We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Germain haven”
Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #552 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights. We arrived in the early morning and stowed our luggage until our room was available. We were delighted to be told that we received a room upgrade. Our room was a two level studio on the top floor, with a dormer window in the bathroom and opening windows in the bedroom and living room. Views across Paris to Montmartre. The room -beds and facilities - comfortable, clean, well serviced. Our room safe had a low battery, which I reported to qreception, and we were offered the office safe until the room safe could be fixed. Prompt, caring attention at all times. Good breakfast in the dining room also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Senat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a wonderful hotel - central location, beautiful rooms, stylish and safe. We had our 7 year old daughter stay with us and even she thought it was amazing. We had trouble in getting a taxi for our onward journey to the train station, and the staff ended up walking the streets on our behalf to find a taxi for us. A wonderful experience all round and more than we could have imagined..

Room Tip: Room 12 was big enough for 3 people..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely but compact Hotel near the Luxemborg Gardens. The Hotel is updated with nice furnishings, and located in a area with great restaurants. We had reserved a triple room for three adult women to stay in and were asked to pay in advance to hold the room at such a busy time of the year. (First of May) When we arrived our room was too small for three women the toliet was in a seperate closet just at the end of the pull out chair. Basically fine for a child with two adults but not for our situation. I was happy that the management offered us a single room for one of us at a discounted rate. One of us moved to a single and the space worked better. Breakfast was nice although in a very small basement room with no windows. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone that has issues with claustraphobia. The staff were nice and I appreciated having my breakfast delivered to my room the morning we had to leave.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window overlooking the street. Great neighborhood brassire down the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 470diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location was great, near the Luxemborg Gardens, within walking distance of Notre Dame, restaurants, and metro stops. The room was small and the elevator smaller but it was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The front desk was very helpful and we loved the honor bar.

Room Tip: I only saw mine which was on the street side but was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Senate for 3 nites - truly a wonderful experience for our first trip to Paris. The location was perfect as it was within walking distance of Luxomburg Gardens, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Saint Chapelle, etc. Also close to metro stops and restaurants. The service at the front desk was superior. They helped us with using the metro and also took care of our confirmation for our transportation to the airport. Our room was on the fifth floor with a balcony overlooking the street. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on a tour to other European cities prior to our stay on our own in Paris and have recommended this hotel to the travel director for that tour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Le Senat was a good choice for our 3 night stay in the St. Germain section of Paris. We very much enjoyed the short walk to all that the St. Germain area has to offer including a small and extremely convenient grocery shop across the street, the lobby honor bar, the well appointed bathroom and the helpful front desk staff. The included breakfast wasn't exactly stellar but it was sufficient. The metro is also just a few mins walk away, Luxembourg gardens practically across the street and plenty of restaurant choices just around the corner(s). Good value for a clean, comfortable, contemporary hotel in Paris in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmer105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this great boutique hotel for 4 nights - and it was perfect for what we needed. The location was very convenient to the Odeon metro station( about a 5 minute walk), which worked well for us.
The room was very nice - 2nd floor, quiet street. We had 2 twin beds and plenty of room for the two of us. The bathroom was very nice, hairdryer provided. We had no trouble with the little half shower door that others commented on - just don't turn the shower on full power and you shouldn't have any trouble with getting water on the bathroom floor.
Free wi-fi in the room was great.
The breakfast room in the basement ( floor -1, love that!) had everything we needed to start each day - eggs,breads, cheeses,meats, cereals, juice etc.
The staff were helpful - finding a fondue restaurant for us one night, and recommending a nice little Italian place another night (after we were full of French food) - and making reservations for us. They gladly held our luggage for us after we checked out and called a cab for us to get to the airport. Overall very nice stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#106 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
580 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,050 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#41 of 1,804 in Paris
1,247 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#176 of 1,804 in Paris
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#327 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $189 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing