We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$326
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$278
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveler rating
2,064
344
86
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
344
86
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de la paixblaise mautinpark suitediamond memberconcierge deskhigh end shoppingluxury hotelbeautiful hotelnespresso machinethe ritzrain showersteam roombottle of champagnefour seasonsopera housethe entire staffdeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed there for business purposes for 2 nights. The hotel is wonderful located between Opera and Place Vendome, the most prestigious square in Paris. Service was very attentive throughout the whole stay, no service member that didn't greet me. I used the Bar where the service was a bit slow, although it was not particularly full, but friendly and competent. The decoration throughout the hotel and rooms is contemporary. The rooms are very spacious but the bathroom is quite strange with a bathtub in midway between shower and the rest of the bathroom. There is also a mirror and a small sink IN the shower which gives a strange feeling. All in all the rooms are nice but not very practical as I couldn't find any plugs near my bed or elsewhere in the room besides the closet. My Laptop which is not the largest (15") didn't fit in the safe neither. The breakfast buffet is colourful and gives a good choice, it is definitely worth to pay the 5 EUR difference between continental breakfast and buffet. A good hotel to stay athough you'll find other hotels that have more soul and more attention to detail in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christian1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Directeur général at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.

All your comments, both positive and negative, are very much appreciated and very important for us because they help us to focus on our areas of improvement.

We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and the location but especially that you appreciated the assistance of our staff,

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Gorka Bergareche
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I stayed four nights at the Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome in January. The hotel's rooms, restaurant, and lobby are, indeed, elegant - five stars. The entire hotel is tastefully and beautifully designed and decorated. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The restaurants are excellent. Every reasonable request is granted. And, very importantly, the Park Hyatt's General Manager is highly dedicated, professional, and extremely responsive.

So, what then is the Park Hyatt's one major weakness? None, if you are want complete anonymity and do need to be greeted and/or assisted on occasion by seasoned and knowledgable employees. However, if you are someone who travels frequently to the same city and likes to always stay at the same hotel, the Park Hyatt may not be the best choice.

Here, then, is what appears to be the management and business model of the Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome: Hire extremely attractive and very intelligent young men and women between the ages of 23 and 27 fresh out of a university and/or with little or no experience, keep employment costs down, and use the Park Hyatt Vendome as a training center for hotel career development.

The average age of the Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome employee is, literally, thirty years (a fact learned from management). And, the only reason the average is thirty and not twenty five is because of the significantly older housekeeping and maintenance staff. Also worth noting is that almost the entire staff at the Front Desk, Concierge Staff, and Restaurants are not culturally diverse. One has to wonder why the Park Hyatt has placed such importance on the way its employees look as it would seem to be no accident that almost every young man and woman looks like they stepped out of a fashion magazine. Does one have to be beautiful or handsome to land a position on the lobby floor of the Park Hyatt? Would an average looking , highly intelligent person somehow detract from the decor of the hotel? I think of my daughter. Despite her proven academic excellence, maybe she would not be attractive enough to work in an entry level position at the Park Hyatt if she had an interest in hotel management.

The real problem, though, with having such an extremely young staff is that their intelligence, politeness, and well manners is no substitute for experience. Equally important, it was obvious that all of the young people working at the Hyatt are following such strict Hyatt rules that they are very afraid of making any mistakes. The result is an uptight and unrelaxed staff that is too nervous to be themselves and to be, naturally, friendly. Youth also contributes to an understandable lack of knowledge and often wrong advice on Metro directions and distances to reach a location. Were this a four star or lesser five hotel with a large bar and/or a night club, the hotel personnel would be perfect for a Starwood W Hotel.

All of the above may not matter to the one time visitor. But, I would think the lack of experienced hotel employees undermines repeat guest visits. In this respect, Hyatt is penny wise, pound foolish. There is no substitute for experience and this is where the Park Hyatt's business model undermines its potential for being one of the truly great hotels of Europe. What is needed at the Park Hyatt are, at least, three to five older and necessarily experienced individuals, in positions of mid level management. Hiring more experienced individuals will not only provide better training and mentoring of the young staff but will provide a more relaxed and friendly environment which guests on business rate as an extremely high priority.

The most beautiful hotel structure in the world is no match for a five star hotel with an experienced staff who will remember repeat guests and who, ultimately, become the single most important reason why guests return time and time again on business to the same hotel. Given the average age of the Park Hyatt's staff, turnover, by necessity, will be significant as one young person is promoted through the Hyatt organization or joins another hotel management company, and is replaced by an even younger and less experienced individual.

In summary then, the Park Hyatt is a true five star luxury building where the first time visitor should be pleased. Every young Park Hyatt employee is well meaning, polite, intelligent, and helpful. But, they are also very afraid of making a mistake and appear alway on-guard to be sure they are not deviating from the Park Hyatt rule book. The resulting ambience of the hotel undermines the potential for the Park Hyatt Vendome to be the hotel of choice for the frequent visitor to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Needed a quick Paris fix, so I went for a 2 night stay. Prior to my trip I e-mailed the property with my requests, one of which was early check-in, and was informed with a quick reply that the hotel was near occupancy and other requests would be dealt with. Arrived at the Hyatt Vendome at 10.00 and was informed that room was not ready (there's a shocker!) but was reminded that I was entiteled to breakfast and that Reception would call my mobile once my room was ready.
For breakfast I dined at Les Orchidees and just as on my prior visit was treated to suberb service by Victor who remembered me, and delicious cuisine (the croissants seemed better this time).
By 11.30 I returned to reception and was informed that it would be another hour (that estimate was spot on).
My room was a "Deluxe" with a simplistic rich decor. Clean, well maintained, and large marble bath with heated floors and towel warmer.
Every member of the staff I encountered was EXTREAMLY COURTEOUS and willing to accomodate any request.
The only problem I encountered was on the day of arrival there was construction (sawing, hammering, etc...) in the room above, so napping was impossible. Upon hearing my predicament, Reception immediately started the process of reaccomodating me. After a walk a new room had been found, and was offered assistance in wapping rooms.

On my first stay I was not sure I liked the property compared to my other favorite(The Westin Paris a few doors down), but this stay swayed me and will stay no place else, and have no qualms reccomending it to others as such!**GREAT JOB PARK HYATT VENDOME**

Full disclosure: I am a top tier member in the rewards programme.

Room Tip: Inquire about any construction (It was not mentioned on Hyatt.com, with Hyatt Reservation, or at Check-in). The hotel has near soundproof corridors and no ice macines, so noise is not an issue. On my prior stay used point to upgrade to a suite. In suite the bed room is the same but the bath is the same size as the bed room (huge). This stay was a Deluxe and appeared to have the same size bed room the bath was slightly smaller (still very spacious).
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paris_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This Park Hyatt has a wonderful calming feel about the place - from the warming signature fragrance to the luxurious but minimalist decor. The service was excellent; every single request (and I had many) was easily and quickly dealt with by a friendly world-class concierge team. The location of the hotel is fantastic - steps away from Vendome.

The room was generous in size for Paris, had an amazing bed and a wonderful bathroom.
The downside with respect to the room was that I found it to be quite dark, there was only one smallish window and the decor is dark. But, given everything else, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

the rooms are spacious and comfortable
modern and chic decor
water pressure in showers excellent

the location is excellent for high end shopping

staff service is great: warm and professional
lobby service in managing guests and friends of guest is warm

handling baggage at arrival and departure prompt

accessing taxis too was made easy with the outdoor staff who pay attention and acknowledge you as you go i and out of the hotel

i would stay here every opportunity I get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronkeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews