We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfy beds, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,243 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Easy to reach by metro line 4 - chateaux rouge best stop, short walk and hotel is on right. Very secure hotel - access is controlled by hotel reception. Internet access and a communal lounge area, pleasant and efficient check in. Lift is small, but adequate for 2 ppl. Rooms are nice, bathroom clean and fresh, with nice towels. Tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning in room, tv and room service available. Nice comfy double bed, with crispy white sheets. Located near to moulin rouge and sacre coure. Recommend this hotel, nice staff, nice breakfast, nice rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the lift shaft and not overlooking the street
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs_Cain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 623 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was charming, staff was extremely helpful and wonderful. I truly enjoyed the continental breakfast. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, the room was a bit small. Parts of the area aren't the greatest but ok. Grocery store next door to pick up water was a plus as well as metro within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossie1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for this nice comment.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotwire hoping we would get a good deal on a hotel. This hotel was fine. It was clean and comfortable, comfy bed, nice bathroom etc.

The location isn't the most desirable but its fine to sleep. If you are sightseeing you are never at your hotel anyway! Two metro stops are withing a 2-5 min walk away. We never felt threatened as some of the review mention although I wouldn't like to go out at night without my boyfriend.

Once you walk off the main road there are some nice quaint backstreets and the sacre coeur is within walking distance.

The staff were a little grumpy but this didn't ruin our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We thank you for this comment.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western in Montmartre over the weekend with my girlfriend. Very nice hotel but it could be better. However, most of the hotels in Paris on average are worse in comparison with other european capitals..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you to have taken the time to leave a comment.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel got the job done. Everything you want to see and do is only blocks away. We originally were in the hotel next door but that was a nightmare. This hotel shockingly had a three bed room. it was very American, but very nice and surprisingly spacious. Even the bathroom was spacious, rare for France, the three of us could fit at once. Overall it's a good hotel, nothing special. Prime location and it meets all needs!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

General feedback; First of all surrounding neighbourhood of the hotel is doggy doesn't feel secure at all. Men hanging around in the pavements. Hotel is so called 4 star but the room comfort was very poor. You'll here a lot of street noise and also men shoutings when you are try to sleep.

Personal feedback; In the middle of the night -when we had just managed to sleep- of our first day somebody tried to get into our room and scared us to death. Apparently the receptionist thought the room was empty and send a guy to our room with a key. We couldn't sleep all night. The next day hotel manager did not even try to compensate. DId not even apologise properly. Me and my wife we had our worst hotel experience ever, like a nightmare!

Room Tip: try to get a room looking to the garden side not the main street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GokceSahbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comment. The hotel is located in a cosmopolitan aera and the black people are no more dangerous than any others. The aera is very safe, never guests, even those living a comment about it, have got any problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Having read earlier reviews I was a little concerned about our 4 day stay over the last Bank Holiday weekend.
However I am happy to say that my wife and I did not experience any of the problems previously highlighted.
We were greeted at reception by Emanuel who was polite and informative. Our room was not quite ready (arrived at 1.30 pm) and were told to return within the hour. Our suitcases were taken from us and secured. Emanuel gave us directions towards the Scare Cour and advised us of a nice café en route to have some lunch.
We returned at around 4pm and our room was ready. We were greeted this time by Gerrard who was nothing like how he had been described in previous reviews, he was polite and quite charming. We were on the 4th floor the elevator was working.
Our room was very modern and clean and had a flat screen tv, tea and coffee and a hairdryer in the bathroom. There was also an electronic safe in the cupboard which was big enough to take a laptop, there was also free wifi in the room.
The bathroom was nice with a large powerful shower.
Breakfast was served from 0630 - 10.00 and consisted of fruit juices cereals, croissants and other pastries, cold meats and cheese, yoghurts, fruit, boiled eggs, more than enough to start the day and cost a very reasonable 10 euros each.
The location of the hotel is a little way out but is only a few yards from the Metro station and is right on the line that takes you into the heart of Paris in only a few stops and takes about 10 minutes.
Some reviewers have commented on the location and whilst it is predominantly an African dominated area my wife and I never felt uncomfortable or threatened in any way and that includes arriving back at the Hotel late at night. You will encounter this in any City.

If you are looking for a comfortable affordable Hotel just a few stops from the heart of Paris then I would recommend this Hotel
We travelled on the Eurostar arriving at the Gard de Nord, and the Hotel is only two stops away.

Room Tip: Room 402 was at the side of the Hotel and very quiet, experienced no road noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thor6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for this nice comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#970 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#881 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,349 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Paris
#484 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $97 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing