We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Clean, Contemporary with a Great Location”
Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jules & Jim
Ranked #87 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

If it is one thing Hotel Jules and Jim has it is taste. Its owners have impeccable taste from the scented candles at the lobby to the choice of top toiletries to the contemporary artworks and furniture designs in the rooms, the lobby and in the bar/breakfast lounge. My wife and i stayed just a few days ago at Room 41 which is located at the 4th floor and has an excellent view of Parisian rooftops. The hotel also has a lot of welcome surprises. Its laid back morning breakfast lounge converts to a swinging evening bar. Another great thing about the hotel is that it is located in the Marais district which has a lot of art galleries, quaint shops and interesting restaurants frequented by the locals. And yes, although it is a gay friendly hotel, straights are more than welcome in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 385 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Beautiful rooms and amazing staff! Rooms are small, but the best use if space I have ever seen. Loved the automatic blinds and lights in the walls. The tv is mounted behind the wall and looks like a piece of art. The bar and courtyard are just perfect. Only a few block walk to the 4th where lovely shopping and food awaits you. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwegPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I actually don't want you to read this review - when you find a place like Jules et Jim you tend to want to keep it to yourself.

Hotels in Paris are tough - what you tend to get are badly decorated overpriced rooms, with dismissive service. Hotel Jules et Jim defies this convention.

Alongside all the other praises you'll read in the already posted reviews (great design, location, zenlike ambience, amazing bar) are the staff. They are a great team who understand your needs and are more than happy to help.

Oh - and the yogurt at breakfast is incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff-Melnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I selected this boutique hotel thanks to trip advisor. The hotel is brand new and is really super cool.
What i LOVED: the service, the lighting, the decoration, the virtcal wall gardens in the patio. The room i was in was really well designed. Power plug on each side of the bed, power plug INSIDE the safe ( finally someone thought of that). Spacious shower and bathroom.
The only negative point is the size of the bed. 140 is really small. Too bad because this room could have accomadated at least a 160. Also could add a couple of hooks in the bathroom for the towels.

Overall a great choice. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the ground floor. Very well designed and spacious ( for Paris)? Paid 230 euros er night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel in the trendy Marais neighborhood with cozy streets, nice shops and bars/restaurants. Hotel has a stylish courtyard and design reception. We had room Nr. 32 - the room is small, but very modern design, lots of light with small terrace where you can enjoy a drink.
Staff was very nice and helpful - they gave us good recomandation on restaurents and bars.
Overall a fantastic experience - we have found our own Parisian home :0)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice design / boutique hotel. Walking distance to trendy Marais atmosphere, shops and nice bars/restaurants. Hotel has a stylish courtyard and design reception.
I had room Nr. 82 under the roof. The room is small, but very modern design, lots of light.
Nice view over Paris. Small terrace but OK to have a drink and enjoy the sunset. Also the bathroom has nice view over Paris.

Room Tip: Room Nr. 81 or Nr. 82
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrKnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is a gem: set in a busy working street full of handbag shops, it si so quiet at night that we were able to sleep with windows open. Check in was efficient and friendly and though we were early, bags were taken care of and put in our room. We knew that the room was going to be small, and it was, so we had to be very careful in putting things away since storage is almost non-existent. However, the view to Sacre Couer was amazing and we loved the decor and fittings, apart from eh sink in the bathroom, which had joins which I felt could harbour germs.

Breakfast was not inexpensive, but very comprehensive, and the courtyard was a tranquil oasis on an afternoon to sit and have a cool drink (weather was 28 C!). The staff were more than accomodating and were happy to get us drinks in the courtyard or to take back to our room. We liked the sculptures and the green walls - beautiful.

We look forward to returning on our next visit to Paris, though having sen the view we are likely to opt for one of the larger rooms in the courtyard.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#44 of 1,809 in Paris
246 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#601 of 1,809 in Paris
55 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#24 of 1,809 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
271 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#416 of 1,809 in Paris
463 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#7 of 1,809 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Address: 11 rue des Gravilliers | between Place des Vosges and Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $210 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing