We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay in Montmartre”
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4 Large screen TV and large video library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4
Large screen TV and large video library
View from Entry: dining and Office in back
View into office/bedroom
Sofa-bed in office ( Queen )
Antique porcelon fireplace ( 1800's )
Office area in guest bedroom
Nouveau Art over 1800's fireplace
Master bed {queen]
Original fireplace in bedroom
Antique fireplace in master bedroom
Large closet
Mirrored closets in bedroom
1 of 3 large windows
Open Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Ceramic cook stove
Luxury Bathroom
Bathroom with large window
Plenty of space for your toiletries
Large tub with rain shower head
Plenty of towels
Foyer entry
Foyer
R. Nobel & steps to r. Cauliancourt
Street art to side of steps
Typical shops  on Rue Caulincourt within2-3 mins walk
Monmartre streets
Famous Agile Lapin Caberet (5 min. walk)
Famous Sacre Couer Church ( 10 min. walk)
Famous Notre Dame Church
Famous Le Louvre Musee
Eiffel Tour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria O
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Montmartre”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 4 adults. Had a wonderful comfortable stay in Le Tresor Montmartre.
Owners, Ralph & Karen were excellent in their communication with us.
Our arrival was seem less . Sophie met us at the apartment as arranged. Arrival instructions were straight forward.
It took us half an hour by taxi from the airport at a cost of 45 euro.
The apartment was plenty big enough for the 4 of us. The sofa bed in the study was very comfortable & the room a good size.
We loved the area, it has everything you could want close by. The metro, lovely bakeries & eating places.
A short stroll to the vibrant artist area & Sacrecour .
The apartment is tastefully decorated with a very Parisienne feel. The kitchen nook is small, but adequate.
We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it ti family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Great to hear you had a good time and the pictures you sent were appreciated.
It is always nice to get some favorable comments about the sofa bed – a small thing maybe, but often guests are concerned when they see ‘sofa bed’. We have used it ourselves and had comfortable nights.
You hit on why we love the area ourselves [we bought the apartment with every intention of living there, as explained in our 'About' page on website] so your comments about “..the area, it has everything you could want close by. The metro, lovely bakeries & eating places.“ , were good the hear. What always amazes us about the area [and Paris in general] is that despite spending a lot of time there, we keep finding new local restaurants, close by - often small, full of locals, with good food and drink, not to mention being great for people watching!! We keep adding these to our Facebook page.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in Paris or perhaps Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboca
Boca Raton, FL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paris!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Tresor was truly perfect in every way. We loved being in Montmartre, a perfect location for a true Parisian experience without the throngs of tourists. The apartment has every amenity and is beautifully decorated .... every detail was well thought out! The bathroom is huge by Paris standards, bed was very comfortable, and our son said the sleeper sofa was the most comfortable he had every slept on. Every evening we walked up to Sacre Couer for the amazing views and a great reward after a day of indulgence! Many wonderful dining options, patisseries, etc. just around the corner. We used the metro every day and it's really quite simple once you get it figured out. My husband and I plan on returning next summer as Le Tresor will always be our first choice for Paris accommodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Glad you had a good time and visit. Sounds like you really got the Parisian experience without the crowds. Thanks for the kind comments about the apartment and neighborhood and particular thanks to your son. We often get asked – “how comfortable is the sofa bed?” We always say “very – we have enjoyed a comfortable sleep on it”! Of course it really helps when a guest comments and agrees with our assessment – so thanks again to your son!!
Very impressed that you went up to Sacre Coeur every night – some great views over the city.
We love using the metro – it really is a very convenient and often interesting [people watching] way to get around the city. We always miss it when we get back to Houston and have to deal with traffic and occasionally a marginal bus system! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsborough
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior decor
Liked least: creaky floors.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Sounds like you really got to know our wonderful neighborhood and small specialty stores for food and other needs. Not often we get a mention of pillows but these are very important to us and therefore our to guests - we make sure they are comfortable and replace them often. Hope to see you again in Paris or Nice [327259]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silvert0n
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Le tresor is truly a treasure”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are a mid-60s couple who were seeking a Paris apartment where we could each have our own space and not trip over each other. We also wanted authentic charm and comfort in a non-touristy area, but accessible to the wonderful attractions Paris has to offer. Le Tresor offered all of this. The apartment, as advertised, has a bedroom and a study with a comfortable open out couch. This arrangement worked very well for us. The apartment is small compared to American standards, but gave us much more space than we would have had in one of those small Parisian hotel rooms.
Le Tresor is located on the north side of Montmartre in an upscale neighborhood but close to the artsy feel of the area around Sacre Coeur. You can get to Sacre Couer by climbing lots of stairs. Or you can wait until the third day of your stay like we did, to discover that you can walk around the Butte and then take the funicular up to Sacre Coeur. Oh well, after all those wonderful pastries that you will eat every day, and the bread and cheeses, it's just as well to do some climbing! You will also do some climbing up the three flights of stairs to get to the apartment, but unless you have bad knees, I recommend the climb so you can have some guilt free pleasure eating those daily pastries.
The whole area is filled with wonderful patisseries, boulangeries, fromageries, little places specializing in pates and terrines, and fabulous produce markets with beautiful fruits and veggies.
We had originally planned to check out some restaurants in other parts of the city, but after a day of visiting museums, we always looked forward to returning "home" to Le Tresor, resting up, then finding a wonderful little restaurant within walking distance of us...and there are many! Ralph and Karen have stocked the apartment with recommendations for value restaurants near-by, so my advice is, read the recommendations!
Ralph knew we were interested in jazz music, so he suggested we check out Autour de Midi, just around the corner from Moulin Rouge. We went there on Tuesday, when there
are jam sessions and entry is free. We loved it. Great musicians, great atmosphere.
As for taking the metro, it's easy once you get the hang of it. I recommend getting one of the Paris metro apps. Ralph will provide you with great information about how to access
the apartment and how to take advantage of the many activities in and around Paris.
The only reason I gave this four instead of five stars is that the apartment is a little small
by American standards. My husband is a big man and likes his Best Westerns...but really?!
C'est Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Thoughtfully decorated and in a great neighborhood
Liked least: it was small and the three flights of stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Thanks for all your kind words and for great description of the neighborhood - sounds like you checked out a few of the local 'hot spots' and delicacies. Glad you enjoyed the jazz club too. We haven't been yet [on our 'to do' list] but I saw a good review just before you went - nice it's near and good music - not sure if you tried it but it also has a restaurant above the club. I know you mentioned walking up the 3 flight of stairs to the apartment but should mention for readers that there is an elevator but we do the same as you - works off some of those calories!! Also to get to the top by Sacre Coeur, you can take the Montmartre bus than runs frequently from a stop about 100m from the apartment. Sorry your husband thought we were a bit small, at 630 sqft, we have a very livable space and dare I say better equipped than a Best Western ;-).
It was a pleasure working with you to help make you trip enjoyable and we hope to have a chance to "see" you again in Paris or Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection in a Paris apartment”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we made an enquiry with Ralph and Karen to after we left, we have loved every moment of our Le Tresor time. The apartment itself is divine. It's in a wonderful part of town, is relatively quiet, and you couldn't get more information and help with queries or what to do in Paris. We feel we've made friends from afar! We heartily recommend the apartment for couples or families (we travelled with our 11yo son - who loved it as much as we did). Our only hesitation in recommending it so fully is that it will become too popular - we want to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Sarah and family: Many thanks for your kind comments. We thoroughly enjoy getting to know our guests by both email and phone and helping them plan their visit. What is also nice is that we can also learn about aspects of the neighborhood [and city] that we've missed - like the yoga studio around the corner that we've walked past many times. Now, thanks to you David, we can add it to our list of local 'attractions' and actually go in next time in Paris! We also feel like we've gained some friends and are really enjoying following your travel blog around the EU and US - some great pictures - thanks for sharing. Again, thanks for staying and we look forward to meeting one of these days soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyFami...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great starting point to explore Paris”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have enjoyed our stay in Paris and Le Tresor de Montmartre a lot! It was nice apartment that suited our family needs well and it is located in a great area (with close access to the subway, Velib bike station and of course the Sacre Cour). We appreciated that David was there upon our arrival, he introduced us nicely to the apartment and its neighborhood.

We've enjoyed it tremendously to discover Paris by bike. The Velib bike renting system (including the App) are absolutely superb ! We could pick up a bike close by and have discovered Paris by cycling around. As Paris is a very big city, we didn't manage to do & see all we would have wished to do ..... so, we might come back sometime.

The communication with the owners was easy, fast and frequent, we felt we were really taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Thanks for your kind review and enjoying your stay at our apartment. We do our best to make the arrival simple and informative and David or Sophia are great at this. You are the 1st to report on use of the Velib bikes from the location close to the apartment - a great way to see the city. Wish they had been available when we were walking around the city [yes it is big!!] looking for a location we liked to buy an apartment. Or course the nearby availability of bus and metro gets you around pretty quick and conveniently too.

Thanks again - hope to see you another time in Paris or Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Jayne: it sounds like you really got to experience the Parisian lifestyle during your visit. When we bought the apartment, we did so we could live there - we loved the area since it's close to the touristy stuff yet when you get back each day, you get the local experience with lots of great restaurants & food shops + locals who are friendly. Didn't work out for us to live there full time but we feel like its home every time we get to stay. Glad you were able to get to enjoy our home and hope to see you again in Paris or Nice. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing