We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel, excellently placed”
Review of Hotel Beaubourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaubourg
Ranked #458 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel, excellently placed”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A lovely little hotel with a fantastic situation. It is 2 minutes behind Centre Pompidou, an easy walk to Notre Dame and many other central Paris attractions, and in an area full of individual shops and little restaurants.

The hotel appears recently renovated and feels well- kempt. Our room was small but well-furnished, especially with storage space - which can be at a premium in such hotels - and was really quiet all night. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom (more properly shower room) was spotless and looked brand-new.
Reception was attentive, professional and helpful – they were happy for us to leave our baggage on the day we checked out so we could collect it late afternoon.
Overall a much more personal experience than the regular ‘corporate’ hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenspecs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    364
    82
    15
    11
See reviews for
80
380
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend. Check in was efficient and helpful but after that the front desk staff were pretty low key and we didn't have any interaction with any staff until we checked out.

The location is really good, opposite the pompidou centre and we were able to walk to the Seine/eiffe tower/louvre/notre dame. The area behind the hotel is excellent for a more independant/crafty/designer vibe.

The hotel was nice and smart and clean but our room was so tiny. We didnt ask to see any other rooms so maybe there are larger ones. It was quite disappointing and we had to scramble around each other to manage.

The room was quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs-Buxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love the Beaubourg and have been staying there for many years. I will return. My only negative comment this time around is that I was surprised on three different occasions to find staff entering my room without knocking while I was in there. This is a very unfortunate practice and very concerning. I hope this is an aberration as I have not experienced it in previous visits.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MiamiBeachTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Tucked away on a quiet little street a stone's throw from the Pompidou Centre, this is a pleasant little hotel on the Right Bank in the old centre of Paris. Lovely old building nicely restored and modernised with original wooden beams exposed in lobby. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff attentive and helpful. Looks better than some of the photos.

Room Tip: Quiet street but if bothered by street noise, request a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My, now husband, and I stopped in Paris prior to out European wedding. We stayed at the Hotel Beaubourg for 4 days & 3 nights. I was after something decent but not priced at $300 a night..
I consider myself fussy but not snobby, I was quite impressed with this hotel, as was my husband.

The location was perfect, walking distance to gorgeous patiseries, restaurants and a fresh deli/ supermarket literally 20 steps from the hotel (the hotel is located in an alleyway, but more cute than intimidating).

Pros: a cute, chic hotel. If you are after modern this is not for you. The location of the accomoodation, for the price is definitely a bonus. Tours are located close by, everything is in walking distance. Overall a great hotel and I would return. Great frindly advice from the lady at the front desk. Also, the big beautiful windows that open up in the bedrooms, give a beautiful auro and parisian feel, even the rooms weren't a bad size.

Cons: one of the gentlemen at the front counter could be a bit friendlier (a smile doesn't cost anything), we didn't have breakfast in our price, but after I saw the brekfast downstairs I was glad we didnt, we had a better (cheaper) meal at local cafes in the area. However each to their own - it didn't look terrible.

We would definitily stay here again, even just for the location and 'feel', also walking distance to the Latin Quarters and Sienne River.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AKPL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just at the back of the Pompidou Centre in Marais, the Beaubourg is well placed for a trip to Paris. Sensible prices, near a range of good restaurants and close to 2 or 3 Metro stations. Good sized rooms. Very warm, but windows opened and cooled the room down. Hall a bit gloomy, and lift tiny, but not a problem. Saw the room next to ours on our way out, which was much bigger and looked lovely. Breakfast perfectly acceptable - nice orange juice and croissants/bread. Well worth a look for a reasonably priced place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've stayed at the beaubourg for 3 nights. We loved the area,very alive with lots of cafes around.
10-15 minutes walk to major attractions.
Take the superior room for the extra 10 euros per night and ask for a room facing the back courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonit_Harel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#319 of 1,802 in Paris
486 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#377 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,021 of 1,802 in Paris
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#693 of 1,802 in Paris
291 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,210 of 1,802 in Paris
165 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaubourg

Property: Hotel Beaubourg
Address: 11 rue Simon le Franc | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#375 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to us for a romantic weekend, a family holiday, or for the three days of the Fashion Week, you will be charmed by the quiet and refined luxury of the Hotel Beaubourg which combines tradition and modernity. We offer impeccable service and a personal welcome, absolute peace at the heart of a lively area. Unique rooms with old beams, a cosy decor, and WiFi, provide a welcoming atmosphere and modern facilities. This is a chic hotel open to everyone… With swinging Paris at your doorstep!In a listed building, cosy rooms and lively streets make this a charming three-star hotel in the heart of the Marais… Stroll around the cobbled streets of historic Paris, visit Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Pompidou Centre, drop into a trendy bar for a drink, grab a bargain at the BHV and in the designer boutiques, dine until late in a traditional brasserie… then pop straight back into the cosy world of the Hotel Beaubourg.Old beams and traditional wall-hangings, china ornaments and brand new facilities... Like a cottage with a traditional French touch, the 28 renovated rooms are tastefully styled and have bathrooms with all modern conveniences. Every single one a gem! This is a world outside time with state-of-the-art services where you can retreat from the bustle of Paris in a beautiful environment...Pastel pink, almond green and royal blue, poppy red set off by chic grey beige: the whole palette is there! Pop culture and luxury revamp toile de Jouy, fleur-de-lis and Japanese prints. Antique or painted wooden furniture contrast with modern facilities to keep you connected… Retro fabrics and flat-screen TVs, bright colours and WiFi, damask curtains hiding soundproofed windows... A harmonious balance which comforts and restores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Beaubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaubourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing