We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,191 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I arrived from a long flight, an extremely long RER Train Ride (there was unfortunately an accident) and 2 metro stops later to walk 482 ft to this hotel. Greeted by a nice man who checked me right in and spoke perfect english. Upon entering my extremely clean room, I did call the front desk for an Iron and Iron board and it was brought up within minutes. The room was a double bed, the bathroom had 2 soaps, shower gel in the shower, the shower head was a hand- held kind that you can also keep stationary, extra towels, pillows -- impressive for the price! I arrived also unfortunately sick. The long flight (10+ hours) with little sleep made my sinus' go nuts. The staff at this hotel were so wonderful. Brought me hot tea with honey, even though the room had tea (no honey). In addition, the staff arranged my taxi that was exceptional value back to the airport so I didn't have to worry about the RER/Metro again. The was exceptional service.... priceless!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your nice comment.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    250
    140
    65
    48
See reviews for
76
308
41
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I had read plenty reviews about hotels in Paris and room size so I wasn't entirely surprised when we entered our hotel room for the first time. Luckily my husband and I were travelling lightly so we didn't have much luggage, but it was much smaller than I expected! However, The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and warm, we had to keep the windows open as it was unexpectedly mild for new year in Paris. Metro stop a 30 second walk from hotel, and walking distance from the Sacre Coeur. Hotel is in a colourful and diverse part of Paris, area felt safe enough although I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking around at night without my husband! (incedentally I had to make a solitary trip to the pharmacy which was thankfully only 2 doors away as hubby was suffering a bout of food poisoning - not from the hotel I might add)! We had breakfast once in the hotel, it was adequate but with lots of patisseries and bistros nearby to choose from, we picked up breakfast on our way to the metro most days! All in all I would say this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeniaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you to have taken the time to leave a comment. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Hotel is a very good one, very close to the metro station and let's of signtseeing locations. the roomas are very nice small but well furnished and clean. staff is great and the hotel rate is very good compared to all the benefits you get, so value for money is perfect for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semsema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a great hotel, just in a poor neighborhood. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You will be well situated to get to Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, and train stations. The neighborhood is not dangerous!!! It's just poor. I was a single woman traveling alone and I didn't feel as if I was in danger at all. If you are like me and just need a clean, affordable place to stay that gives you access to all the things to see, you will like this hotel. I must stress how friendly the staff was, I only had large bills and needed help with train info and the man at the front desk gave me money out of his pocket!!! Really wonderful! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your comment.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was absolutely fine if rather expensive for being so far from the main tourist areas of Paris.

The less appealing aspect is the surrounding area which is a far cry from being the Montmartre that most tourists expect. It is not exactly threatening but it is at best unpleasant and certainly not an ideal introduction to Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTGTGTGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your comment.
Best Reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare and London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff were extremely courteous, attentive and polite. The location is great - only a few minutes walk from the Sacre Coeur and about 20 mins from the Gare du Nord. It is in a colourful district, with immigrants from many parts of the world, but this adds character and vibrancy to the neighbourhood, and multiplies food, cafe and dining options within easy walking distance of the hotel. I would come back in heartbeat - thanks Emmanuel and Gerald and all the other staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

A very hospitable hotel - the room was clean and well looked after, with bottled water, kettle, teas and coffees provided. We had a problem with a damp ceiling, not something that could easily have been foreseen or prevented, but the manager listened carefully to us and gave us a very reasonable refund for our trouble. I wish other hotels were as responsive when something like that occurs.

The area is indeed socially and racially mixed, with everything you'd expect to find in that kind of area in a busy, cosmopolitan city like Paris (especially Paris - who really imagines it's like it was in Amelie?) - plenty of wealthy people, Parisian professionals, and tourists going about their business, and plenty of poverty in evidence too. But we - a family including two young children - came and went without any trouble, day and night, and never once felt threatened by anything happening on the street outside. No heavy police presence, no blaring sirens. Seems to me that some people here are projecting their own fears onto the place - and some of that, sorry to say, appears to stem from some pretty crude racism.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comment.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#836 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Property: BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Paris
#458 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing