We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Grevin Museum
from $29.44
More Info
from $125.08
More Info
Reviews (3,748)
Filter reviews
3,748 results
Traveler rating
1,135
1,489
758
226
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,135
1,489
758
226
140
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,748 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Having been to Madame Tussaud’s, I was extremely impressed by the Musee Grevin. The statues are so realistic and a few real statues thrown in which made us giggle. A real fun family moment. Highly recommend

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank X4512BHlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

It is a funny experience with lots of figures that look very real, and a fantastic mirror show. It is different kind of experience that I would definitely recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank drkyleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Entry was free using the Paris Pass and thank goodness as I would have asked for a refund of my €24 otherwise. There are huge queues to get into this place all day which we took to meaning it would be good. How wrong were we? The first stage is a dark room with strange music and mirrors. From here we went on to see the wax works BUT due to the huge numbers of people allowed in at ome time we didn’t get to see many of the wax works up close. We spent most of our time queuing to get around the place until we both felt claustrophobic and decided to just push our way past people so we could leave. Absolutely terrible! The quality of the wax works were shocking, Michael Jackson looked terrible to name just one. We would never return and would not recommend this as a good family experience. Save your money.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Travellingdogmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The mirror light show at the beginning is unusual start to the tour and does seem out of place in a waxworks museum. The models are the usual you will find in most museums across the world. Although this being Paris-it has mainly french wax figures.

Usual and typical museum where you can meet the stars and be photographed with them.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank SK100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this museum. We lucked out & there was hardly any visitors at the time we were there. The light show at the beginning was great. The figures were very life like. Most of the displays are French. As to most of the other reviews about overcrowding this did not pertain to this visit BUT did to my 1st visit. My 2 visits were totally different. I would not recommend this museum unless you had plenty of time & patience. They should really limit the # of people allowed in at the same time.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank CruiseLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews