We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool design and nice location”
Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jules & Jim
Ranked #126 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is situated in the Marais district. The area is calm, peaceful but a bit of a walk from the closest metro station. We were booked in one of the 13 HI-MACS© rooms in the principal building and designed to an original and new concept with closet, toilet, shower and basin placed in the four corners of the rooms. The center is a round space with a bed and is sheltered by a back lit cocoon made of HIMACS©. Air-conditioning, Dock iPod©,complimentary wifi worked so-so. The design is definitely cool. Only one room per floor when you take the elevator. No kettel in the room. We had a safe in the room but it didnt work. Complimentary bottle of water.Flat screen TV with international channels. The bath/shower separate from toilet had windows and was clean. Balcony viewing the inner yard. We arrived late and had a warm welcome by the staff they even followed us to the room and showed how things work. The breakfast 18 Euros! was not really Worth it. A minimal buffet with fresh pressed juice however, coffee served at the table. Its a nice experience to stay here but a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We found Jules and Jim after a terrible experience at another hotel in Paris. I can't really describe how great the staff there was. They were so pleasant and friendly and helpful. Like an oasis after an awful night.
The hotel itself smells amazing all the time. Like a nice hair salon. It's got great art and very cool unfinished concrete stairs and halls. Our room was beautiful and clean and super modern. It was the same price that we were paying for a far worse hotel in the more touristy part of Le Marais. Jules and Jim is down an odd narrow street with lots of bag shops etc. It's close to the Metro and to some great cafes. Walking distance to Georges Pompidou. Anyway - a great experience all together. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were very happy with our room which was large for Paris with gorgeous décor and wonderful bed and shower. It was classified as a Superior room & was accessed by the courtyard.
Breakfast was wonderful. The location was a little out of the way but great to walk through the interesting streets. The staff were outstanding! Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our superior room was on the top level in the courtyard area - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently spent 7 nights at Jules + Jim. What a great hotel. Walk through the understated entrance and we were greeted by a staff member who welcomed us to the hotel, checked us in and even took one of our heavy suitcases to show us our room. Think it was a "Jim" room located above the bar/lounge. Room was a great size. Well laid out with a two sweater sofa, very comfortable bed (we slept so well!), great size shower and separate toilet. Incredibly good use of space in the room.

We found all staff at reception to be very helpful. Pointed out nearest laundromat, general directions, cafe recommendations and reserving a taxi when we checked out. Really can't fault the hotel at all.

Located centrally in the Marais, everything in the district is within a very short walk - great restaurants, cafes, bars, museums and galleries.

Highly recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel Jules and Jim proved to be quite a welcome discovery for a small hotel in Paris, being beautifully designed and stylish, the rooms and courtyard are relaxing above all... private elevator access to my room was a plus, a gorgeous shower and a extremely comfortable bed all caught my attention. My small room overlooked the stunning courtyard so it provided a quite reprieve from busy days and nights in Paris, actually there looked to be a guest house too where I would stay if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was recommended this place on a quick business trip to Paris. Whilst not in the best of areas, a short walk will have you at the Pompidou Centre and a much busier, brighter area. Hotel is easy to miss from the front but once inside, the very contemporary décor seems to be a world away from what we all know and love as classic Paris. Was quickly checked in and taken to my room, one level down from the top (7 levels, I think). The room was very small but well proportioned with separate toilet and large shower. Dark wood and modern fixtures gave the place an expensive feel and at €235 per night, you could argue that was the case. The room overlooked rooftops of Paris which I liked and the Air Con worked very well, again a big plus. Moulton & Brown toiletries was a nice touch but no soap bricks..only those horrible shower gel things. Hotel is small (some 20 rooms or so) with a lovely courtyard with tables and a small bar area for breakfasts etc. Not sure if they do lunches and/or evening meals. I enjoyed my stay here, albeit a short one. Service was pleasant and unobtrusive. Would consider staying here with my Partner on a Paris Weekender.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Jules et Jim, and it just confirmed our previous experiences. Perfect little hotel in the Marais, with enough rooms to make it fun but not too many to remove the personality. Great location in the Marais- close to everything, but away from the crowds. Nice courtyard to begin and end each day! We truly love Ricardo's cocktails and his unpretentious charm, and this time got to meet Antoine as well!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, if one is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rock504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#41 of 1,809 in Paris
248 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#634 of 1,809 in Paris
55 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#24 of 1,809 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#80 of 1,809 in Paris
272 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#447 of 1,809 in Paris
463 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#10 of 1,809 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Address: 11 rue des Gravilliers | between Place des Vosges and Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $215 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing