We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Diva Opera
Ranked #690 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station and also the surroundings are filled with nice coffee shops and restaurants. The hotel itself it was nice, friendly staff and the rooms are clean.
As a tip have a map with you as the litlle narrow streets can be deceiving.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 333 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was just okay, not great. We thought it would be a little easier to get to the Metro from the hotel. But it's a pretty good walk. Carrying our bags through the street on the narrow sidewalk was not fun. The only other problem was that the room felt very cramped. It was small to the point of being uncomfortable. But other than the dusty desk and chair, the room was clean. At least the reception let us look at a couple of rooms to pick the one we liked best. We appreciated that.

Room Tip: The rooms facing into the courtyard are very dark. Pick a room on the top floor facing the street fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently took my fiancee away for her birthday and chose the Best Western Hotel to stay at. The prices were reasonable at 110 euros a night seeing as it has been completely refurbished recently.
When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who spoke excellent English. After checking in we were placed in room 001 - on the ground floor with windows overlooking the pavement - which i wasnt happy about - so i asked if we could swap rooms which was accomodated to upstairs - room 302 - very nice with a balcony. If you can, ring direct and book for this room. Its smaller than 001 but more than enough room with a free safe and ameneties etc.
The staff were very helpful and provide maps of the city with landmarks and metro stops to use.
The bed was very comfortable - i think it was a memory foam matress?
Showers are brilliant - big head and powerful with a large bottle of shower gel provided.

Bad Points:
When we spent the first night in room 001 there was a tea tray provided but there was no spare plugs so had to plug the kettle in on the floor - bizzare. Along with the toilet being about 100ft in the air (this was not the case in our other room however)
There was no handsoap in the bathroom so I had to ask at reception for some, then when our room was cleaned they removed the dirty glasses and didnt replace them.
When we went to leave (our flight was in the evening) there is a luggage hold you can place your belongings in whilst you sight see for the day. The male receptionist was a bit of a drip and didnt know where the key was kept so had been placing everyones luggage outside in the fire escape well which was used by apartments also - so anyone could come and steal your stuff...it was also an open air fire escape so if it rained yur stuff would be ruined! - i refused to put our bags there and he allowed us to put them behind reception until we returned.

All these bad points i think are very minor as we had a good time and at the end of the day - if they forgot to put soap in your room - so what? go and get some! hardly the end of the world

Not a great deal of local hot spots by the hotel but its a 5 minute walk to Cadet metro station and all the main sites (Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, Louvre etc) are within 5-10mins on the train.
The tickets are about 10 euros a day each to cover you for 3 zones.

What ever you do if you stay here - DONT get breakfast...it costs 12.50 euros a head and all you get is some croissants, bread and cereals - massive rip off - i was a bit upset that i paid 25 euros for a cup of tea, 2 croissants and bowl of cereal! Mind you, all of Paris is a rip off so cant avoid it really. average of 5 euros for a cup of tea!

Hope this is helpful to most - i would definately recomend staying here unless you are a mental snob who is bothered by minor issues.

Room Tip: Room 302 has a balcony - not sure many other do. I think (as there are 6 floors) you can see the Sac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 130MikeB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After hopping off the Eurostar I walked 15mins to Diva Opera. The location is perfect if you are arriving at Gare du Nord. Our stay at the hotel was lovely - we had great service from the receptionist, Sonja, and for dining out and exploring Paris you are walking distance from all the great sites. I prefer to walk then take the metro - Paris metro is confusing compared to London so the best way to see the city is by walking or ride the hired bicycles you see around. My room had the best bed linen - you sleep like a baby and i never wanted to leave my bed in the morning. Overall great experience, recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrin692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So far pretty typical European Hotel. We are here on business in the King room. It's clean and by European standards the size is fine. The desk clerk has been super nice and helpful.
The location is okay. We have found good restaurants close by. A cab to the Louvre was 8€. There are close Metro stations.

The only negatives are their lounge/ breakfast area needs improvement (boring) and Our room is very cold. We have the heater as high as it will go so we may need to contact the front desk if it does not warm up soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand a single in Europe is typically twin bed in a very small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my partner went on a European break during February,we travelled from London to Amsterdam, then Amsterdam to Brussels and finally Paris, which was the best city but the worst hotel out of our trip. The location was very good to be fair, the room was very small and considering we were staying for 3 nights the hotel had nothing to offer, no restaurant and the bar closed at 10pm, and it was not even a bar. We arranged with the reception staff that the maid would make up our room at 12:00 when we left for the day, we came back that night to find our room not made and for our 3 night stay our room was not made once!!
On our second night the bathroom door broke and we could not get in, so we went down to reception to complain, they came up to fix it and after 2 attempts the man said there was nothing he could do, and we would have to change rooms this was now 1am!!!
The hotel staff did not apologise for this the next day, I would strongly recommend not to stay at this property just because Paris is such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benvantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family stayed here for 5 nights towards the end of January. This is hands down THE WORST HOTEL we have ever stayed at. Let me start with the fact that the room they advertise on their website is not the room we got and believe me there was a huge difference and NONE of the amenities listed on the website was in the room either. They also are an energy saving hotel which is understandable and we were told that if we did not turn off all of our lights they would turn off the heater in our room. Might I add it was 0 degrees celsius or lower but we understood however they choose to come in our rooms anyways while we were gone and turn the heater off. I was extremely angry but let it go, we then decided that it would be a good idea to take a hot shower because it was so freezing but they would not supply us with towels. The staff is hands down the RUDEST staff you will ever meet I promise you. Please save yourself the pain and frustration and stay at another hotel any other hotel is better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pok22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#408 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#856 of 1,804 in Paris
128 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bresil Opera
Hotel Bresil Opera
#1,042 of 1,804 in Paris
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diva Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diva Opera

Address: 11 rue de Trevise | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diva Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#373 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $108 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diva Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diva Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gotty Opera Paris Hotel Paris
Hotel Gotty Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing