We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically Elegant Park Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #63 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, USA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Typically Elegant Park Hyatt”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The most noteworthy feature of the Park Hyatt Vendome is the stuningly beautiful public areas: sophisticated and classy as any hotel in the world. Truly a "wow" factor.

Our deluxe king room was very well furnished and nicely designed. The room size was adequate but not overly large.The bed was comfortable. . The bathroom had a large tub, separate large rainforest shower and double sinks. Granite and marble everwhere.. The weather was fairly warm during our stay with temperatures in the low-mid 70's. The room A/C was OK but seemed to struggle. If it was any warmer, I don't think it would have done the job.

The hotel's central location was not far from all the main sights. However, it was not really near anything other than the Opera and there were few restaurants and cafes in the immediate vicinity.

The staff were uniformly professional, polite and helpful. The concierage desk was always manned by at least two people and usually three or four all of whom cheerfully provided assistance.

Note that this is a very expensive hotel. Prospective guests will know what they are paying for a room but beware of incidentals. Minibar beers cost 14 euros each and a breakfast for two (one continental; one full) rang in at 87 euros. Local calls are charged at the rate of 70 eurocents a minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear PickyAboutHotels,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I will share your kind comments with the concierge team, they will be glad to hear they managed to provide good assistance during your stay!

I am also very happy to read you have enjoyed the hotel design, especially the public areas, as this is right where you need to feel at home when entering a hotel, don't you agree?

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,871
    324
    82
    39
    31
See reviews for
399
1,246
155
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in October and really enjoyed our stay here. When checking in, we met guest relations manager Marie who kindly took us up to our room. The room was large at about 400sqf, with a view of the courtyard. This meant it was very quiet during most times of day.

We had breakfast at les orchidees everyday, where I really enjoyed the bread and ham. I'm not much of a big bread eater myself, but the bread here is the way it should be: crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy inside.

One note for tea drinkers is that the Japanese green tea they serve is actually genmaicha and not the more common sencha. Also, if I could nitpick, the people at the restaurant still couldn't recognize us after 5 days and had to ask for our room number every morning. In other park hyatts I've stayed at, the crew always recognized us by the second morning.

The location is amazing and is a short walk from most tourist attractions including the Louvre, the Concorde and the champs élysées. The metro is also just round the corner, which is convenient for hops further out.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sohkelvin,
Thank you for great compliments about our hotel and service. I am not into bread that much either, but I have to agree with you on your point, Orchidées' bread and butter is just irresistible. I am glad you have enjoyed our restaurant, even thogh you are totally right on the fact that staff should have recognized you as of the second day, I will make sure it does not happen again.

Should you wish to share more feedback with me or should we be of any help in organizing your next stay, please feel free to contact Marie or myself directly.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

9 days at this hotel in October. Won't make that mistake again. Supposedly a "Palace" hotel, but it's no where close to 5 star, let alone "Palace" based on the room conditions we encountered.

We supposedly had a suite. It came with several stains on the carpet in the bathroom, worn, shabby curtains in the bathrooms, corrosion on the shower head, cracked bathroom tiles, slow draining sinks, peeling paint at the light switch, gouges in the wall, 3 exposed screwheads with broken plaster, broken iron (with wires exposed), broken lamp fixture. Noisy during the day as the bathroom was underneath housekeeping, making it impossible to relax. Also, no power at nightstands.

Staff were pleasant, public spaces were clean, but physical room condition was shocking for a supposedly "Palace" hotel.

Management needs their own wake up call.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Further to your comments, let me first of all thank you for having chosen Park Hyatt Paris Vendôme for your stay in Paris.
I am very sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations, what I sincerely regret. Your pictures are not reflecting at all the level of standards we are constantly providing to our valued guests. Allow me to apologize for such circumstances, which are completely exceptional.

Our rooms are re-vamped every year after high season and we regret that this one does not at all reflect the state of the art of the average Park Hyatt rooms.

Please be assured this matter has been raised with the department concerned and we will take immediate necessary actions in order to avoid such incidents to re-occur.

Should you wish to discuss furthermore, please feel free to contact me directly in order to find a solution together to restore your faith in Park Hyatt Paris Vendôme. Our priority is to satisfy each guest.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were in Paris only to relax, not to tour or conduct business. We chose Vendome because we have stayed at many Park Hyatts internationally, and wanted to try this property. In a word, our stay was excellent, ranking among the best in Asia, Europe and the USA. The staff is professional, yet warm. Every request we had, including housekeeping and room service was attended to promptly and warmly (e.g. surprising there was no ipod device, supplied in minutes upon request). Staff made us feel special. They always addressed us by name, and we learned theirs as well. Service is professional, but not stiff, which we enjoyed. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite, larger than our booking. As in Asia, the attentive front desk staff showed us to our rooms, and also said goodbye upon our check out. We hightly recommend room service, which was 100% on the mark, with two meals delivered professionally, at correct temperature, and properly presented. Service at the concierge desk and front door were perfect.Some very good, inexpensive and traditional restaurants, cafes and sandwich shops are within a few blocks; and shopping around Opera is only minutes away. Having been in Paris many times, we suggest forget the metro. Take a cab (about 8-12 Euros to go anywhere), see the sights, and enjoy!
The spa is inviting, however use of steam and sauna are for both sexes, unlike in Asia and the USA; so some decretion is advised (typical of Europe). One tip is to book either the bed and breakfast or romance package, which provides full breakfasts as well as other amenities for about the same price of the room. Also, staff will respond to guests as they respond to staff. With fluency in French and English, as we have, these talented staff made us feel welcome and at home. This property is expensive and worth the price in Paris. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njfirstclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear njfirstclass,
I am honoured to read such a great review about your recent experience with us. Thank you for your loyalty to the Park Hyatt brand, I am more than delighted to read we have managed to maintain a good level of service, enabling you to relax and avail of all Paris has to offer, which was your primary objective !
I am glad you enjoyed room service, and I will share this comment with my team to make sure we keep on with our efforts.

Again, a big thank you for your review, definitely let us know when you plan your next trip to Paris.
With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have spent four nights in this hotel for my business trip to Paris. The hotel enjoys an excellent location by being on Rue de La Paix on Place Vendome. It is surrounded by brand names boutiques and some excellent restaurants which makes it an excellent choice for both leisure and business. Attentive staff. Both the room and the bathroom are spacious, comfortable and meticulously clean. The quality of food is excellent. The gym size is good with adequate number of machines to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sulch,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review, I am very happy to read you have tried various onsite activities, such as gym, restaurant and bar.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. We were upgraded to executive suite and the room really amazed us. Definitely the best hotel we stayed on our trip, perhaps ever in our entire life! really felt like a king!

everything about this hotel was amazing, beautiful property, fantastic location and great staff.

Loved it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susana0172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear susana0172,
Thank you for your compliments, I am glad to read you have enjoyed your suite! Thank you also for your enhtusiastic comments about our staff, I am more than pleased to share this with them.
With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When you step out of your car or taxi in front of this hotel and look around it will take your breath away. The beautiful street and location (place Vendome) of the hotel is perfect and sets you up right in the heart of Paris. Location, location, location! The hotel itself is first rate including the lobby, rooms, food...everything. The most amazing part of our stay at the Park Hyatt -Vendome was the service. It was as good as, if not better than any hotel I've ever stayed at as the staff leaves no detail to chance. Staying at a great hotel just makes your entire trip better and this is a great hotel! I would choose the Grand Hyatt-Vendome again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose an room on an upper floor on the the rue de la Paix. Your windows will open to the view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear MDM5513,
Thank you so much for such an enthusiastic review! I am really flattered, on behalf of my team, with all these compliments. Location, Rooms, food & beverage, every department of the hotel is pleased to learn they contributed to a nice stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
With Best Regards,

Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,800 in Paris
1,475 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#36 of 1,800 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#98 of 1,800 in Paris
327 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,800 in Paris
617 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,800 in Paris
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing