We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
78
198
99
25
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
198
99
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrasbourg st denismetro stationsmall luggageclose to gare du nordliterally a minute walkspent three nightssingle bedhotel is locatednotre damevery nice hotelthe hotel managerexcellent locationtourist attractionsrestaurants and cafesaround the cornerrooms are smalllift
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 428 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The hotel is located in a quiet area of ​​Paris, about 100 meters from the subway station Strasbourg-Paris St. Denis, served by three lines with 4, 8 and 9. In about 15 minutes to reach all the strategic places for sightseeing. The hotel is not new but is well kept, and cleanliness is excellent. Our triple room was large and the bathroom was almost another room. The elevator is a bit 'small and not very convenient as the stairs are very comfortable, but unless you have serious physical problems or claustrophobia, are both available without problems. the staff is very courteous and willing to answer any questions with kindness. For the price and location, I think it's a really good compromise for those who need a starting point for exploring the city. would not recommend it for those who love the hotel life. breakfast, we can not judge because we have always used the best bakery and the wonderful bars that are 20 meters from the hotel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was number 410 on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank felipe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! you would be much better off in a hostel seriously.
The hotel is located in a street no one has ever heard of so it was pretty difficult to get to. The hotel itself is not bad but the night staff is horrible, if you get there after midnight they don’t like to open the door they just stare at you and ignore you for a couple of minutes. One night my roommate and I forgot our key in the room when we asked him if he could please let us into our room he said “we don’t have spare keys the only thing we can do is rent you another room but we are full tonight” this was obviously a lie since A. it’s a hotel and B. housekeeping gets in everyday. He was very rude and finally after a couple of minutes he told us he could get is in with a very bad attitude. Food was decent and morning staff where much better it is well located but I would not recommend this hotel! Trust me you can do much better in Paris.
WIFI is NOT FREE its 4 euros

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I checked into this hotel for 2 nights and the moment I walked in I felt depressed to be in Paris. I wanted to check out immediately but unfortunately it was too late as I had already confirmed 2 nights with booking.com. Shockingly this hotel was full the night we were there, and I think the only reason is the location.

Pros
- 1 min from Metro - St Dennis
- walking distance to Marais area, centre pompidou & 20 min walk from notre dame
- Woman at reception in the morning is very helpful - can help get you tickets, etc.

Cons
- Cleaning staff walked into my room while I was still there several times without apologising!!! And they were hugely upset if you didn't allow them to clean your room till noon - so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel!
- while we were there main doors were not working
- night staff are terrible. They don't like to open doors after 1am. One night we came in at 2 and the staff at reception was in his boxershorts!
- Area did not seem very safe - lot of drunkards walking around
- most people had never heard of the little side street the hotel is on, so it was hard to find initially.
-drilling/construction right outside the hotel. Noisy in the day time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahooHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We had a pleasant stay. Very close to everything. Super tiny elevator bordering on claustrophobic. We didn't do the breakfast package, since you could get breakfast for less at the many cafe's nearby. The rooms were on the frumpy side with peeling paint, and outdated furniture. We did have a hairdryer but no iron. We left a tip for the maid along with a note (in french), yet she never accepted it--weird.

If all you want is a place to sleep, stay here. I would.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv_Europe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They helped us even though we were too early to check-in. The room was spacious and great for four people. The beds, bathroom, air-conditioning, and other amenities were great and definitely 3 - 4 stars. We liked the separate reading lights for each bed. Every night we spent there was restful. The location is great, we could step out and walk right into a variety of restaurants or catch the metro. We will definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kameswara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews