoyed ourselves during our brief moment of luxury where at all moments all members of the staff made us feel very special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear spoke77,

It is a pleasure to read such a beautiful review about your stay with us, I am delighted that your upgrade pleased you.

We hope to see you again in your hotel.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt utterly spoilt. The staff are more like charming family members and do everything they can to make you feel special. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms a joy. Thoughtful touches like a jewellery tray in the safe and a real coffee making machine all go to make your stay a delight.
This is a wonderful hotel right in the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear VicLondon,

I'm thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, it is a pleasure to read all the kinds words about our staff.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My Husband and I treated ourselves to a weekend in Paris to get over the January blues. I chose the Park Hyatt because of it's reputation and the reviews on here and we were not disappointed.
I literally have no negative comments at all about the hotel.
We stayed fro 2 x nights and enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the spa. The location is fantastic and the staff are attentive, but not annoyingly so.

Top marks!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe Park King which was large and bright and elegantly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear randy19,

I'm delighted to read such an enthusiastic review, it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you again.

With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've been fortunate to stay at some very nice properties, but bar none the Part Hyatt Vendome was the best. From their exceptionally professional and accommodating staff, to the incredible attention to detail, I couldn't have enjoyed my stay more. As a Diamond member I received a large king room with a balcony, free (delightful) American breakfast, and a welcoming gift of champagne. Dinner at Pur was sensational -- we were seated at the Chef's table when we just asked for a seat closer to the open kitchen. And after living a year in Lyon, the meal was amazing by French standards. And the spa was also sensational. Did want to leave the hotel for most of the stay, and am looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony facing the Rue de la Paix. Excellent views of Place Vendome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eurostar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear eurostar101,

I am glad to read you enjoyed your parisian stay in our hotel.
It is a real pleasure to see such a fantastic review with so many details inside.

We already look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Being a Hyatt fan, staying at the Park Hyatt in Paris was a no-brainer. The location can't get any ore central, you are in the middle of Paris! From the moment we checked in (celebrating our 1 year anniversary), we were overwhelmed. The service was 7 stars all the way. The lady at check-in upgraded us to a suite (being that I am platinum), and 10 min afetr checkin we had a bottle of champagne and strawberries sent to our room. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was HUGE. 3 nights at the Park Hyatt were a dream. The breakfast was incredible (although very pricey, but you are in Paris so be prepared). Will hopefully return. Thank you for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssocial_nyc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear misssocial_nyc81,

I'm thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay with us especially coming from a Platinium Gold Passport member.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Perfect Location, close to everything you need to see in Paris. As a Park Hyatt Hotel, all details have been taken to make sure you have the most pleasant stay , traveling for business or vacation. Rooms equipped with charme and good taste. Super comfy bed .Nespresso coffee, not plastic cups !! fridge with all kind of beverages, french cookies as a compliment too.
My room at 5TH floor, had a balcony when at night you can see the Eiffel Tower with all the lights, and also view to the Opera Garnier. FABULOUS bathroom , bathtub, shower, hand shower, Clarins Products, bright, clean, very quiet.
Walking distance to Boulevard Haussmann heart of Parisian shopping , Galeries Lafayette, H&M, Gap, and at Rue de la Paix, Park Hyatt Main Entrance, Tiffany s , Louis Vitton, Rolex, and all the top European Brands . Place Vendome !! just in the corner . Restaurants, the famous Cafe de la Paix just blocks away, the Tuleries Gardens just two or three blocks ahead. AMAZING HOTEL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

If you are visiting Paris anytime, don t take a doubt , these is the Place !! thanks to all the Staff. As a Platinum Member of Hyatt Gold Passport I really enjoyed my stay at these perfect Hotel.

Room Tip: Try a room in a high floor with a balcony. You will be fascinated at night when you saw the lights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SIL3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear SILVINILS,

It is an honour to receive such an enthusiastic review, coming from both a great TripAdvisor contributor and a Gold Passport member. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt, and for all the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to having you again.

With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, but it needs a refresh. Ed Tuttle's design is mostly timeless, but certain flourishes are dated. Love the wet rooms (combined bath and shower) in the bathrooms. The staff are somewhat snotty and standoffish. I know most people think all Parisians are like that, but I happen to think most Parisians are charming (I speak French, and I think that always gives you an advantage when dealing with the French). The concierge staff in particular seemed like they were doing you a favor if they offered you assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear r7k,
Many thanks for the detailed insights you are providing. We value these comments and will make sure you do not feel this way again on your next visit.

With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#249 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $660 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing