We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & chic hotel”
Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #479 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & chic hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great location next to Jardin du Luxemborg and an comfortable walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Seine. Many quaint cafes & restaurants nearby and we felt safe walking at night. Hotel was very clean and recently tastefully renovated , breakfast was more than adequate. The room was on the small side though the bathroom was larger than most & separate toilet was good.

Room Tip: Higher floor would be too hot in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    255
    60
    10
    5
See reviews for
100
332
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location with lots of cool bars, clubs, restaurants, shops and of course Jardin du Luxembourg nearby. Room was very clean and overall look and feel of the hotel and room was fresh, well designed and classy. Wifi signal was a little dubious at times, but for the purposes of checking weather forecast, maps, email, restaurant reviews etc it was fine. Hotel staff were professional and pleasant. Price was on the more expensive side of what I'm used to when booking hotels around Europe, but in line with what you expect to pay in Paris. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and 7 year old daughter for a week in August. The hotel was perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently very tastefully remodelled and very clean. The location couldn't be better...only a 5 minute (brisk) walk to the metro and RER and very close to the beautiful Luxemburg gardens. The neighbourhood itself is one if the nicest areas in Paris. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastia, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice design hotel! Super service ! very clean. Rooms are small but very nicely planned with modern design.
Honesty bar means no service but give the feeling to be at home.

For breakfast, two solutions, Buffet brerakfast at 17 euros or an Express breakfast ( means Continental ) at 7 euros....could be less ???

Very well located, friendly staff, rooms clean, what else ? :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peperoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and we were very happy with our choice. Very accommodating staff (who mostly spoke English). This small boutique type hotel was redone earlier this year. The rooms were very clean with nice furnishings and he bedding was great! The price was very reasonable. Small rooms, but you should not be spending too much time there...you're in Paris and in a fantastic neighborhood. A convenient location to wake up and cross the street to Luxembourg Gardens for a run, then stop at a bakery for croissant and coffee. I'm keeping this hotel on my list of recommend and will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhodges71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a great, VERY reasonably priced hotel in Paris in a wonderful area of town. Walking distance to all Paris attractions. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quite small (had to rearrange to get our suitcases in at the same time - 2 people), but newly decorated - which means everything was clean and nice. The bathrooms had all new fixtures as well. It got a bit loud, but apparently we had a large party of people staying next to us. When they checked out we couldn't hear anything. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Le Senat hotel in Paris, is perfectly positioned for every traveller to Paris. It is well priced, has
friendly staff who are only too willing to help with all your needs. The rooms are not huge, but
clean and well appointed and maintained. The area is close to many good restaurants, which is
a real bonus! This was our second stay at Le Senat and we stayed with friends who were also
very pleasantly impressed with this boutique hotel. For a hotel in such a great location, it is
par tros cher, not too dear.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony view which is worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#386 of 1,801 in Paris
568 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#106 of 1,801 in Paris
650 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Property: Hotel le Senat
Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#327 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing