We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Ranked #1,185 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The pros:
- Nice location, not a dangerous neighborhood. Two metro stations are withing a 10 minute walk and there is a tram station right in front of the hotel.
- Staff is Ok.
- Room fits barely for 4 people

The cons:
- Room is dirty. In the middle of the night we found a huge bug in the toilet, really disgusting.
- No room service for a whole week, unless you pay extra. What hotel in the whole world does that?
- We nearly had to beg for clean towels every other day.
- Too expensive for the service we got
- The room smelled funny
- Furniture is not comfortable, pillows were too low and too hard
- Kitchen had no boiler and limited facilities.
- Internet connection is too weak especially when taking a room far away from the center of the building near the elevators.
- Dirty rugs in the corridors

Don't stay here, it's too expensive and really dirty! You could do much better with the same amount of money!

Room Tip: For best wifi connectivity, take a room near the center of the building, close to the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maryoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were within waking distance to the Metro. Room was clean and big enough for our family of 4. Front desk staff was helpful enough, but not overly warm/welcoming. Our room overlooked the trees in courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_Transplants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff is rude & not very helpful. I was traveling with a large group that had to be divided between 2 hotels. We got the raw end of the deal. Out of the 3 lifts, 2 were out of order & while we were waiting the 45 minutes it took to get keys for the rooms the 3rd one stopped working. Lugging the luggage up 3 flights of stairs sucks!
The rooms are basically apartments, but the building is old. The beds We had MOLD in the shower. There are plenty of other hotels in Paris, stay in one of them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Bed was clean, but the rest of the room was not so nice. Needs some love and care to sort out all the little things that were wrong - paint and water damage. Also the walls showed lots of marks and scratches, which could have been cleaned off.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you require iconic views and being in the city center, this is not the place for you; it is right at the edge of the central city; very close to metro allowing access the entire city very easily. The area has shops, offices, grocers, department stores etc; not just a tourist area. The lobby is pleasant, not fancy. The units are the apart hotel concept with kitchens permitting us to cook in the unit which is convenient and saves some money because we stay a full week. The units are pretty nice and many overlook a modest courtyard. However, the hallways are very dated and dingy. Staff is friendly and helpful and speak English. Most guests are European. We stayed there in Feb 2012 and Feb 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekkers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very clean and tidy rooms, very quiet and relaxing and very good service. Rooms are very clean and have everything needed for your stay. The Hôtel is close to Metro 12 which goes to most of the important stations in Paris. You will not be sorry if you visit the hotel. Thanks a lot to the staff for the great stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deyan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very large by paris standards. It is close enough to two different metro lines which both cut from South to North Paris and across some major attractions. It is also close enough to tram line 3 which circles the southern periphery of Paris.

That's the good, the bad is that this place is noisy and looks very dated, the corridors have stained walls and worn out carpet. The noise comes from outside and other rooms. The internet is free for 'basic' access (terrible access) and then a variety of charges are introduced for normal speed access. The hotel is not particularly cheap, I found that the Adagio in Montrouge was cheaper and far superior. I am staying for business so I like the apart hotel concept but it is no use without internet or an iron (you have to ask at reception).

I will give small tourist hotels a try next.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
332 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,039 of 1,804 in Paris
1,785 reviews
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,521 of 1,804 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#792 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV

Address: 20 rue d'Oradour sur Glane, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,185 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Xv Hotel Paris
Accor City Aparthotel Paris Xv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing