We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #40 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome for five nights for my honeymoon, everything about this hotel is perfect. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance or a short cab ride from everything. The staff was phenominal even with soem odd requests that we had. The rooms was well appointed, clean, and spacious for Paris. The bathroom is now the model for my dream bathroom!! The only caveat to my ranking is that everything at this hotel is very expensive to the point where you really have to not think about what you're bying and what you're paying for it.

Would definitely stay again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sam R,
First of all, congratulations again on your wedding ! I hope your honeymoon in Paris met your expectations, and I am happy our staff contributed a little to a nice stay !
I look forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    301
    74
    34
    24
See reviews for
345
1,114
138
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't really complain about anything in this hotel. I guess the food is expensive, but hey, the $ isn't worth much anywhere! Service is very friendly, and not speaking French isn't a problem. We stayed on points, and were upgraded which was nice. (It was a birthday trip.) Plenty of restaurants nearby, if you do not want to eat at the hotel. A great feature at the hotel is electric shutters on the windows that totally darken a room. Overall, a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike741776 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear unclemike1776,
Firstly, many thanks for your review! I am honoured to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you found our location convenient for visits or sightseeing. Indeed there are quite a few restaurants nearby, why don't you try ours on your next stay ?
Kind Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in late April 2013 for five nights. We typically have high expectations, standards and requirements. This hotel met all of them. It is centrally located in Paris. Staff is incredible and very fluent in English and multiple other languages. They overtly are trained in the art of hospitality and all professional.

The food was incredible in the restaurants. All was very clean and orderly. The rooms are good size for European standards. The beds were comfortable, although the room furniture fabric show some wear and tear.

I wish they had more English speaking TV programs although not expected. The concierge was very helpful all the time we needed to obtain advice.

Overall, this is a winner.

Room Tip: Non smoking is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IIMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear IIMCS,
Many thanks for such a nice review ! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad we managed to meet your expectations.
I hope we will exceed them on your next stay!
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Simply stunning hotel in prime location. Had a King Deluxe room, very well-appointed. Service was attentive but not intrusive. A truly world-class property, and a great alternative to those who are off-put by ostentatious decor and prefer simple modern luxury at its finest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYork_NYMoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear NewYork_NYMoso,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am happy you enjoyed your room, indeed as you say it our architect focused on contemporary yet luxurious, noble materials and decoration. Again, I am glad you liked it!
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 night in a suite, first night in a junior suite then for last 2 nights in an executive suite with a view of the street !
Everything about the hotel was 5 stars. The rooms were superb, location unbeatable, and the staff were all supremely efficient, well trained, courteous and very helpful.
A big thanks to Melanie Salas who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was so enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gswannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear gswannabe,
Many thanks for this review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your suite(s)! as well as our location on Rue de la Paix.
I have shared your feedback with Melanie Salas, our guest relations manager, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location of this hotel can not be faulted, Rue De La Paix is a beautiful part of Paris, very close to all of the high end shops you could need on a visit to Paris. The rooms here are well designed and luxurious. The level of service here is incredible. Staff are incredibly attentive and helpful making the overall experience much more enjoyable. I dint not eat at the hotel so can not comment on the food or restaurants there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Barney70,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us ! I am delighted you enjoyed both the service and our location in central Paris. I hope we will be able to exceed your expectations again on your next stay.
Best,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is what you expect from the highest level of Hyatt properties. The Park Hyatt Paris located on the famous RUE de LA PAIX is a must stay hotel!

Lets start wit the RUE de LA PAIX; it is the best of the best for high end boutique stores. The hotel is attached to Van Cleef & Arpels jewelers. It is a stones throw to the metro at the end of the street where the Opera is located. Honestly, this is Paris at its finest (and most expensive...)

The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bathrooms are very upscale. The breakfast is amazing. The service is the highest quality. Perfect English is spoken if it is a concern. The concierge will deliver almost anything you could imagine; this is a "highly connected" hotel.

I have diamond status and what is unique and appealing is the hotel will treat status and non-status members with equal importance; the sign of a top-notch property. Granted, this is not a cheap property but at 5-stars none of Paris is cheap. You could go down the street to the Ritz (a stone's throw) but you will not get the same level of attention as this property gives to all.

Room Tip: Street View if you can get it! Corner street view is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear lyww,
First, let me thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, and provide nice pictures. Indeed I too can't get enough of this ambiance we have on Rue de la Paix and Place Vendôme!

I am happy you liked your room and our concierge service. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt Gold Passport program, I hope we will welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#33 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#34 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#7 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing