We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service 4 days to resolve problem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,242 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service 4 days to resolve problem.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We (a family of 4) stayed for 6 nights in early September. There was a problem with our toilet in room 26 the smell was horrendous worse than any public toilets we encountered in Paris. We had to keep the toilet door closed to try and keep smell out of rest of our room and we tried to use toilet in reception 2 floors day to avoid dealing with our smelly toilet. It took management 4 days to finally move us to another room so we no longer had to deal with this smell. Some health and safety issues here so be wary if you use this hotel. No compensation was offered for this experience. Hotel location good. Breakfast overpriced. Most staff friendly. Better value for your money elsewhere

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shron35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Shron35,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    141
    113
    53
    33
See reviews for
90
126
15
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is ok and so is the location. Subway station is just a few meters away. However the hotel is too expensive for what it is offering. Standard rooms are very small. There are other hotels with larger room and cheaper. Breakfast is good although there is so much chaos in the morning. They cannot keep up with serving guests breakfast. It is like breakfast section has no management whatsoever. It has nice patio though. Internet speed is very slow. Although the hotel is clean and staff are very friendly, I wouldn't recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapidBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear AMS840,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. I am pleased that you found our location suitable enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced at breakfast. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September 2012, booked last minute as it was good value. The hotel&room were nice enough, but their customer service is ridiculously bad. We booked a superior room that should sleep 3, but got a double instead. It took hours to resolve, and the manager took it all as a joke. Only after a scene at 10 pm did they agree to give us an extra room free of charge.
The keys(card) didn't work, and we had to keep asking them to open our doors. We also had to pay 25euro extra for one night parking, which I found a bit steep.
I don't know if this is the French standard, but will definitely be avoiding this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Alexandra S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow me to apologize for the unacceptable service you received that did not live up to your expectations. I would also like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and parking fees. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Some of the reviews of this hotel haven't been as positive, so thought I would share my recent experience. We stayed two nights towards the end of August. The welcome at the hotel was just fine, and our interactions with staff were all uniformly good.

Our room was a trifle tired, and could have used a bit of freshening but the new TV worked great. Everything was clean, and the bathroom and toilet were spic and span. The large double bed worked very well with a good mattress. Particularly good was the air conditioning, much welcomed after sweltering Paris. There was plenty of room to spread out and unpack, plenty of hanging space and our room was a good size.

We found that there were two metro stations between 6-8 minutes walk. Again there were some comments about the neighbourhood that we didn't find true. This is a good neighbourhood in Paris and we had no problems nor did we feel unsafe.

Because it was august some of the local amenities were closed for their annual holidays, but this didn't spoil anything for us.

If there is a negative it is that the hotel chooses to price its breakfast at expense account rates. We chose to eat breakfast at a nearby cafe for a much more reasonable price. The hotel also has its own secure parking. Be warned that large cars will have fun navigating. Small compact cars work best in the parking.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms because both the front and the back of the hotel are on a quiet stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear pmjd,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. I am delighted you liked our hotel staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

During May 2012, we stayed at this hotel. Our check in was good, but after that things took a turn for the worst. The weather is Paris was starting to warm up and the refrigerator in our room was not plugged into the power as it had no power cord. For the 5 days that we stayed here, we had no means of keeping food and drink cold. I asked for a fridge every day but they could not provide one. Ice was offered as an alternative. The room was the Eifel tower view room which was the most expensive room in the hotel. What a shame that the room did not meet the expectations of the view which was great.The room was very tired and requires a reno. It has a King size bed and a single bed, both which was very comfortable. The good point of the room is that it is very quiet. We slept very well. The location is great with lots of places to eat. The breaskfast is OK but a little expensive for what you get. We ate breakfast at the Novotel around the corner. Much better value.

Room Tip: The single/twin rooms have recently been updated. The Eifel tower view rooms need a big renovation s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eur02012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Like some other comments, we arrived late to find that the reserved Family Room was not available so we spent our first night in two rooms. Overall though, not bad. A little out of the main areas but a short Metro ride gets you to most places. The eventual room was a reasonable size for Paris and a slightly rushed Staff provided a good breakfast. As noted above, not one for a romantic trip but for value is probably a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was good, clean, very small, no room for luggage, the TV kept turning off, but comfortable. Not close to any attractions, but a 3 block walk to the metro, Price was right.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateH206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#478 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing