We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, Sophisticated and Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #31 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Elegant, Sophisticated and Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my favorite Paris hotel and one of the best I have enjoyed in the whole world. It is expensive but spectacular in all respects. The building and the rooms are simply gorgeous. Comfortable, elegant and charming. But more importantly, the staff is warm, understanding, efficient and very friendly. Not always true in Paris. While I enjoy speaking French, the staff is very skilled with English and comfortable addressing you in either language. There do seem to be quite a few Americans and Asians staying in the hotel, but the French are there in force throughout the day engaged in power breakfasts and meetings of various kinds. The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced and all other dining is exquisite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    282
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
315
1,022
133
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our honeymoon started in Paris and we decided to splurge and stayed in Hyatt for 5 days.
Staff esp at their conceirge desk were marvellous! They attended to all our enquiries and needs!
Restaurant recommendations, walking tours, etc....everything that we required for first timers in Paris.

Our room service was spectacular. Definitely looking for another trip to Paris perhaps on our 10th anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Three nights stay here while attending Gucci Masters Horse Show Jumping Event. Initial impression was that hotel was somewhat unremarkable. However, as stay continued, the outstanding quality of this hotel began to exert itself. What stood out the most is the outstanding staff. Every service point was flawless. Every member of the staff impeccably dressed and incredibly professional.

Upon check-in, we were personally greeted with sincere enthusiasm and warmth by guest services director Marie. Looking back on it, this was a prelude to what was to come. As other reviewers have commented, Marie is exceptional – she seemed to know each guest by name and took the time to chat briefly with each of them as she moved throughout the reception area.

We had drinks and coffee in the bar and lounge by the fire on several occasions. Atmosphere and service was perfect, always a staff member or two eager and willing to please. All staff were fluent in English and all were genuine and gracious. I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff and the polished, high level of service they provided.

Had dinner at the restaurant on property, Pur, and it was among the finest dining experiences we've ever had. We dined on a Sunday night and the staff was positively superb. The food was also to die for. We opted for the six-course with wine pairings and it was incredible. The attention to detail was phenomenal. We have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's and other world-class properties and thought this experience was second to none. Location is absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the best shopping and not far from sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. We actually got engaged at this hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They even capped it off with a bottle of very nice champaign. Every detail in the hotel was thought out and made this hotel stand out. The location is second to none as it is just steps to the Vendome plaza. Can't say enough good things! PS try the breakfast, very pricey (free for diamond members) but worth it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My family group of 6 (wife, 3 kids, and one other adult) spent Easter week here, and coul not have enjoyed it more. It's important to note that we 'cashed in' a lot of Hyatt Gold passport points to do this, so there was NO cash requires for what was an exquisite 2 bedroom suite! Gorgeously appointed with beautiful furnishings, an more than enough space for all of us. The staff could not have been more gracious and helpful.
As a visitor to Paris, the location could not have been more ideal. Right off the Place Vendome, a block away from l'opera, this is a great spot to hit a lot of the hight points of the city by foot, and great access to the Metro up the street.
This is a grand place to stay, in the most beautiful city I can think of.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here on a girls trip with 2 of my 3 daughters for a quick Spring Break trip, so this review is over due. It was magical. The rooms are wonderful with a modern luxury that is unusual for 5-star hotels in Paris. This made it a very comfortable stay for me and my girls. Though our room was not ready when we arrived off an overnight flight from NYC, we were given a room to shower and change so that we could explore the city while waiting. The staff was great then and throughout our entire stay. The concierge and front desk should really be singled out. Upon returning we checked into a fabulously spacious and chic suite. Again the room decor is fantastic! The location is also a plus. We walked everywhere except when we left the city center. My girls, of course, loved being so close to Tuileries Garden and enjoyed the experience of playing with French children. Everything about the Park Hyatt Vendome is great from the location, staff, rooms, and food. I have also stayed at the Plaza Athene and Four Seasons on numerous occasions but will be coming back to the Park Hyatt with or without the kids!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location just cannot get any better: Only meters from place Vendôme and all the upscale boutiques & shops of Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and a mere 5-minute walk to Place de la Concorde one way or another 5-minute walk to the Opéra & the Galleries Lafayette the other.
It is difficult to accurately describe the level & quality of service, the professionalism of all the staff, the efficiency, the constant efforts to make you feel welcome, the facilities, the rooms...
If one really HAD to say something negative, that could only be about it being expensive. On the other hand, Paris these days is extremely expensive anyway and the quality you experience at this hotel is exceptional so if one can spend the money, they will receive the value.
Renovation works in progress near our room were somewhat disturbing at times but that should only be temporary.
We definitely will try and come back and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If view is what you want, ask for a room on Rue de la Paix so you have a direct view of the Vendôme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassos-Petioula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#29 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#26 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing