We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos in Paris!”
Review of El Guacamole

El Guacamole
Ranked #3,762 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tacos in Paris!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great little place. A sliver of a room, all windows, bright colors and sweet service. An uncomplicated little taco joint. The tacos are very good, generously stuffed and served with two homemade hot sauces on the side. The beef one and the one with cactus were really tasty. Only one little issue for me: I really like the flavor or corn tortillas and found that the taste was a little bit masked by the dash of too much oil when they were a heated on the griddle. Still, this place is sure to become a regular for us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    72
    36
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“El Guacamole - An Excellent Family Run Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

El Guacamole was right next to our B&B and was our first stop once we got to Paris. We dumped our bags, walked outside and decided to pop into El Guacamole. We loved it. The owner speaks English and used to live/work in L.A. I’m not a connoisseur of Mexican food so I can’t break down all the meals in fine detail but the restaurant, while small, was clean, the food was outstanding, the service was prompt and the employees were all very friendly. If you’re looking for a quick bite, try this restaurant, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SP6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

As other reviewers have mentioned, the guac was superb while the queso was so-so. All of the ingredients were fresh and we watched the chefs prepare everything from scratch

Helpful?
Thank god10145
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tacos”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place is really great. You can get 3 tacos and a soft drink for 10€! The home-made guacamole is absolutely delicious, I really recommend it. I just wish they had more vegetarian taco options.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hettie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyageurpar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The tacos of Carne asada are great”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The tacos in general are ok. I LOVED the tacos of carne asada, they are the best I ever tasted in Paris, and the sauces are also great, specially the green one that's really really hot! On the contrary, the nachos were bad... the tortillas were definately old. I've eaten a lot of nachos and I can tell when the tortillas are not good and they weren't. Besides, the cheese was not great. Another thing is that the service is bad and slow... very slow... don't get me wrong, the waitress is nice but we waited a lot and we got our order wrong.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageurpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Guacamole also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to El Guacamole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing