We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broken air conditioning. No refund.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,207 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thw Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Broken air conditioning. No refund.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We checked into this hotel and immediately noticed our room was hot and the windows were open. The desk clerk told us a repairman was on the way. Later in the day we were told it was still broken and they did not know when it would be fixed. We immediately called Expedia and they called the hotel. No reasonable solution was given. We made new reservations at another hotel which was very expensive because it was last minute. Best Western should be ashamed. They offered no help and refuse a refund. How is it that we held up our end of the contract by paying for the room, yet they feel no need to hold up their part of the contract. No customer service. NONE.

Room Tip: Do not use Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandmaandPop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment.
You never told us you wanted to leave the hotel because a airconditionning problem.
the airconditionning is working well.
thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    248
    138
    64
    47
See reviews for
75
303
40
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

spent 4 nights here recently, cost 500 euro, thought that was ok for a 4 star but it defo wasnt worthy of 4 stars..in 4 days there, the bed was made up and new towels given but the room was not cleaned..there was alot of dust etc and carpet left dirty..we were in a 6th floor back room ..bad idea with kids as there is a huge drop to the ground and NO protection for kids at all..no locks on doors nor windows which are conditions of a four star..room was very small too with limited storage..had to keep reminding house keeping to leave coffee sugar and milk..quite sleazy area but not dangerous really, prostitutes do walk the streets outside but they look like regular women...the beautiful sacre couer is minutes away..and there is a super market right next door..not a bad hotel but housekeeping let them down badly...

Room Tip: with kids stay at the bottom and at the back..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaS939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for comment. We are going to check what happened on your room.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

About the neighbourhood: some of the other reviewers talk about the area not being "safe" etc. This is completely inaccurate. People need to remember that Paris is a multicultural city. This particular hotel is located on Barbes St., a street that is home to many African and Middle-Eastern shops. The area is very lively indeed, but is not "unsafe" in any way shape or form unless one (irrationally) feels threatened by people of colour. There are two metro lines a stone's throw away from the hotel. And the side streets are filled with great cafés, restaurants, and traditional French shops. The Sacré Coeur Basilica is about 10-15 mins away and offers one of the best view of Paris. A 20 min walk will also lead you to Paris' red light district and the world-famous Moulin Rouge.

About the Hotel: Free Wifi, useful front desk staff that give good recommendations (particularly Gerald!). The rooms are comfortable, perhaps a bit small if you're coming from North America. The bathroom was nice and clean.

I'd definitely consider going back to this hotel and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daouda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. It's ok but clearly not a 4-stars hotel, more like 2.5 - 3 stars. Rooms are small & outdated but clean. If you're traveling on a budget, this is adequate. However, there are probably better 4-stars offerings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ATLTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank s for your comment. Following the new french criterias we are ok to be classified 4 stars.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My Wife and I are in our early fifties (still 18 in mind though !) and on paper/screen, this hotel ticked all of our boxes as, In our opinion, Montmartre is by far the best district in Paris. As the Hotel is situated a stones throw from the metro it combines the ease of access to the Parisian must sees but still seeing the real city in all its glory. The hotel and staff were all A*. We are not hotel inspectors but could not fault a thing, comfy bed, good strong shower, wall mounted hairdryer. We, like most, look up the hotel/area etc on trip advisor prior to booking, but always with a very open mind. Like films, all very personal and others opinions can easily be so different to your own.
With that thought in mind, I will try and be very general about the hotels surroundings. Poverty in parts yes, affluence too, as for prostitutes we did not see one and if we had tbh I very much doubt if it would have been a traumatic experience ! Racial diversity yes, ever feeling unnerved, hassled or threatened no, friendly real people just getting on with their day to day lives yes. Go enjoy.....please

Room Tip: Room 201, apart from the normal noise of other guests room doors shutting you could hear a pin drop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
If all the guests could be like you...
Thank you very much.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the very few European hotels offering a Japanese breakfast (and, in the same restaurant, lunch or dinner, if you are insterested), apart of the usual European crowded breakfast hall. It is woth trying. The hotel is clean and quiet, though it is placed in not a very Parisian environment, being placed in a little skyscraper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsnitulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
That's a very nice comment. Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Property: BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Paris
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing