We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, you should try it ……”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,288 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I spent three days in this hotel, my feedback is very good about it,
I visit Paris monthly basis and next time will definitely stay here again.

my feedback:
- value for money is really good.
- staff are nice (some of them not)
- location is good, next to the train station and you can find shops, restaurants , coffee shops 5 minutes walking form the hotel.
- breakfast is good
- room was really good, clean and comfortable.
- internet in the room is very good.

as a 3 star hotel, the hotel is very good and strongly recommended.

cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parrgparis, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Chère ShadiALBESS,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel.
Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour sur Paris.

Cordialement,
Charles-Antoine Ribeiro
Responsable Restauration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 418 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel, because its close to city center and provides safe parking, but you should be pro of driving in this parking. Ladies can have a lot of problems to park there and do not damage car, not possible to park big car.
Receptionist was not professional at all, was frendly, but everything took ages, to check in and check out was extremely slow.
Room was ok, but needs renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Braske l,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are happy to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the receptionist and the room are very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

While I am happy with its location and overall maintenance quality. Guest service is really poor and there is no restaurant inside the hotel. Be prepared to walk to few blocks to find any food joint. Phone and locker inside the room never worked and had to make repeated requests with the reception. Not worth the money they charge for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRASADBAJJURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, pathetic place. No food options, bad room service. Crazily expensive, difficult to find this place, although close to to Vaugigard & Pasteur Metro stations. The bedding was also not comfortable. Overall very poor experience staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenkatKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear VenkatKarthik,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to the room accommodations, room service and food options. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a quiet street within walking distance from the metro and bus stops. The hotel lobby has been renovated but guest rooms would also need to be repainted. Rooms are relatively large by Paris standards. bedding and amenities are of good quality. Wifi access (paying) works well. Buffet breakfast is generous. Overall a good choice if one gets a B&B rate below 150€ per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We wanted a mid-level hotel for a night in Paris. The 50euro extra for 'Eifflel Tower View' was a complete WASTE and scam. We got room 40, on the 4th floor, and our 'view' was a small glow of the lights on top of the tower. To make matters worse, I completed the post-stay survey with such wording and asked them to contact me but to date, 3 weeks later, not a word. zilch. nada.
The 4 star sign on the front is a joke. No conciere, no in-room hot water/coffee unit, old hotel with stale air smell. The 291Euro per nt would be much better spent elsewhere. Front desk staff was great but the mgmt/owners must not care. Thumbs DOWND.

Room Tip: Save you money on "Eiffel Tower View", the hotel is poorly located to get that and they ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and i arrived at about 12.30 in the day after a flying in from croatia, the flight was not bad we were on honeymoon and it was my birthday the next day so we were in high spirits. The room was not ready yet and we were told to come back at 2 this was not a problem, when we came back we got our luggage, there was quite a bit of it but we were not helped up or even offered a porter even though there was a trolley free in the reception area and that it is a 4 star hotel. We went up to room 207 and were soooo disapointed with it.
The room is very small, so small that we were unable to open up a luggage withought having to step on top of it to get to the bathroom, it was looking into someones yard and right into 10 or so apartments windows from the only window in the room that was quite high up the wall (that it made if feel not unlike what i imagine a jail cell would feel like).
There was a t.v with 1-2 english channels (news), towels so small and thin that my husband pointed out they are like golf towels, there was no conditioner provided, no shower cap, no cotton pads or q-tips for make up removal, no moisturiser, however there was 3 cakes of soap, a soap/ shampoo dispense mounted on the wall and a bottle of shampoo. What is the point of having so many similar products that do the same thing and no others? My husband went to ask for cotton pads, conditioner etc but was told they are not provided.
The bed was so soft that it was verging on the absurd.
There was a bath which was nice.
On the morning of my birthday we were woken up to a fire alarm, we ran out of our room with my handbag in our pajamas to look for the stairs to make our exit out of the building (there were no other people about) we ran into a cleaner that told us to go back to our room that there was no fire, needless to say we were not going to take her word for it (as well as the noise in our room was unbearable) we made our way downstairs - no one had an explanation or even an appology, not one huble word to say about being woken up like this (it was about 8.30am).
Finaly it was switched off and we went back to the room.
There was also no indication of any way to call reception from the phone in our room, there was no room service menue in the room, or any hotel information of any kind, i had to pay a 20euro deposit to borow an iron and was made to carry it and the ironing board to my room and return it to reception to receive my deposit back once i finished with it.
All these annoying things added to the worst accomodation i have stayed at, had it been a lot cheeper and not 4 star i could certainly deal with it but come on people there needs to be some sort of minimum requirement for a 4 star hotel and this is not it.

Room Tip: Not 207, it has no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank super yacht l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear super yacht l,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#491 of 1,804 in Paris
502 reviews
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#769 of 1,804 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#488 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $87 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing