We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Place”
Review of Hotel Diva Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Diva Opera
Ranked #690 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family stayed here for 5 nights towards the end of January. This is hands down THE WORST HOTEL we have ever stayed at. Let me start with the fact that the room they advertise on their website is not the room we got and believe me there was a huge difference and NONE of the amenities listed on the website was in the room either. They also are an energy saving hotel which is understandable and we were told that if we did not turn off all of our lights they would turn off the heater in our room. Might I add it was 0 degrees celsius or lower but we understood however they choose to come in our rooms anyways while we were gone and turn the heater off. I was extremely angry but let it go, we then decided that it would be a good idea to take a hot shower because it was so freezing but they would not supply us with towels. The staff is hands down the RUDEST staff you will ever meet I promise you. Please save yourself the pain and frustration and stay at another hotel any other hotel is better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pok22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my husband & teenage son. We walked from Gare du Nord. Close to 2 metro stations. We had breakfast at a place just in the next block. Staff were very helpful. WiFi was good. Rooms recently refurbished. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAS_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is in a good location and renovations are great. Staff at front desk very helpful and knew area well. Metro very closely and plenty of places to eat. Room had kettle and cups but no tea or coffee.
Only complaint was when cleaning staff came into room twice very early in the morning on the same day without knocking.
Comfortable beds and great shower, could do with a slip mat though.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferreldiane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, overall ok experience but not suitable for long stay (more than 2 nights). Location was quite convenient although it took us very long to find the hotel on the 1st day from Grand Boulevard Metro station (15-18 mins walk). Not many locals we asked for help know the little lane it is located. It is actually nearer the Cadet Metro station (7-10mins walk). Summary of my thoughts on hotel:
1) Room size was much smaller than I expected. It felt cramp and a little dusty.
2) Toilet was ok with nice shower and sufficient room to move about.
3) Corridoor is in black and very narrow, got to walk with some caution.
4) There wasn't a single English channel or programme! Imagine our boring 4 nights there. This was a big surprise to me from a big hotel chain like Best Western.
5) Free Wifi connection wasn't good.
6) No coffee or tea making facilities and fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eewhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The day staff at front desk where more than helpful only too happy to help ,as for the house keeping made our own bed first day second day had lovely clean sheets and a well made bed afraid cant say the same for the rest of our stay.as far as the bed making goes!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

location ok excelent quality elegant and spacious modern rooms,,, very good location for visiting Paris

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Maxim Opera
Hotel Maxim Opera
#966 of 1,809 in Paris
259 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#189 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#391 of 1,809 in Paris
413 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#229 of 1,809 in Paris
548 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#239 of 1,809 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diva Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diva Opera

Address: 11 rue de Trevise | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diva Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#373 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diva Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Diva Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gotty Opera Paris Hotel Paris
Hotel Gotty Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing