We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Amazing Place

We completely enjoyed our tour thru the former wine warehouses filled with old carnival/sideshow... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cordyroy
,
Naples, Florida
Tour in English

The museum is wonderful and surprising. A must. There are fairground and carnival rides and games... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2019
Steve G
Read all 1,316 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $78.33
More Info
from $19.30
More Info
from $15.89
More Info
from $44.27
More Info
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveler rating
953
295
45
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
953
295
45
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnival games bercy village merry go round wine warehouses fairground attractions tour guide english handout french tour fair rides opera performed privately owned museum private collection wax figures unique museum skee ball speak french great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

19th century brought to life in former wine cellars. Esthetic. Iron, bricks and red velvet. Tour is somewhat cheesy. Corny touristy jokes.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JJWVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The museum is wonderful and surprising. A must. There are fairground and carnival rides and games from the 18th to early 20th century—some seen nowhere else. If you get Lybert as a guide you are truly in luck. He makes it all come alive.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

A group of us visited this museum and we were absolutely enchanted. Our guide was knowledgeable and great fun and the entire experience Made us feel like children again. It is the most unusual and unique museum I have ever visited and is a must for those who want to visit something different in Paris.
Be prepared to have fun!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

On a recent week in Paris, we saw all the sights you're supposed to see -- the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower -- and they are all splendid, of course. But a particular highlight was this hidden gem! (Be warned you have to make a reservation ahead of time -- takes some thought and planning but then also assures a peaceful and uncrowded experience.) It was nice to be off the beaten path a bit, and in a neighborhood where it felt like actual Parisians live their lives -- Parc de Bercy nearby is lovely. And the museum itself is so gorgeous and whimsical! My kids (ages 8 and 10) loved getting to ride the rides and play the games. (Though I don't think it would be great for toddlers.) And even though we'd signed up for a French tour but don't speak very good French, our tour guide, Liber, was very gracious and translated for us in English. If you can go on Liber's tour, do it! He was so charismatic and delightful, and even sang to us... a true highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Amy_S_Bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Very interesting and pleasant museum. The guide was very cheerful and a good actor.
The only rule: you are there to enjoy and play and admire this incredible collection of "manèges de chevaux de bois" and automatons old play for funfair

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NineG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews