We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,208 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

WE HAD TO MAKE A LAST MINUTE RESERVATION FOR A FRIEND AT THIS HOTEL AND FROM THE MOMENT we got there it was trouble, first they could't find the reservation, I was begging the guy to double check and he just keep telling me that all his guesses were there already, I insisted and he refuse to check, even the taxi driver was talking to him in french and the guy was not cooperating with us; finally I said my friend name and told him you have to have her name there and it's when he finally said the he remember the name; the reservation was cancelled because a problem with her credit card. The taxi driver begged for him to try to give us a room, finally he did not before telling me that I didn't have to tell him how the hotel works. when we I check out the next morning the guy at the desk was very rude I will said that he was a racist, he was not even making eye contact. the we have a problem with the taxi driver a woman this time who had already ten euros on the meter when she got there; we didn't know how that works. we decided to get off that taxi and wanted the lady to stop the meter so we can paid and take another taxi because that lady even push us out of her car, so we when inside and ask the guy to call the police, he told me he was not calling the police and said just paid, bye, get out, bye get out, get out. We felt so insulted by his attitude and regret so much using that hotel. I forgot a pant at the room and when I when the next day for my pant there was the same white guy who asked me the day before to get out and when he saw me he had the same attitude like the day before and told me I dind't leave anything there I asked him to check with the housekeeper and she returned my pant. The first incident happen around midnight on september 14 and then the 15 and the 16 of september. The room was ok, nothing fancy, not breakfast and for 105 euros you can find a better hotel in a better location and where they can treat you better too and this hotel is located in a very noise street and prostitutes all over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NACHI1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are not racist at all but maybee you are racist , the receptionnists are black, the taxi driver was black... This morning when you had a "problem" with the taxi, the guests who were on reception were surprised by your attitude with me and with the taxi driver.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    248
    138
    64
    47
See reviews for
75
303
40
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. No bar at the hotel and no bars near by. My husband and myself were there for 3 nights and found it best to stop 1 or 2 stops before Chateau Rouge which is the nearest station to the hotel, get a drink and then return to the hotel.

Showers not very powerful and only shower gel and soap provided. Hair dryer not very good.

Clean room and nice bathroom.

We stayed at the back of the hotel room 202 quieter than the front.

PLEASE BEWARE OF PICK POCKETS. I was robbed of 200 euros getting on to a train at Gare du Nord ! My purse was taken from my bag and then disgarded, empty on the floor of the train.

Very unpleasant keep bags very close with hands over the zips etc.

Room Tip: Beware pick pockets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment. Sorry about the pickpokets.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thw Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We checked into this hotel and immediately noticed our room was hot and the windows were open. The desk clerk told us a repairman was on the way. Later in the day we were told it was still broken and they did not know when it would be fixed. We immediately called Expedia and they called the hotel. No reasonable solution was given. We made new reservations at another hotel which was very expensive because it was last minute. Best Western should be ashamed. They offered no help and refuse a refund. How is it that we held up our end of the contract by paying for the room, yet they feel no need to hold up their part of the contract. No customer service. NONE.

Room Tip: Do not use Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandmaandPop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment.
You never told us you wanted to leave the hotel because a airconditionning problem.
the airconditionning is working well.
thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

spent 4 nights here recently, cost 500 euro, thought that was ok for a 4 star but it defo wasnt worthy of 4 stars..in 4 days there, the bed was made up and new towels given but the room was not cleaned..there was alot of dust etc and carpet left dirty..we were in a 6th floor back room ..bad idea with kids as there is a huge drop to the ground and NO protection for kids at all..no locks on doors nor windows which are conditions of a four star..room was very small too with limited storage..had to keep reminding house keeping to leave coffee sugar and milk..quite sleazy area but not dangerous really, prostitutes do walk the streets outside but they look like regular women...the beautiful sacre couer is minutes away..and there is a super market right next door..not a bad hotel but housekeeping let them down badly...

Room Tip: with kids stay at the bottom and at the back..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaS939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for comment. We are going to check what happened on your room.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

About the neighbourhood: some of the other reviewers talk about the area not being "safe" etc. This is completely inaccurate. People need to remember that Paris is a multicultural city. This particular hotel is located on Barbes St., a street that is home to many African and Middle-Eastern shops. The area is very lively indeed, but is not "unsafe" in any way shape or form unless one (irrationally) feels threatened by people of colour. There are two metro lines a stone's throw away from the hotel. And the side streets are filled with great cafés, restaurants, and traditional French shops. The Sacré Coeur Basilica is about 10-15 mins away and offers one of the best view of Paris. A 20 min walk will also lead you to Paris' red light district and the world-famous Moulin Rouge.

About the Hotel: Free Wifi, useful front desk staff that give good recommendations (particularly Gerald!). The rooms are comfortable, perhaps a bit small if you're coming from North America. The bathroom was nice and clean.

I'd definitely consider going back to this hotel and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daouda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. It's ok but clearly not a 4-stars hotel, more like 2.5 - 3 stars. Rooms are small & outdated but clean. If you're traveling on a budget, this is adequate. However, there are probably better 4-stars offerings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ATLTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank s for your comment. Following the new french criterias we are ok to be classified 4 stars.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Property: BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Paris
#457 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing