We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has earned my heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for decades. It is owned by a family and managed with pride and love. Mme Odillard, who is now semi-retired, runs the hotel very efficiently. It is a charming little hotel in the core of the six arrondissement, walking distance from Notre Dame, Seine, museums, restaurants... The hotel staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

It is located in an ancient house full of history and charm, but the rooms are small and it is not a Hilton or Sheraton, so if you are not willing to compromise, it is not the hotel for you.

I have been reluctant to write a review because I want to make sure that there is always a room available for me on my next stay. Nevertheless, I decided to stop being selfish and I am sharing my Parisian secrete.

The hotel is a very special place that allows its guests to experience true French charm.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude O, Owner at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We thank you and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I spent our 35th anniversary in Paris and stayed at this hotel. It is the epitome of french charm. Quaint, clean,very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Even though we had a room with windows facing the street, it was very quiet at night. It's in a great location, only 10 min walk to Notre Dame. A bit longer to the Louvre, but if you can stand a 15-20 min easy walk, it's do-able. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definately be back here on our next trip to Paris.

The only issue you might have is that the rooms are small, so if you have a lot of luggage it will be a struggle to find space. We travel lightly so it is manageable for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loralee129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude O, Owner at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you We are looking forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A wonderful little hotel in a quiet side street but right in the heart of Paris. Clean and characterful room, friendly and helpful staff, and a great location for the sights - Notre Dame and the Louvre, for example, are a short walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude O, Owner at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you, We read your review with pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Celebrated my second year anniversary with my wife at the Vieux Paris. Great staff, charming hotel and really nice area to stay in! Plus their app was incredible! Great recommendations of french restaurants in the area and tips of where to go everyday with exhibitions and what not to miss while you are there. The hotel is located in the middle of the Saint germain quarters and just a five minutes walk to sacre coeur or jardin de luxembourg. Next time we come to Paris, we will surely stay at the hotel again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude O, General Manager at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

thank you taking on your time to write a review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this low key but lovely little hotel located steps away from the river. The building is ancient, as are so many in this city, but the interior offers modern amenities while preserving authentic touches. The staff is helpful and pleasant and knowledgeable about the many dining, cultural and entertainment opportunities in the adjacent eclectic Latin Quarter and St. Germain de pres neighborhoods and greater Paris beyond. We can't wait for our next opportunity to visit Paris and to stay at this hotel.

2  Thank Gourmandniks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claude O, Owner at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in Paris for the Longchamp the fabulous Arc du Triomph race of the season . We stayed at the Hotel Vieux Paris in the most amazing location Rue Git Le Coeur no 9 , this charming deicious hotel dates back to 1488 - how do I begin to explain all of this in a review - it was always a remarkable place Once know as the "Beat Hotel" which was in the late 1959,s the home to some of the most exciting artists,writers,poets amazing. All I can say is the owner and staff are delightful , the place is a must when in Paris .
If you are looking for a charming very well placed hotel within walking distance of anything and everything you need to see and do . Go see for yourself

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanzibarvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff at the hotel try to be helpful but (other than the immediate vicinity of the hotel) do not have the level of knowledge about Paris one would expect of a true 4* hotel. We knew more just from just looking at guidebooks. Insider tips would be more helpful. Do not rely on them to make a reservation for you - they seemed to be a bit too busy and they let us down on our last night (the only time we asked.) The rooms have a nice old world atmosphere, and a reasonable amout of space for Paris but there were some maintenance issues esepcially with the bathroom. We felt overall it was a bit pricy compared to the competition, at least at the time of year we visited.

The location is fantastic and we enjoyed our stay but would probably not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#668 of 1,804 in Paris
221 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#907 of 1,804 in Paris
151 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#584 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#315 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris

Address: 9 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $201 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, built in 1480, recently remodelled, 13 rooms, 6 suites, wall-fabrics - exposed beams - marble bathrooms, massage showers, jacuzzi in suites, view over rooftops, located near Saint Germain des Pris, Notre Dame, river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing