We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, dingy rooms with uncomfortable sofa bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,304 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Took cab from Gare de Nord to the hotel which cost 35 or so Euros. The hotel looks fine from the outside, the lobby is adequate, the elevator was small, the hallway to the room was extra warm, the room was relatively large. But the furniture was old, the carpet was extra dingy, the walls were not clean. The price was like 210 Euros without breakfast. Really was a crappy experience. We are used to a Courtyard Marriott level at the minimum so this was just few notches below. Fortunately, we found, on the main road and actually much closer to the Metro a Novotel. The Novotel near Vaugirard station was excellent. For 150 Euros for 4 people we got a modern clean room with sofa bed that was good to sleep on and a full buffet breakfast. I am a big fan of Novotel after that experience!

Room Tip: Just a perfectly appointed hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linusjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 417 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

My Holiday Inns of yore are the ones lit up off the interstate and usually found within the vicinity of a Denny's. Yet I realize a few years ago they did a revamp of the rooms and while I can't speak for all of the hotels, the one in Montparnasse is a great place to stay.

The rooms were very very clean, with comfortable beds and one large blanket which is enough to keep you warm in the winter. Ours was a corner room with a balcony. The TVs were nice, the water pressure wasn't very great, but there was plenty of room to move around and unwind after a long day in Paris.

It's only a 10 minute walk to either Vaugirard or Volontaires Metro stops, and along the way you pass supermarkets, Boulangeries, and a lot of other places to buy snacks or food. That being said it's not the hippest location with a lot to do at night, but Paris hotels are crazy expensive.

Some might find the interior drab and sterile, but the brand image is about a clean and easy place to spend the night on business or on vacation, not a Paris boutique hotel. The front desk is always very helpful. Didn't try the breakfast which was expensive at 14,00 euro and the selection could have been bigger (French don't really eat breakfast though).

Lastly, if you want to see a cool place in Paris definitely go to Rue Mouffetard in the Latin Quarter. It's a cobblestone narrow street full of butcheries, cheese shops, restaurants, and bars. Where all the cool students at the Sorbonne hang out at night as well as young couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vittelvolic68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights in January 2011. The staff at the reception was really friendly and polite! We had a problem because we got 2 seperate beds, but they changed it immediatelly. The room was nice and clean, though a bit small but it was very warm. (We had to turn the heat switch off though it was winter!). The breakfast was ok (typical continental). It's a 7 minutes walk to the nearest metro station from where you can travel everywhere in Paris! It is settled in a very quiet quarter, with no noise and very safe during the night. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Paris is a beautiful place for a young couple to visit and this hotel is ideal for a good sleep and relax after a tiring day of sightseeing! I would definetelly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laris_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Overall, this hotel is more or less what you would expect from a Holiday Inn in Paris.
The location was good for because because it is near to my work and still in the city, however, in my opinion it is not great for tourists.
I listed some of the pros and cons below.

Pros:
- Quiet neighborhood (Good & bad)

Cons:
- Very bad insulation between the rooms (noise!)
- Quite far from metro (5-7 min walk)
- Very few nearby restaurants/cafes
- No coffee/tea in room
- Small rooms
- Quite old
- Room service and in-house restaurant closes at 22:00

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank tazenkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The title 'Holiday Inn Montparnasse' is misleading. The hotel is 4 metro stops from the Montparnasse train station. When I arrived , the room was dirty, carpet was stained and the room was smelling of smoke. The bathroom had hardly been cleaned.
I stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned at all between the first and second night. My colleague had exactly the same experience. Certainly we will not go back there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egypte2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Our room on the second floor was very nice and fairly modern (we even had a little balcony). However we saw a room on a higher floor, which was really dated and small.
Breakfast was nice.
Location is ok, but not exactly central. However it's just a few minutes walk from a metro station, and then a few more minutes on the metro to the center.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heodeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

we arrived to the hotel at 5am after night flight. we got a room until our room will be ready so we could sleep.
breakfast was excellent, hotel services and staff support are great.
location is quite street, 5 minutes walk from the metro station and 2 minutes from bus stop.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amontal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#478 of 1,803 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#802 of 1,803 in Paris
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#491 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $120 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing