We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant experience”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Segur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Ranked #638 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a wonderful stay in Paris. The hotel is a short walk from the centre with a wonder view of the effiel tower. Next time im in paris I will be staying here again.
The staff are very friendly and do go the extra mile to make your stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We thank you for your comment. We are very happy you had a nice stay in Paris and in our Hotel. We hope we can soon welcome you again to the hotel Eiffel Segur.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eiffel Segur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here March 2012 for an art exhibition being held not too far away. The hotel itself was clean, quiet and definitely right for the price. The Hotel Eiffel Segur is located incredibly close to both the Eiffel Tower [ a few minute walk around the corner] as well as the Segur tube station which is just across the road. There are also a number of bistros and quiet bars just down the street; one of which we frequented nightly.

The hotel staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Our room was cleaned to a great standard daily and the only complaint I could really make would be that the shower in our room leaked a little and would leave a puddle on the bathroom floor but it was nothing that couldn't be fixed by putting a towel down first. We've recommended this hotel to a number of friends and we would definitely stay here again upon return to Paris. We had a great week!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorgannaGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very happy you had a nice stay in Paris and at the hotel Eiffel Segur.
We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The receptionist tried to scam us at the front desk because we needed an extra bed. They wanted to charge 50 euro a night and I reduced the price after lots of arguing. Also, when I got back around 1:30 am, the hotel was locked and no one was at the front desk. I was locked out for half an hour, later to find the receptionist so drunk he could barely speak. He was extremely rude and said he did not care. I will never go to this hotel again and it is my goal to make sure no one else does. The WORST service ever.

Room Tip: Do not book a room here
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We apologize for not having been able to fill your expectations. We are doing our best to give to all our customers a nice experience.
Regarding, your first remark, nobody tried to scam you. Your reservation was confirmed for 2 persons in a double room, not for 3 persons. Fortunately, our “Triple room” (we have only one room big enough to add an extra bed) was available. That's true, we do apply an extra cost for the extra bed. When the receptionist contacted me to have the authorization to make a discount on the extra bed, I allowed it. There is no scam on this.
Regarding the receptionist at night, be sure we consider your comment and that everything will be done to avoid that kind of behavior in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was dirty, you access it from the back yard, very noisy all the noise from the stairs and the back yard was heard. No double bed but 2 separate beds joined together and very small. For small budget the hotel is barely acceptable if there is no other choice but we will not come again. The only positive thing is the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Omar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We would first of all like to thank you for having completed on Trip Advisor the appreciation of your stay in our hotel.
We apologize for not having been able to fill your expectations, we really did our best to make you feel good in the hotel. I am sorry it was not enough.
Be sure we consider your comments, because we always want to improve.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great hotel in just 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Small but cosy and clean room, very friendly staff speaking good English, wi-fi (which was a real problem in other places in Paris). Notwithstanding low price!
I stayed there from December 31th up to January 3d, and I had a lovely holiday!!

Room Tip: Ask room with a view to the Tower
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very happy you had a nice stay in Paris and at the hotel Eiffel Segur.
We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Title says it all really...Its a dingy little hotel. Thankfully we didnt have to stay in it very long. But you get what you pay for. It was cheap .
We had just found out that my wife was pregnant with my our first child....Not the most romantic of all places in Paris.
If the hotel was nicer would have named her Eiffel ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanjjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We would first of all like to thank you for having completed on Trip Advisor the appreciation of your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry for not having been able to fill your expectations. We are doing our best to give to all our customers a nice experience.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#557 of 1,804 in Paris
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,153 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
#915 of 1,804 in Paris
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#260 of 1,804 in Paris
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#433 of 1,804 in Paris
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#627 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Segur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Segur

Address: 34 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Aida Eiffel Segur)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#606 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Segur 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boulevard Garibaldi, just steps from the UNESCO headquarters and the European Space Agency, the Eiffel-Ségur Hotel offers a perfect base for leisure and business stays. The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine River, Champs de Mars, the Invalides and the Montparnasse theatre district and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Segur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing