We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playce Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$370
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$243
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$216
$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$174
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$172
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$508
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
107
259
160
76
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
259
160
76
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurchateau rougemulticultural areametro stationnice hotelmontmartre arealate at nightshort walkcentral pariscold meatsnice breakfastvisit parisrooms are smallcroissantseiffel towermarcadetbasilica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 660 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Walking distance from Gare du Nord. A few hundred meters from the metro into central Paris. It is close the Sarce Coeur and walking distance to Pigalle and Moulin Rouge. I love this part of Paris - very eclectic with great bars and little restaurants. It is a lovely walk up the hill to the Sacre Coeur and endless small eateries and cafes and the famous Montmartre artists market. Please be aware that while it is close the the SC it is not under the church, it is located on the east side. This is not located in the most elegant area of Paris and to be honest it is a lot nicer in the day. At night a single traveller might feel a little uncomfortable. It is a red-light area in the streets behind the hotel. The hotel reception is locked so you need to buzz in. There is a 24 hour pharmacy next door so it feels relatively safe. Rooms were small which is not uncommon. The bathroom was newly renovated and very nice. Only issue really was the small narrow single beds in my twin room.

Room Tip: I stayed in a twin room and the single beds were very narrow. Also had street fronting room but it was not too noisy - and it is nice to see the street scape.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csndrwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Although we could have walked the way up to the Sacre Coeur, we prefered a taxi to have breakfast at Place du Tertre. The hotel was conveniently close to Gare du Nord also. The service and the room were not impressive but good quality for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Traveled to Paris on the Eurostar, the hotel's Metro stop is just 2 stops on from Gare Du Nord which is fantastic. The area is nice, loads of shops, plenty of eateries and one great supermarket next door to the hotel. The hotel was great, on arrival i was greeted by a great member of staff who explained everything to me in perfect English. The room itself was a typical Best Western room, basic double, small table, and adequate shower, the only 1 small issue was the lack of English TV. We were on level 5 which was great as it was nice and quite plus we were given a back garden view. We were told the front facing rooms are very noisy as night. With the Metro being just 100 yds away its really easy to zip around Paris throughout your journey. Over all it was a great place to stay and i'd highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for something high, over level 3 and a garden rear facing one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank danwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in winter. The room wasn't huge but was clean and comfy. We were on the top floor with a good view. The area does have a lot of men hanging around which may make some uneasy. There is an amazing amount of busy African hair weave shops which for a white girl like me was fascinating. Only a short walk from Montmartre and the Moulin Rouge plus the Metro, The staff were friendly and the breakfast although served in a small area, was really good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staying for 3 nights in a double room. The location was so close to the metro station and to the Carrefour supermarket. As we are Muslim travellers, there are plenty of halal food available very close to the hotel. So food, is not an issue for us. The room was clean, very comfortable. The space was more than accommodating for us. So far the best hotel we stayed for our entire Europe trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor to avoid street noise during night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnadiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews