We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clean, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #342 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent a week at this well-appointed and small, friendly hotel. The room was very small by American standards, yet still had a flat screen tv, a fridge, a hair dryer, a standing French pants press (!), and, most importantly: really good air conditioning. The staff was courteous, friendly, and very informative. Our many thanks to Silvestri and Sabrina, in particular. The location can't be beat -- midway between the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, the Rodin Museum, and a short walk to several metro stops. Close to shopping (including grocery stores) and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this great review and especially for your compliments about the staff. Sylvestre and Sabrina have read your review and were really happy to see that you have appreciated their service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 871 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions recently. Both rooms were compact but the space was well laid out, perfectly adequate for us. One room was rather dated in decor and fitout but very clean and well presented. The second had been recently refurbished and was lovely. It had a tiny balcony from which we could see the top of the Eiffel tower.

The location was just what I was looking for - an area where locals go about their day to day business and you get a feel for what living in Paris is like. Very close by is Rue Cler where we found superb croissants for breakfast and delicious macarons for a special treat. There is also an ice cream shop called Amorisimo which has the best ice cream I've tasted (it's Italian ice cream). In the evenings Rue Cler really comes to life and is full of Parisiennes dining at the many bistros and restaurants in the street. In fact, many of the surrounding streets have busy cafes and restaurants so it's the perfect area for enjoying a dining experience in Paris.

The hotel is just a short pleasant walk from the Eiffel and just a short walk from the Seine and if you walk just a little further you reach the Champs Élysées. A metro station is very closely and we used the metro often for getting about. There is a great app that i loaded onto my iPhone called Paris Metro RAPT which is very handy for working out what metro/train lines to take from place to place. We had to travel to and from both airports and found the RER B train and metro to La Tour Malbourg a very easy and fast way to get to and from the airport.

The hotel is directly across the street from a very clean self-service laundry which was really handy - I just nipped across the street, popped a load in the machine to wash, went back to our hotel room and came back to take it out of the machine when it was done. (the hotel laundry service is very expensive).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay in our hotel.

We have two styles of decoration for our rooms : one style is more traditional and very French and one style is more contemporary and design.

The neighborhood of the hotel is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively Parisian district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

Best regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Located just a short walk from the Tour De Maubourg metro stop, Invalides museum and Eiffel tower, and one bock from the delightful Rue Cler, this hotel was a winner for us. The neighborhood was quiet at night but there were still plenty of nice restaurants in the area for dinner. The room was small by American standards, but plenty of space for our needs. It was flawlessly clean and the beds were fantastic. Oh, and, you could see the Eiffel Tower from our window, though it was an obstructed view.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoroDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for this great review about your stay in our hotel.

As you noticed it, the hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood with a lot of very good restaurants and "rue Cler" (one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere) is 2 minutes walking distance.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our first-ever visit to Paris and it was a delightful experience.

The location is very central, right halfway between Invalides and the Eiffel Tower (less than 10 minutes walk to either one) and three lines of metro in easy reach. The hotel itself is very well furnished even if it sits on a relatively narrow street: underground garage, ample reception area, air conditioning throughout the hotel (this was especially important because it was VERY hot outside), nice breakfast buffet.

The rooms were comfortable, not grand but big enough, with newly fitted and very clean bathrooms and flat TV.

In summary, an ideal place if you want to have a good, pleasant rest after a whole day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this great review about our hotel. Your satisfaction means a lot for us.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its excellent location, as I was with someone who never saw Paris and only had 3 days ahead. We booked the room via a third party website, as it offered a 40% discount on the regular price (final price was 500€ for two, for three nights).
The room was perfectly clean, as was the bathroom. Size-wise, it is in the norm of what you can expect from a room in center Paris, ie, kind of small, but not to small to be a problem if you do not plan in spending your entire day indoors. It had functional AC, a confortable bed and a flat screen TV. You can ask for the view on the Eiffel tower (well, actually, it is more of the tip of the top of the Tower...) for a 30€ extra fee. Not worth it in our opinion, as the Tower is 5 minutes away. The hallway was smelly, probably due to the heat and carpet, but you can't smelle anything from inside the room.
As I said, the location is very central, so you can walk to the Eiffel Tower, Quai Branly, Arc de Triomphe or almost any point of interest (except Montmartre). Tip: to go to Saint-Germain or the Notre-Dame Cathedral, you can have a 15 min walk via the Saint-Dominique Avenue.
I would recommend it to a couple in the same situation as we were (short on time and with a budget of 200€/night)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baboon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and thank you for your very kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and on arrival we told reception that we had been there before. We then asked if we could have a room with a view of the tower and the receptionist very kindly did this for us. The room was small but clean and comfortable and anything we asked for was very quickly attended to. We also asked for a kettle and this was no problem. The breakfast was very nice with a fair choice and spotlessly clean, indeed the hotel overall had a very high standard of cleanliness. The staff were very helpful and if returning to Paris we would certainly go back to this hotel which was very convenient for the tower, the Seine and restaurants. Excellent.!! Would also recommend Travel republic, no problems with pick up for transport to and from Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this great review about our hotel. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed the service offered by our staff.

We hope to welcome you a third time.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we booked this hotel through travel republic after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, some good and some poor. now that I have stayed here I can honestly say that we found this hotel to be excellent in every way possible.

we arrived in paris at cdg airport on the 23 july 2013, this was our first trip to paris we decided to travel into paris using the roissy opera bus 10 euro per adult and we then took the metro to the la tour maubourg stop this was during rush hour and we don't use an underground system so this was very stressful for us, but once we got the hang of it we were fine, easy when you know how.
when you come out of the metro you walk straight down the road facing you and the rue amelie is a short walk.
staff at checkin were very friendly and it took just a few minutes. we were given room 106 on the first floor, this room was very clean and having read reviews about small rooms we were expecting a very tiny room, but the room was what I would consider as being of a standard bedroom size yes smaller than a hotel room but by no means too small.the bed was so comfortable and we both had two good supportive pillows, the room had an air conditioner which you can adjust yourself, this was much needed as the temperature in paris was 30 degrees. there was a mini bar with snacks and a fridge with soft drinks beer and miniature bottles of spirits. there is a safe in the bottom of the wardrope there was a dressing table, chair and stool.
the bathroom again not huge but reasonable size and clean in the bathroom there is a very good hairdryer, always had hot water the shower is hand held in the bath tub there is shampoo and shower gel supplied.
our room rate included breakfast which was really nice the girls in the breakfast room were very friendly, the breakfast was a buffet type with cereal, croissants, Danish pastries, pain au chocolat, toast, selection of yougarts, cheese,ham, salami, warm bacon, scrambled egg, fruit,a selection of teas, and coffee,if you don't have the breakfast included in your room rate it is 15 euro and given the prices of some eateries I think this is a good price as you can eat as much as you like.
in the reception area there are leaflets of tours and entertainment guides there is a computer and printer for you use free of charge.
one thing I wish I had known about before going to paris is the airport shuttle service, on our last night one of the reception staff told us about this service at a cost of 36 euro you are picked up at the hotel by a mini bus at a time you choose, it will be a shared bus stopping at other terminals at the airport this is comfortable and relaxed, the cost of getting the roissy bus and the metro was 23.40 euro and given the heat and the smell of the metro and a suitcase, the shuttle is worth getting.
the location of this hotel is fantastic! you can stroll to the Eiffel tower in ten minutes, the musee de l'armee is about a five minute stroll away just past the la tour maubourg metro stop in the opposite direction from the hotel. we walked from the hotel to the champs elysees, and back. you could walk to the other attractions also but with it being so hot we took advantage of the hop on hop of bus.

overall this hotel is, as the title says, perfect.

I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family visiting paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oakydoaky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent and detailed review about your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again !

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#474 of 1,802 in Paris
1,139 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
520 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,802 in Paris
1,579 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,802 in Paris
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#252 Family Hotel in Paris
#353 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. We offer 81 nicely decorated rooms, in a French traditional style or with a contemporary spirit. Each room is air conditioned with TV, mini-bar, safety box, free Wi-Fi and en suite bathrooms (with shower or bath and hairdryer). Some rooms feature a balcony or terrace and 60 rooms overlook our charming interior garden. Some Privilege rooms have a view on the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing