We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal. Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal.
Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Comfortable ergonomic double bed in the quiet air-conditioned master bedroom.
Entry hall, giving access to living room and balcony, walk-in closet and bathroom.
Enjoy the luxurious space and light in this contemporary setting.
Living room with dining table, two sofas and coffee table.
Dining table seating 4-6 guests, with all necessary service utensils.
Flat screen TV with international channels, DVD & radio
Tastefully decorated study, next to the living room.
Sofa that can be converted to a comfortable second full size double bed.
Glass sliding door separating the study from the living room
Glass sliding door separation of the study for a good night's sleep.
Entry hall with access to bathroom, air-conditioned master bedroom and kitchen.
Bright and calm air-conditioned master bed-room with ergonomic double bed.
Electronically adjustable head and leg rests for maximum individual comfort.
Bathroom with rain and hand-held showers. Second toilet.
Plenty of storage space throughout the apartment, including the bathroom.
Second toilet. Washer /  dryer housed in the cabinet.
Second toilet.
Bright fully-equipped kitchen.
Oven, micro-wave, ceramic cook-top and all cooking utensils at your disposal.
Coffee-maker, dishwasher, kettle and toaster next to your breakfast corner.
Fridge and freezer.
Relax on the balcony overlooking a quiet street.
Elegant, bright and spacious living room
Beautiful contemporary light fittings, artwork and furniture
Wireless high speed internet access WiFI
Contemporary colours and forms
Ergonomic double bed with electric controls in master bedroom with air-conditioning (A/C)
Comfortable double bed in the study that can be separated from the living room by a sliding door.
Enjoy your breakfast or snack in this bright kitchen
Cook like a French Chef in this elegant fully equipped kitchen
Turning left from the entrance, bedroom & kitchen
Indulge yourself in the luxury of the bathroom
Spacious walk-in shower
Extra WC in the bathroom
Guest toilet
Pleasant balcony for relaxing, after a day of sightseeing.
Enjoy a glass of wine or dinner overlooking the roofs of Paris
Modern secure building with concierge, elevator
Relax at the Arsenal Visitor's harbour at your doorstep
Easy access by métro from the airports and all over Paris
Best location, close to famous Parisian markets
Elegant, contemporary light fittings throughout the apartment
Historic Bastille square, close to the apartment.
Romantic Seine river, close to the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Andrea H
Collingswood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bonne Annee, Lars!

From the moment we stepped inside your apartment in Paris I knew I couldn't wait to write to you. But then our wonderful trip turned into celebrating New Year's at home with our families and then back to the routine of work and school and here we are a month later and I'm just getting a moment to share our thoughts with you of the absolute wonderful time we had while staying at your place.

Your apartment turned a very nice vacation into an extraordinary memory for our family.

As much as our family adores to travel we love spending time with our extended families especially over the holidays. But a trip to Paris deserved more than a long weekend and in order to do that with our school aged daughter we needed to do so while she was off from school and with that we chose winter break for our trip. It wasn't easy telling our families we would be traveling over Christmas and not with them but we knew we would have a nice experience doing so. What we weren't prepared for what just how nice of an experience we would have.

Paris is just a remarkable city and one that will forever hold a place dear in our hearts. The sights, the food, the shopping, the history, the splendor around every turn. We can't say enough about this amazing city. But, we would have had those wonderful experiences in the city wherever we stayed. What we didn't expect is just how much your apartment would become one of the key treasured memories of our vacation. It was warm, clean, welcoming, stylish and cozy at the same time, and very comforting, especially after long days touring the town.

We relaxed, read, watched movies, planned our next steps, and celebrated Christmas all in the comfort of your home. I catch myself daydreaming of the time I spent in your kitchen. It was so perfectly equipped and the food we prepared, although simple, still remains one of our favorite parts of the vacation. I listened to Christmas carols while preparing a full Christmas day breakfast and we snacked on late night pizza after sightseeing. We even found ourselves with a free afternoon one day and instead of filling our time with another excursion, we chose to return to the apartment just to spend some quality down time in the flat's wonderful environment.

We are so happy to have had the opportunity to stay in your home and hope our paths cross again someday!

Thank you,
Andrea (and Tim and Anna, too!)

PS Please give our best to Martine - she was a pleasure to meet and to work with!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, Tim.
I am so happy to read that you and your family had such an enjoyable Christmas with us in Paris.
I certainly look forward to meeting you all in person next time you come.
Kind regards,
Lars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the apartment - very clean and comfortable. Close to Metro, grocery store, restaurants in a lovely neighborhood. Owners so helpful and willing to make sure our stay was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
I am so happy to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJL50
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A friend and I rented this apartment for several days in May/June, 2016. Unfortunately for us, it was the time of some of the worst weather Paris has seen for many years! From the first moment we were in touch with Lars, the owner, everything went incredibly smoothly - great communication and attention to detail by Lars. This is a beautiful apartment on the 6th floor but with very reliable lift access. It is spacious, beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. Lars' personal touches of artworks and objets d'art made a difference if you are looking for something other than the usual accommodation offerings. The location was excellent; walking distance to Gare de Lyon, Place de Bastille, local markets, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and the wonderful Marais area. An excellent CarreFour supermarket is a few minutes away making it very easy to self-cater. The check-in process was extremely efficient (thanks to Martine) and a very comprehensive information booklet has been prepared for guests. We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for above-average accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner's attention to detail and communication; state of apartment and location
Liked least: the weather in Paris!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us in Paris, despite the awful weather you had this time.
It is true that since this is our own home, we appreciate that you liked the style we've decorated it, as well as its great location and safety. Shame you couldn't enjoy sitting and relaxing on its balcony this time. Let's hope that next time you come to Paris, it'll be a bit more sunny, at least for a nicer photo album!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderlus...
kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 8th different flat we've used in Paris in our search for somewhere peaceful, spacious, well appointed, in a great location and with excellent facilities nearby (shopping, transport etc), and at last we've found the apartment which ticks all the boxes.
In addition, we travelled by car and the subterranean secure parking was a real bonus.
I don't think we ever mastered the TV, but if you go to Paris to watch TV you may need to see a therapist.
If you're unfamiliar with the buses a bit of time studying the routes and procedures will be infinitely more rewarding than using the metro.
And Paris at Christmas is a lovely and lively city - we visited a museum on Christmas Day (Jacquemart-Andre, with its lovely café), and also went to the opera - try doing that in the UK!
Finally it's congratulations to the French for asserting their identity and determination after the appalling murders of 13th November - there was a great spirit in the city.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Many thanks for your review of my Bastille Opera Apartment in Paris.
I am very happy to read that it met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us over Christmas.
As you said, it is true that operating the TV with different decoders in different countries can be a challenge, despite the detailed instructions with photos that I have given in my House Manual. Glad you didn't need consulting a therapist after all! Next time you come and stay with us, please make sure Martine shows you again step by step, how to operate the two remote controls, in case you want to watch television during your stay with us.
I fully agree on your comment about using the bus instead of the m�tro. There are several bus stops round the corner, giving you easy access to all major sights and shopping districts, while seeing the city in daylight!
I look forward to welcoming you back to Paris soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldygai
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a modern, secure block,it is a bright and spacious, fully equipped apartment (all you need is food and drink). With a sofa bed in the study, a second toilet, and an outdoor terrace, we four adults were extremely comfortable. The property is a five-minute walk to Bastille Opera metro and its surrounding vibrant neighbourhood, and at the end of the street is an attractive, boat-filled canal that leads to the Seine. Around the corner is a supermarket, and there is a good choice of restaurants in the nearby streets. We had a wonderful nine days in the apartment, and really appreciated its amenities and its convenience to much of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It completely satisfied our requirements
Liked least: No negative comment to make
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and look forward to seeing you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downunder...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment met all our expectations and made for a wonderful stay in Paris. It was completely as advertised and Lars and Martine ensured everything was right for before and during our stay. Others have pointed out the features and benefits of this accommodation.
We would have no hesitation is staying here again and highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment in Paris and I hope that your wife had a memorable 60th birthday celebration over here. It always gives me an immense pleasure to know that our guests are having a great time here. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me again if you, or one of your friends from Australia are planning to visit Paris in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatsy74
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A modern hotel luxury stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This review is long overdue, as my husband and I stayed here back in September 2014, but alas, I wasn't able to review sooner (due to last-minute surgery, work, holidays, life!) But I really wanted to share our positive experience at this rental with fellow travelers, so here i am!

Firstly, the administrative and booking processes were very professionally handled, both thru Tripadvisor, as well as with the property owners -- Lars replied promptly and thoroughly to my emails, addressing all of my minor queries . If you're travelers who like to rent private apartments, you know how reassuring it is to have quick replies, and more importantly, replies that address your specific concerns. (what floor, nearest Metro, availability, recommendations, etc) Reservations and deposits were handled smoothly via this site so that the entire process felt professional and safe.

As for the apartment itself -- you cannot go wrong with this well-maintained, high-end, beautiful and modern space! The apartment is spotlessly cleaned and well-stocked (pots, pans, plenty of basic pantry items, bathrooms essentials, any & all cleaning agents that your heart desires). Sheets, hangers, extra blankets, big closets in which to unpack properly -- everything is included for a thoughtful stay (even toiletries like mini-shampoos and hotel slippers). Local calls are free and they allowed us to arrange restaurant reservations & the airport taxi pickup quickly and easily. The owner provides a binder full of detailed instructions for how to run or access equipment -- I appreciated this, as it showed his level of care and interest in ensuring a guest's pleasant stay, as well as the apartment's maintenance. My favorite experience in the apartment was the immaculate rain shower - it left my hair looking fabulous (crucial for a proper Parisian visit!)

We were only 2 people for this stay, but we really enjoyed having the run of this place -- the living room is big and comfortable, while the kitchen, though compact, allowed us to prepare and enjoy daily breakfasts, as well as two homemade dinners (there is a good-sized supermarket, Carrefour, just a few blocks away). If you're here on a Sunday or Thursday, be sure to check out the Marché Bastille on nearby Boulevard Richard Lenoir - pick up a tasty poulet roti and pommes frites for a night in. The kitchen is well-equipped and features a full range of excellent appliances (bonus: delicous Keurig pods are provided for a tasty morning coffee!) The extra bedroom doubles as office space, with a cozy desk space. We didn't use this space personally, but it would be useful for a family with older children perhaps, as it's located on the other side of the apartment.

Our mid-September weather wasn't overly warm, but we were pleased to run the quiet bedroom air conditioner when needed. The majority of our nights were a bit too cool to really take full advantage of the spacious balcony, but it's a comfortable and relaxing space that is decorated with a few plants and it overlooks a quiet street. The apartment is high enough so that street noise is not an issue.

The apartment is situated in the Bastille area, which is easily accessed by a major Metro stop, as well as the Gard de Lyon train stop. We were able to find a nearby post office, as well as plenty of food spots, using the apartment's handy WiFi services. The building itself is modern and secure, with keypad entries both at the front gate and at the elevator. The few residents we encountered seemed polite and cordial.

Lastly, this review would not be complete without mentioning again how wonderful it was to work with Lars, the owner, throughout -- from beginning to end, he checked with us to make sure we were satisfied with all aspects of our stay. His assistant, Martine, met us for the check-in process -- we had arranged a meeting time via text and she was already there when we arrived. She thoughtfully carried my carry-on bag as soon as she saw that my arm was in a cast and then went about thoroughly explaining the apartment's set-up once we were inside (keys, where to find device info, how to access WiFi, etc) as well as other logistical information (how to find Metro, nearest super-marche, etc). She offered to answer any additional questions we might have via text, should the need arise - we didn't contact her, but I am sure that if we had, she would have been more than willing to help. Lars knew we were on our honeymoon so he thoughtfully arranged for us to have a bottle of champagne in the fridge! So sweet and thank you!

Book this place with confidence! I'm really glad we chose Paris as our honeymoon destination because as Lars pointed out, this will be a wonderful place to revisit on future anniversaries! We hope to return to Paris and we would be happy to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rain-shower! a real treat!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you Tatiana very much for your flattering review! I am really happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our apartment in Paris and look forward to hosting you again for your future wedding anniversaries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing