We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Treasure in Montmartre”
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4 Large screen TV and large video library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4
Large screen TV and large video library
View from Entry: dining and Office in back
View into office/bedroom
Sofa-bed in office ( Queen )
Antique porcelon fireplace ( 1800's )
Office area in guest bedroom
Nouveau Art over 1800's fireplace
Master bed {queen]
Original fireplace in bedroom
Antique fireplace in master bedroom
Large closet
Mirrored closets in bedroom
1 of 3 large windows
Open Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Ceramic cook stove
Luxury Bathroom
Bathroom with large window
Plenty of space for your toiletries
Large tub with rain shower head
Plenty of towels
Foyer entry
Foyer
R. Nobel & steps to r. Cauliancourt
Street art to side of steps
Typical shops  on Rue Caulincourt within2-3 mins walk
Monmartre streets
Famous Agile Lapin Caberet (5 min. walk)
Famous Sacre Couer Church ( 10 min. walk)
Famous Notre Dame Church
Famous Le Louvre Musee
Eiffel Tour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenDR46
Darwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Treasure in Montmartre”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Paris. The apartment was perfect – it is in a fabulous location, handy for the metro and just around the corner from a street full of shops and restaurants. We really appreciated all the home touches that made it like living in a home rather than an anonymous rental. We were really impressed with all the information folders and booklets that were available and also the email communications and even a chat over the telephone prior to our stay. You do a great job – even from 5000 miles away! Sophia met us and was happy to answer questions. I also communicated with David when I found a previous guest’s drivers licence so he could let her know. Hopefully he has sent it on and she wasn’t worried too much.

We are so pleased to have discovered your apartment – doing things over the internet is always a bit of a gamble as there is so much choice. However, we fell in love when we saw it and it is even better in ‘real life’ We will most certainly stay again, when we visit Paris again – it was our first time but certainly not our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living like a local
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Karen: It has been a real pleasure working with you and having you stay at our apartment. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and capture the essence of what we try to do for guests. We always try our best to make our apartment seem like home and in fact when we visit it still feels like home to us. Hope to see you again in Paris and perhaps one of our places in Nice. Thanks again. R&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in the heart of Montmartre”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely time in Paris and in particular in exploring Montmartre. The apartment was well appointed and met all of our needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment to our friends. Hopefully we will return sometime in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thanks Paul. Enjoyed talking and sending info for your trip. Glad you enjoyed both the apartment and area. We feel quite homesick! Come back again to Paris or Nice. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiaMK
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beauty”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I rented the place for four nights and stayed with my mother. We had an incredible time in Paris, and it was a joy to come back to this apartment after a day out exploring the city. Facitilities were outstanding; the neighbourhood idyllic; owners organised and helpful; the beds super comfortable. The only reason I give four instead of five stars is due to noisy neighbours upstairs and an issue with the fire alarm that kept me up all night. However, I will gladly revisit this lovely place: as one who is familiar with the city I can honestly Sy it's one of the nicest places I've stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The slightly intrusive housekeeper
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
GiaMK: Glad you had a great time in Paris and the neighbourhood AND the apartment. Sorry about the smoke alarm - we replaced the battery in all three units. Sometimes its difficult in these 100+ year old apartment to avoid hearing neighbours - insulation between floors wasn't thought of back then- we'll have a chat with them next time we are there. We always encourage guest to keep the neighbors in mind when walking around or listening to TV ar music. We've had similar problems in older hotels in Paris and elsewhere. We hope you come back soon. Many thanks. R&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn885
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“truly a treasure”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Paris, despite the horrible attacks the very night before our arrival, was beautiful. My husband and I had plenty of discussion about how we would try and handle things if something else happened - trust me, we were always aware of exits! The news painted such a high alert kind of picture, but from our perspective, unless we were at some sort of monument we really didn't see anything alarming. We are regular travelers to Mexico and it is nothing to see the Mexican police patrol the beaches with machine guns. I figured if we didn't bat an eye at that, why would this security presence rattle us?

The apartment was terrific. Very comfortable to return to and the location! What a terrific location! My gosh. The metro just down the street and restaurants galore. What I told people attracted me to the apartment online held true once we arrived. It is clearly the apartment of mature, thoughtful adults. The decor is beautiful...very French. Everything in the apartment was very easy to operate and understand. I, for one, love fresh air. Weather permitting, I always have a window open. Most of the week we were there was very mild and we would return after a long day of walking, crack a window, open some wine, and enjoy catching up on the miserable news (ok, I guess that part wasn't so great!).

As a woman, I really appreciated the great lighting in the bathroom and the bounty of counter space. It was so nice to have a place for all of my toiletries.

The only thing I was paranoid about was making too much noise for the neighbors when I was up late. When I travel to such different time zones, I really struggle to "turn it off" at night after I chat with family. No worries from home or anything, I just can't get my brain back to thinking it's bedtime. So I would be up and down getting a drink, going to the bathroom, etc. I tried to walk very quietly - shoes off - so as not to disturb anyone. We could hear the neighbors walking and it was not disturbing at all and I hope the same was true for them. I tried to be a good neighbor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely beautiful apartment with terrific owners
Liked least: nothing!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
JoAnn: Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Given the events just before you arrived, we fully expected you the cancel but we, the people of Paris and
France appreciated your solidarity and support for coming over despite concerns.
You were able to enjoy the city and neigborhood. Also glad you appreciated the bathroom and counterspece. When we rebuilt the apartment,
we specifically focused on having a good size bathroon with plenty of counterspace contary to many european hotels and apartment that have a sink and no convenient
place to put toiletries. We are sure our neighbore belos apprecites you concern about food steps late at night. When these aprtment were built a 125 years ago, there
as no thought about sound proofing between floors so noise travels and taking shoes off helps keep the neighbor happy [very important in a residential building]. We do
the same and have to remember to keep the TV sound down if we come back late from dinner and watch a bit of UK-TV before sleep.
Thanks again for you fine review and we look forward to welcoming you bcak soon. All the best to you and your family. Ralph & Karen

JoAnn: Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Given the events just before you arrived, we fully expected you to cancel but we, the people of Paris and France appreciated your solidarity and support for coming over despite concerns.
Sounds like you were able to enjoy the city, neigborhood and apartment. Also glad you appreciated the bathroom and counterspace. When we rebuilt the apartment, we specifically focused on having a good size bathroon with plenty of counterspace contary to many european hotels and apartment that have a sink and no convenient place to put toiletries. We are sure our neighbore below apprecited your concern about foot steps late at night. When these apratment were built a 125 years ago, there as no thought about sound proofing between floors so noise travels and taking shoes off helps keep the neighbors happy [very important in a residential building]. We do the same and have to remember to keep the TV sound down if we come back late from dinner and watch a bit of UK-TV before sleep.
Thanks again for you fine review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best to you and your family. Ralph & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Montmartre”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 4 adults. Had a wonderful comfortable stay in Le Tresor Montmartre.
Owners, Ralph & Karen were excellent in their communication with us.
Our arrival was seem less . Sophie met us at the apartment as arranged. Arrival instructions were straight forward.
It took us half an hour by taxi from the airport at a cost of 45 euro.
The apartment was plenty big enough for the 4 of us. The sofa bed in the study was very comfortable & the room a good size.
We loved the area, it has everything you could want close by. The metro, lovely bakeries & eating places.
A short stroll to the vibrant artist area & Sacrecour .
The apartment is tastefully decorated with a very Parisienne feel. The kitchen nook is small, but adequate.
We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it ti family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Great to hear you had a good time and the pictures you sent were appreciated.
It is always nice to get some favorable comments about the sofa bed – a small thing maybe, but often guests are concerned when they see ‘sofa bed’. We have used it ourselves and had comfortable nights.
You hit on why we love the area ourselves [we bought the apartment with every intention of living there, as explained in our 'About' page on website] so your comments about “..the area, it has everything you could want close by. The metro, lovely bakeries & eating places.“ , were good the hear. What always amazes us about the area [and Paris in general] is that despite spending a lot of time there, we keep finding new local restaurants, close by - often small, full of locals, with good food and drink, not to mention being great for people watching!! We keep adding these to our Facebook page.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in Paris or perhaps Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboca
Boca Raton, FL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paris!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Tresor was truly perfect in every way. We loved being in Montmartre, a perfect location for a true Parisian experience without the throngs of tourists. The apartment has every amenity and is beautifully decorated .... every detail was well thought out! The bathroom is huge by Paris standards, bed was very comfortable, and our son said the sleeper sofa was the most comfortable he had every slept on. Every evening we walked up to Sacre Couer for the amazing views and a great reward after a day of indulgence! Many wonderful dining options, patisseries, etc. just around the corner. We used the metro every day and it's really quite simple once you get it figured out. My husband and I plan on returning next summer as Le Tresor will always be our first choice for Paris accommodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Glad you had a good time and visit. Sounds like you really got the Parisian experience without the crowds. Thanks for the kind comments about the apartment and neighborhood and particular thanks to your son. We often get asked – “how comfortable is the sofa bed?” We always say “very – we have enjoyed a comfortable sleep on it”! Of course it really helps when a guest comments and agrees with our assessment – so thanks again to your son!!
Very impressed that you went up to Sacre Coeur every night – some great views over the city.
We love using the metro – it really is a very convenient and often interesting [people watching] way to get around the city. We always miss it when we get back to Houston and have to deal with traffic and occasionally a marginal bus system! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsborough
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior decor
Liked least: creaky floors.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Sounds like you really got to know our wonderful neighborhood and small specialty stores for food and other needs. Not often we get a mention of pillows but these are very important to us and therefore our to guests - we make sure they are comfortable and replace them often. Hope to see you again in Paris or Nice [327259]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing