We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish & quiet hotel”
Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jules & Jim
Ranked #277 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stylish & quiet hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were very happy with our room which was large for Paris with gorgeous décor and wonderful bed and shower. It was classified as a Superior room & was accessed by the courtyard.
Breakfast was wonderful. The location was a little out of the way but great to walk through the interesting streets. The staff were outstanding! Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our superior room was on the top level in the courtyard area - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    87
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
186
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 7 nights at Jules + Jim. What a great hotel. Walk through the understated entrance and we were greeted by a staff member who welcomed us to the hotel, checked us in and even took one of our heavy suitcases to show us our room. Think it was a "Jim" room located above the bar/lounge. Room was a great size. Well laid out with a two sweater sofa, very comfortable bed (we slept so well!), great size shower and separate toilet. Incredibly good use of space in the room.

We found all staff at reception to be very helpful. Pointed out nearest laundromat, general directions, cafe recommendations and reserving a taxi when we checked out. Really can't fault the hotel at all.

Located centrally in the Marais, everything in the district is within a very short walk - great restaurants, cafes, bars, museums and galleries.

Highly recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel Jules and Jim proved to be quite a welcome discovery for a small hotel in Paris, being beautifully designed and stylish, the rooms and courtyard are relaxing above all... private elevator access to my room was a plus, a gorgeous shower and a extremely comfortable bed all caught my attention. My small room overlooked the stunning courtyard so it provided a quite reprieve from busy days and nights in Paris, actually there looked to be a guest house too where I would stay if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
469 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was recommended this place on a quick business trip to Paris. Whilst not in the best of areas, a short walk will have you at the Pompidou Centre and a much busier, brighter area. Hotel is easy to miss from the front but once inside, the very contemporary décor seems to be a world away from what we all know and love as classic Paris. Was quickly checked in and taken to my room, one level down from the top (7 levels, I think). The room was very small but well proportioned with separate toilet and large shower. Dark wood and modern fixtures gave the place an expensive feel and at €235 per night, you could argue that was the case. The room overlooked rooftops of Paris which I liked and the Air Con worked very well, again a big plus. Moulton & Brown toiletries was a nice touch but no soap bricks..only those horrible shower gel things. Hotel is small (some 20 rooms or so) with a lovely courtyard with tables and a small bar area for breakfasts etc. Not sure if they do lunches and/or evening meals. I enjoyed my stay here, albeit a short one. Service was pleasant and unobtrusive. Would consider staying here with my Partner on a Paris Weekender.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Jules et Jim, and it just confirmed our previous experiences. Perfect little hotel in the Marais, with enough rooms to make it fun but not too many to remove the personality. Great location in the Marais- close to everything, but away from the crowds. Nice courtyard to begin and end each day! We truly love Ricardo's cocktails and his unpretentious charm, and this time got to meet Antoine as well!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, if one is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. What a find! Stylish, tasteful design, a superb blend of old and new, amongst vertical gardens, a sunny enclosed courtyard where we enjoyed a drink in the evening, and funky artwork.
We met one of the owners who was so passionate, energetic and proud of what he had achieved, and this showed in everything on offer. We loved the fresh room flowers each day,the fresh fresh juice and fruit salad at breakfast, the drift of chatter from the courtyard through our glass roof buildings as we went to sleep in our bed. Oh- did I mention the bed! Firm but beautifully soft, big feather pillows, crisp white linen all added up to the best sleeps.
And a special thankyou to Julia, the girl at reception, for whom nothing was too hard. Her help was very much appreciated

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joworkstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We never stayed in this area of Paris, but glad we did. Very close to plenty of activity, cafe bars, shops, Pompidou centre etc and two stops of the Metro. The place was very high spec and cleverly designed to make use of the space available. (We had a Hi-Mac room in the main building). The view over Paris rooftops was fabulous as we were high up. The entrance is small and understates what is on the other side! All the buildings in this part of Paris are squeezed in to make max use and the streets small and close together, but adds to the atmosphere of the area. (Shopping for handbags, you'll be fine on this street! We weren't, but there were 12 handbag shops, at least, within 100m of each other).

We would go back, but a couple of reasons for just 4/5 stars. 1) The design did mean the room was small and tight. Using the toilet then meant a trip round the bed to the other corner of the room to wash hands! 2) The staff were pleasant enough, but nothing 'extra special' as we had though from reading the website where they claim all guests will feel "expected and blessed; loved"...

Would book again and glad we went for this area of such a great City...

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2UKGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#25 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#337 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#335 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#372 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#75 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Property: Hotel Jules & Jim
Address: Marais district 11 rue des Gravilliers | between Place des Vosges and Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing