We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel but the beds are awful !”
Review of Hotel Beaubourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beaubourg
Ranked #505 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a strong recommendation of family. It was our first trip to Paris, and it was mostly wonderful. The bed was SO uncomfortable and we asked but the desk guy said it would be "good for our backs". Well, we were lying on ice packs and extra pillows most of the week. Bed is very low to the floor so it's like sleeping with no box spring and a very hard mattress. Breakfast service was surly, but food good and plentiful. I agree with other postings that the shower arrangement was really odd. Location of this hotel is fantastic- right by the Metro and surrounded by many amazing restaurants. If they could improve the quality of the beds, we would be back in a flash.

Room Tip: Our room had the garden terrace, which was lovely even though it was cloudy or raining the whole wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guests

thanks for your comment , i remember you asking me if we can provide you another mattress, i told you that it s not possible , we don t have stock of mattress, many peoples in the past ask us for hard mattress , they prefer for their back , so we was oblige to make a choice , cause we get more peoples ask for hard mattress " wich is better for the back " we bought hard mattress
hope it was ok for you & that you enjoy your stay at the hotel .
We hope to see you on your second trip in Paris

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 745 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a Rick Steves recommendation. The lobby and hallways are nicely decorated. The room is small but nicely decorated. The bathroom is ok. I have been in a lot smaller in Europe. The staff is helpful. The location is very walkable to a lot of locations. There are a lot of small restaurants and food places nearby. The metro is close. Why two stars? The bed is small. My wife and I are below 66 inches in height. I am medium build, my wife is petite. We barely fit on the bed. If we don't twist and turn too much, we can manage not to fall off. It is a fight all night to stay under the covers. First she has all the covers, then I have all of the covers. And it is not that comfortable a bed to begin with. The advertised internet is slow. I think dial up my be faster. I do not recommend this hotel. As the previous reviewer said, "check the room out first". Take my advice and lay on the bed. A small bed in a small room does not look small. If it fills the room, it gives the impression that it is a big bed.

Room Tip: Look at the room first and lay on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear guest

thanks for your comment
i am really suprise when i read your comment , our bed are 160 cm large on 2 meter long , so i am really curious to know if you speak of our hotel , and we are 3 stars not 2 stars .
You can see all our rooms on our website in high quality , with no Photoshop edition , we put the real !!

About our WIFI , we know that we got problem for good connection , on May 22nd 2013 we totally change our WIFI network & had new equipement , so now i can promise you that our WIFI is really fast, no problem anymore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Lovely little hotel with friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Really conveniently located - a stones throw from Centre Pompidou, a short walk from Notre Dame and Hotel Le Ville. I traveled alone and felt safer walking around this area in the evening than I do in my own city. Lovely bathroom, rooms have small fridge but no tea making facilities. Charming colours, nice bedding, generous check out time. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the little annex room - it was very cute and perfect for me but wouldn't suit a tall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was great. It was relatively affordable and I paid a little bit extra for a bigger room. Had a big fancy bathroom too with a bathtub, which is actually pretty hard to come by in Paris if you're looking for something affordable. We were on the ground floor and overlooked an outdoor courtyard in the middle of the property. The room didn't really get much light but it was fine because when you're in Paris you're not gona spend all day in your room! It was quiet, the room was beautifully decorated, had a nice authentic boutique feel to it, felt super fancy even though it was pretty affordable, great service, great location in the heart of the marais, what more could you want? Definitely pick this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catluvr914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

As so many have mentioned, the location is excellent for being a tourist in Paris. We found the hotel to be very well maintained, professionally staffed, and very good value for the rate. Our room was spacious, very clean, an and had good quality linens. The shower arrangement was odd, but it functioned well. The only negative, is that I found the breakfast to be a bit expensive for what was offered. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyjguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellently situated 50 metres from the Pompidou Centre, we found our room spacious and comfortable. The bathroom had been well refurbished. The service available is minimal but friendly and competent. Don't expect 5 star hotel facilities, just good high standard clean accommodation. We shall stay again, taaking advantage of the 3 night rate- in fact we stayed 4 nights..
We loved the ancient stonework in the breakfast room, breakfast is very continental and sufficient.

Room Tip: we opted for a superior gade room as it was a special occasion for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love the Marais and Hotel Beaubourg. Steps away from The Centre Pompidou and a short walk from the Seine and Notre Dame. This charming place is in the center of Paris. The room was clean and quiet with a private bath with shower. Our window looked out onto a courtyard with ivy covered walls.

It is between Rue de Temple and Rue de Renard. Rue de Temple is the way to go. Charming with tons of boutiques and great restaurants and no where near the traffic of Rue de Renard which is where the Centre de Pompidou lives.

We took the train in from de Galle airport to Les Halles hoofed it over and it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauloinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#322 of 1,809 in Paris
534 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#361 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#708 of 1,809 in Paris
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#601 of 1,809 in Paris
55 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,150 of 1,809 in Paris
242 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#1,071 of 1,809 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaubourg

Address: 11 rue Simon le Franc | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $149 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to us for a romantic weekend, a family holiday, or for the three days of the Fashion Week, you will be charmed by the quiet and refined luxury of the Hotel Beaubourg which combines tradition and modernity. We offer impeccable service and a personal welcome, absolute peace at the heart of a lively area. Unique rooms with old beams, a cosy decor, and WiFi, provide a welcoming atmosphere and modern facilities. This is a chic hotel open to everyone… With swinging Paris at your doorstep!In a listed building, cosy rooms and lively streets make this a charming three-star hotel in the heart of the Marais… Stroll around the cobbled streets of historic Paris, visit Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Pompidou Centre, drop into a trendy bar for a drink, grab a bargain at the BHV and in the designer boutiques, dine until late in a traditional brasserie… then pop straight back into the cosy world of the Hotel Beaubourg. Old beams and traditional wall-hangings, china ornaments and brand new facilities... Like a cottage with a traditional French touch, the 28 renovated rooms are tastefully styled and have bathrooms with all modern conveniences. Every single one a gem! This is a world outside time with state-of-the-art services where you can retreat from the bustle of Paris in a beautiful environment... Pastel pink, almond green and royal blue, poppy red set off by chic grey beige: the whole palette is there! Pop culture and luxury revamp toile de Jouy, fleur-de-lis and Japanese prints. Antique or painted wooden furniture contrast with modern facilities to keep you connected… Retro fabrics and flat-screen TVs, bright colours and WiFi, damask curtains hiding soundproofed windows... A harmonious balance which comforts and restores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beaubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaubourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing