We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and cozy”
Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #672 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel mainly due to its great location (easy access to Luxembourg Gardens, RER stops, and a short walk to multiple Metro lines), but we were beyond happy with how great the hotel itself actually was! We were lucky to get a room with a balcony so we greatly enjoyed having wine out there while taking in the view. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us -- we needed to print off a voucher we purchased so they had us email it to them and they printed it off for us. Breakfast was nice each morning and the room was clean. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thanks you so much for your nice review.

We hope to see you back very soon in Hotel Le Senat.

It is always a great pleasure for all my staff and myself to welcome our repeat guests.

Sincerely Yours

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 666 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed three nights in this small but lovely hotel. It is located very close to the RER B line from CDG airport as well as the Metropolitan underground. Staff are friendly and very personable and our room, whilst not the biggest, was immaculate and comfortable. The bed and bedding was first rate. It suits our style of city break as we tend to eat outwith our hotel and only return to sleep!. The hotel operates an honesty bar and light breakfast where you help yourself and fill out a docket to be added to your bill. We tried breakfast and it is very good value and quality for a buffet style set up. Take care on the RER and metro if you choose to use it- keep a hold of your belongings and mind your pockets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimglas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thanks you for your nice feedback.

That's true, Hotel Le Senat is just closed to Luxembourg's station, and in direct access with CDG airport what is very convenient to reach our hotel and Paris center.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Sincerely Yours

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I just returned from Hotel le Senat, my third stay at this fabulous boutique hotel in the 6th. The propoerty is perfect, and the staff is even better -- friendly, helpful, and accomodating -- especially important to a business traveler (me). I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: In my three trips I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Client,


Thanks you so much for your so nice feed back.

We are so happy to satisfy our guests and most of them are fabulous of kindness.

We will be so happy to welcome you back.

With my kind regards

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Loved it, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the small elevator...personally I just hate small elevators!
The breakfast staff each morning were WONDERFUL!!!

Across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennR421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thanks you for your nice review about Hotel Le Senat.

It is right that our elevator is small. In Paris you can find some smaller elevators, you can believe me. Buildings are sometimes very old in Paris, and elevators were not previous in the past.
Hotel's building is from the 17th century, and today it will quiet impossible to do a bigger elevator except if we destroy a major part of the building.

Concerning breakfast, we are actually working to improve it very soon, It should better very soon even if you have liked it before.

All the staff and myself will be very happy to accommodate you for your next stay in Paris.

With my kind regards

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Le Senat is a very nice 4 star hotel in a great part of Paris. The suite that we were given was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Overall our stay was great and we recommend the place to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your nice feed back.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our location and our staff 's service provided .

We are all looking forward to welcoming you ( or your firiends ) for a next stay in Paris.

Best regards

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I left the kids at home in Sydney and went to Paris for the week. My prerequisites for our hotel was something in the Saint Germaine area and a 'Room with A View' and eventually chose a Duplex Suite with a Terrace at Le Senat. Let me say that it could have had a dirt floor and no running water because the view was AMAZING. It was worth every penny. From our terrace we had the Eiffel Tower to our left, Notre Dame to our right and Monmartre ahead in the distance. After a long flight and a struggle in the hideous overcrowded baggage claim area at the airport - it was heaven to sit with a glass of red and breathe the view on the terrace.
The rest of the room was fine, albeit a slightly strange layout, the bathroom with shower/bath on the upper level and the toilet on the lower level. The shower room had a window in the sloping roof that you could swing open and see the rooftops while showering. The clearance for the shower might be tight for tall people. We could only hear street noises if we opened a window but the noises were part of the charm, like a drunkard yelling French obscenities in the middle of the night (with a bit of a giggle from us). The elevator also had us giggling as we barely squished ourselves and our luggage in.
From the hotel we were able to walk to the Seine and surrounding attractions such as Notre Dame, the metro station, plenty of cafes, the Louvre and the Luxembourg gardens. The location felt safe at night, we had no fears wandering the neighbourhood.
The front desk were friendly and helpful, their English was definitely better than our French. They were able to help us with suggestions on where to eat, directions to get to the metro and bookings for the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was in the basement and adequate - delicious pastries and passable coffee (5/10 coffee rating).
I probably wouldn't pick this room with young children or the elderly as the stairs between the upper and lower level were narrow and steep.
A wonderful Parisian experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NicOverboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your nice feed back.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our location and specialy our Duplex terrass.

It is true that the view is totaly amazing from this room. You can only have a so nice view at the top of Montmartre or on Eiffel Tower. But if you are there, you canno't see Montmartre or Eiffel Tower. !! From our Duplex terrass, you have a view on all monuments of Paris and even out like LA DEFENSE with its very modern buildings.

You have well noticed that we are located in a very safe area of Paris ( quiet normal because we are just closed to Senat's House ).

Sorry about the coffe, it is difficult to provide a coffee what can satisfy all guests, because tastes for coffee are so differents from each part of the world. Anyway, you have an Expresso machine in the lobby in case that you would like a coffee.
About the breakfast, we will change very soon some products because we want always to provide a better quality for our guests.


We are all looking forward to welcoming for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The best hotel staff I have EVER met. Ok enough about the fantastic staff :)
The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. Fantastic soap, shampoo and shower gel. Great attention to detail. Lovely powerful shower. Extremely comfortable bed and air con/heater which was fully functional.
The location is fabulous. Easy access to Metro lines and very close to an RER B line which will take you to straight to and from CDG airport terminals 1 and 2. RER trains start at 6:00am so our early 9:50am flight back to Birmingham wasn't compromised and we didn't need to book a taxi. Many lovely cafes and restaurants in the area so eating isn't an issue. Walking distance to many popular tourist attractions. Took us 20 minutes to walk to The Louvre.
Overall Le Senat offered us everything we needed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 821Stefan821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Hotel le Senat, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for your so nice feed back.

It is a real pleasure to know that our main goal is reached when our guests are satysfied with their stay in Paris, and specialy in Hotel Le Senat.

We are all looking forward to welcoming in the future.

Best regards

S.Peccatte
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,006 of 1,809 in Paris
370 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,809 in Paris
427 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#101 of 1,809 in Paris
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#279 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#480 of 1,809 in Paris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in Paris
#326 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $156 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing