We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #70 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything about this hotel is designed to maximize your pleasure and the staff is absolutely superlative. Every employee is genuinely friendly and courteous (without being in the least fawning) and is well-trained to make you feel as if your patronage at the hotel is both desired and appreciated. We were upgraded to a beautiful, deluxe room by the excellent guest services manager, Marie, who took every possible effort to make sure we were not just satisfied, but indeed delighted, with our accommodations. We were also provided with complimentary breakfast in the beautiful restaurant, where the service was superb and the food array was both artistically displayed and delicious. The location was, of course, excellent, at the Place Vendome, which was convenient both to the Opera Metro station and the Roissy bus to the airport. This is an intimate, quiet, and luxurious property and, if you have the Hyatt points, or can otherwise afford it, you will find no cause for disappointment and will revel in the environment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I am a diamond member at hyatt and I have stayed at Hyatts around the world. This by far exceeds any other Hyatt. The hotel decor is down to the bath soaps is beyond exceptional. Superior customer service! I highly recommend it! Treat yourself to truely memorable experience!

Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for two nights to recoup after business trip to Asia. The property is located close to the exclusive Place Vendome. This is a fancy name for a large square that boasts some really exclusive shops as well as another highend hotel. Makes for great walking and exercising in the neighborhood.

The property is top of the range for Hyatt in a compact city such as Paris. Rooms were generously sized and the bathrooms functionally well laid out and very spacious.

Enjoyed a couple of meals in Les Orchidee's located on the lobby level. The restaurant makes up the main vibe of this plush area and all the food my business associate and I enjoyed was of an exceptional standard.

Can be a costly property but then this is Paris and this is Place Vendome. I would recommend this property if you an opportunity to enjoy it with some quality down time but, it would not be cost effective if you are out on the streets all day and night and just need a place to sleep.

The staff were all top flight from porters to reception and check-in as well as hostesses and waitrons in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harv and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is truly as good as everyone says it is! It's been rated as one of Conde Naste's 100 top hotels in the world, as well as many other prestigious awards! It did not disappoint at all!

The staff always make sure to address you by your name (Mr. or Mrs. last name), and are truly incredibly polite and helpful. When walking in the lobby, the hotel staff always remembered our name, and said hello with a big smile!

Marie, the guest relations manager, wrote us a personalized letter, followed up with us, and was in contact with us before we even arrived. Hyatt is very lucky to have such a talented and caring employee.

The concierge is truly fabulous, and can help you arrange a world class trip! Sebastian in particular is a real asset to the hotel! They are very lucky to have him.

the front desk staff were excellent, and made sure we were taken of quickly and efficiently, and both Benjamin and Florence were excellent!

The Blaise Martin products are unique and phenomenal, and give the hotel a wonderful aroma!

The breakfast was wonderful, the service top notch, the waiters and waitresses took such good care of us, and ensured an unforgettable and delicious experience!

In summary, the experience at this hotel is truly deserving of Hyatt's top brand "Park Hyatt"! We can't wait to return in January!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, and the suites are truly worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed for a second time.
experience was at both times the same.
in general, this is an excellent hotel. Discreet, excellent location, quiet at night time, restaurant Pur,...
but this is one of the Palace hotels, and charges accordingly, so what can improve is:

- my room. although it's hard to discuss style, the "gold" stuff isn't my thing. but objectively, only one small window, makes it into a dark room. amenities are very basic.so room lacks "atmosphere"

-carpet: there is a LOT of carpet in the hotel ; from your room to the halls...if you are allergic or so, beware

- breakfast: not on par with the other top hotels (stayed 2 months ago at le Royal Monceau Raffles; same price/category...they serve what I call a real 5* breakfast buffet)

for the rest, nothing but positive, especially the friendly and courteous staff are noteworthy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Impeccable service especially at breakfast
Catered to my every need and so close to everything I needed
Room was fabulous
And had an amazing fragrance throughout the hotel which is possible to purchase at reception
Will certainly return

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doubleo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel service and location plus the hardware is top of the line. I stayed for 2 nights and very happy with everything from front desk, luggage service to room service. All the personnel very professional and detailed. The room service food was delicious. Marc was the manager showing me the room, restaurant and gave me the upgrade, much thanks to him. After been long time Westin royal customer, I found Park Hyatt is much better in every expect so may well worth to spend more money in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1965shkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $660 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing