We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paris Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal. Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal.
Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Comfortable ergonomic double bed in the quiet air-conditioned master bedroom.
Entry hall, giving access to living room and balcony, walk-in closet and bathroom.
Enjoy the luxurious space and light in this contemporary setting.
Living room with dining table, two sofas and coffee table.
Dining table seating 4-6 guests, with all necessary service utensils.
Flat screen TV with international channels, DVD & radio
Tastefully decorated study, next to the living room.
Sofa that can be converted to a comfortable second full size double bed.
Glass sliding door separating the study from the living room
Glass sliding door separation of the study for a good night's sleep.
Entry hall with access to bathroom, air-conditioned master bedroom and kitchen.
Bright and calm air-conditioned master bed-room with ergonomic double bed.
Electronically adjustable head and leg rests for maximum individual comfort.
Bathroom with rain and hand-held showers. Second toilet.
Plenty of storage space throughout the apartment, including the bathroom.
Second toilet. Washer /  dryer housed in the cabinet.
Second toilet.
Bright fully-equipped kitchen.
Oven, micro-wave, ceramic cook-top and all cooking utensils at your disposal.
Coffee-maker, dishwasher, kettle and toaster next to your breakfast corner.
Fridge and freezer.
Relax on the balcony overlooking a quiet street.
Elegant, bright and spacious living room
Beautiful contemporary light fittings, artwork and furniture
Wireless high speed internet access WiFI
Contemporary colours and forms
Ergonomic double bed with electric controls in master bedroom with air-conditioning (A/C)
Comfortable double bed in the study that can be separated from the living room by a sliding door.
Enjoy your breakfast or snack in this bright kitchen
Cook like a French Chef in this elegant fully equipped kitchen
Turning left from the entrance, bedroom & kitchen
Indulge yourself in the luxury of the bathroom
Spacious walk-in shower
Extra WC in the bathroom
Guest toilet
Pleasant balcony for relaxing, after a day of sightseeing.
Enjoy a glass of wine or dinner overlooking the roofs of Paris
Modern secure building with concierge, elevator
Relax at the Arsenal Visitor's harbour at your doorstep
Easy access by métro from the airports and all over Paris
Best location, close to famous Parisian markets
Elegant, contemporary light fittings throughout the apartment
Historic Bastille square, close to the apartment.
Romantic Seine river, close to the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
320Palms
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We can only echo what all the other reviewers have said – look no further in your search for the perfect Paris apartment.

Our month-long stay at the Bastille Opera apartment was exceptionally comfortable and extremely enjoyable. The space is high-end, modern and well-maintained.
The photos and description are accurate. The apartment is spacious and it has been decorated in a manner that delights the eye.
The sofas and the bed were very comfortable. The main bathroom was spa-like and had ample space for our belongings. While there were only two of us, the half bath was very useful and felt like quite the luxury in Paris.

During our stay, we utilized the den as an office and reading space. But if you have additional guests for the sofa bed, the sliding doors partition it off nicely for privacy.

The kitchen is fully equipped, well stocked with essentials and allowed us to enjoy some of the local markets' fresh offerings.
We so much appreciated the detailed information on the operation of the appliances and devices in apartment that Lars prepared.

There was strong and reliable Wi-Fi Internet access which was very important for us. We also greatly appreciated having a telephone in the apartment which we made great use of during an emergency back in the US.
The apartment was very quiet and safe.

The location is terrific. The short walk to the bus or the metro made all of Paris easily accessible.

Most importantly, Lars is a most welcoming and kind host and excellent in all aspects of communication. Martine is charming and wonderful and was most helpful in orienting us to the apartment. Thank you again for such a delightful time and sharing this beautiful apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words and thank you both for taking such good care of our apartment, including the plant and the flowers on the balcony. Hope to see you back again in Paris soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagould
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect place for Paris.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment met all of our expectations and more. The apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated with a keen sense of style. We loved the balcony and enjoyed many meals out there soaking up the lovely atmosphere. We found the location to be a perfect spot. Oh how we loved walking through the canal side park to get to the subway which took us anywhere we wanted to go.We even caught a seine river boat tour from our canal which was low key and just down the block. Lars was a great communicator and made this booking very easy. Loved Loved Loved this place and our time in the Bastille.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us :=)
Hope to be able to welcome you back again to our apartment in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just wanted to thank you Lars for allowing us to stay at your wonderful apartment. I don't think I have ever met anyone who is so detail oriented with your apartment guide book! everything was spelled out so perfectly for us down to where we ate!
Thank you also for the nice bottle of wine.
Martine was fantastic and we wanted to take her back to California with us!
For the prospective guest reading this; The apartment is in a great location close enough to everything but just far enough away to be out of the huge Paris crowds. So many wonderful restaurants close by and especially in the Bastille.
Transportation to everywhere was a breeze. The apartment is well furnished, comfortable, modern and chic. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this place to anyone heading to Paris.
Once again, Thank you so much Lars!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and that our flat met with your expectations. We've tried to include in our House Book all you need to know, to appreciate all the facilities of our apartment, including our favorite restaurants in the neighborhood. These are the kind of things we appreciate to know, when we travel abroad ourselves. Glad that these hints were helpful for you. Hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H
Collingswood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bonne Annee, Lars!

From the moment we stepped inside your apartment in Paris I knew I couldn't wait to write to you. But then our wonderful trip turned into celebrating New Year's at home with our families and then back to the routine of work and school and here we are a month later and I'm just getting a moment to share our thoughts with you of the absolute wonderful time we had while staying at your place.

Your apartment turned a very nice vacation into an extraordinary memory for our family.

As much as our family adores to travel we love spending time with our extended families especially over the holidays. But a trip to Paris deserved more than a long weekend and in order to do that with our school aged daughter we needed to do so while she was off from school and with that we chose winter break for our trip. It wasn't easy telling our families we would be traveling over Christmas and not with them but we knew we would have a nice experience doing so. What we weren't prepared for what just how nice of an experience we would have.

Paris is just a remarkable city and one that will forever hold a place dear in our hearts. The sights, the food, the shopping, the history, the splendor around every turn. We can't say enough about this amazing city. But, we would have had those wonderful experiences in the city wherever we stayed. What we didn't expect is just how much your apartment would become one of the key treasured memories of our vacation. It was warm, clean, welcoming, stylish and cozy at the same time, and very comforting, especially after long days touring the town.

We relaxed, read, watched movies, planned our next steps, and celebrated Christmas all in the comfort of your home. I catch myself daydreaming of the time I spent in your kitchen. It was so perfectly equipped and the food we prepared, although simple, still remains one of our favorite parts of the vacation. I listened to Christmas carols while preparing a full Christmas day breakfast and we snacked on late night pizza after sightseeing. We even found ourselves with a free afternoon one day and instead of filling our time with another excursion, we chose to return to the apartment just to spend some quality down time in the flat's wonderful environment.

We are so happy to have had the opportunity to stay in your home and hope our paths cross again someday!

Thank you,
Andrea (and Tim and Anna, too!)

PS Please give our best to Martine - she was a pleasure to meet and to work with!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, Tim.
I am so happy to read that you and your family had such an enjoyable Christmas with us in Paris.
I certainly look forward to meeting you all in person next time you come.
Kind regards,
Lars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the apartment - very clean and comfortable. Close to Metro, grocery store, restaurants in a lovely neighborhood. Owners so helpful and willing to make sure our stay was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
I am so happy to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJL50
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A friend and I rented this apartment for several days in May/June, 2016. Unfortunately for us, it was the time of some of the worst weather Paris has seen for many years! From the first moment we were in touch with Lars, the owner, everything went incredibly smoothly - great communication and attention to detail by Lars. This is a beautiful apartment on the 6th floor but with very reliable lift access. It is spacious, beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. Lars' personal touches of artworks and objets d'art made a difference if you are looking for something other than the usual accommodation offerings. The location was excellent; walking distance to Gare de Lyon, Place de Bastille, local markets, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and the wonderful Marais area. An excellent CarreFour supermarket is a few minutes away making it very easy to self-cater. The check-in process was extremely efficient (thanks to Martine) and a very comprehensive information booklet has been prepared for guests. We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for above-average accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner's attention to detail and communication; state of apartment and location
Liked least: the weather in Paris!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us in Paris, despite the awful weather you had this time.
It is true that since this is our own home, we appreciate that you liked the style we've decorated it, as well as its great location and safety. Shame you couldn't enjoy sitting and relaxing on its balcony this time. Let's hope that next time you come to Paris, it'll be a bit more sunny, at least for a nicer photo album!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderlus...
kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 8th different flat we've used in Paris in our search for somewhere peaceful, spacious, well appointed, in a great location and with excellent facilities nearby (shopping, transport etc), and at last we've found the apartment which ticks all the boxes.
In addition, we travelled by car and the subterranean secure parking was a real bonus.
I don't think we ever mastered the TV, but if you go to Paris to watch TV you may need to see a therapist.
If you're unfamiliar with the buses a bit of time studying the routes and procedures will be infinitely more rewarding than using the metro.
And Paris at Christmas is a lovely and lively city - we visited a museum on Christmas Day (Jacquemart-Andre, with its lovely café), and also went to the opera - try doing that in the UK!
Finally it's congratulations to the French for asserting their identity and determination after the appalling murders of 13th November - there was a great spirit in the city.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Many thanks for your review of my Bastille Opera Apartment in Paris.
I am very happy to read that it met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us over Christmas.
As you said, it is true that operating the TV with different decoders in different countries can be a challenge, despite the detailed instructions with photos that I have given in my House Manual. Glad you didn't need consulting a therapist after all! Next time you come and stay with us, please make sure Martine shows you again step by step, how to operate the two remote controls, in case you want to watch television during your stay with us.
I fully agree on your comment about using the bus instead of the m�tro. There are several bus stops round the corner, giving you easy access to all major sights and shopping districts, while seeing the city in daylight!
I look forward to welcoming you back to Paris soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing